Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Mystical boring plowing duel (with ultra-hiper-super-mega arena)

by vipper - Jam Entry

Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeadddddddddddddy for fight with your friend vs orcs?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2356Coolness0%

Comments

Ult says ...
Dec 7, 2014 @ 8:34pm

Nice graphics, music, and gameplay (for the most part).
However, here are some things that I would personally like to see,
>gamepad support
>single player option
>Player 1 also has to use keyboard to shoot fireballs since they really only go in four directions. IJKL would work fine, IMO.
>the trumpet when you lose feels out of place.

Either way, nice little game. Four Stars.

vipper says ...
Dec 7, 2014 @ 8:48pm

Thanks for your reply <3 :D

pjimmy says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:48pm

very good visually, but lacks basic instructions and a Pause button.

mahu says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:48pm

Not be able to fire in diagonals is frustating;
Nice graphics but the inicial title;
nice music but the sound effects does not match;
overall a nice game. =)

hectorhon says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:51pm

Scored 120 on single player! I notice that the fireballs only go in four directions, is it intentional? It's rather hard to survive against the horde...

Anyway, nice graphics, got a gameboy feeling to it.

error031 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:18am

Very interesting idea, i like it a lot!

paperweight says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 9:55pm

Nice music and visuals.

bradur says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 3:19pm

Basic gameplay ok, music is nice and sounds and graphics are fine. A little simple, but a good game for the jam.

mrexcessive says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 8:48pm

Hi there. Like the look and feel. Nice generous player power. Like the chiptunes. Good job!

Saturnyn says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 11:42am

Graphics are super cute and the audio is good too. I would really enjoy a single player mode though.
Nice work anyway :)

alyphen says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 2:56pm

The aesthetic in this game is really neat, and the music fits decently well, although I've definitely heard it before. The trumpet is really out of place and the controls are floaty and especially bad with two players (does it expect the second player to be sitting on the first player's lap or something?)
The arena design is decent, but collisions don't seem to be implemented that well.
It didn't hold me for that long. Controls really need to be tighter.

egor-idiot says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 5:26am

Nice little game. Not sure about theme ;)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]