Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

1Screen

by lonewookie - Compo Entry

Ran out of time (lots of family stuff this weekend), some of this is very sloppy. No sounds, bad title screen. Some collision issues, but the game is winnable, and there is a small treat for those who get to the flag.

Controls:
Arrow Keys: Movement
Up Arrow Key: Jump

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#510Theme3.63
#987Fun2.55
#1149Overall2.40
#1164Graphics1.90
#1182Innovation1.85
#2296Coolness10%

Comments

Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:49pm

Oh man, so frustrating to fall down repeatedly when I was so close to the top. Not the game's fault though, it's fun!
Ben

swedishbacon says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:14pm

A real challenge!

voidqk says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:49am

nice ending :-)

Mikel says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:24pm

Looks simple in the beginning but i kept me trying until I got it! Fun

lexi says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:21am

Definitely challenging!

Webravenz says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:51pm

got weird physics sometimes :(
nice game but could be a lot more fun with more variety ;)

pjimmy says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:26pm

love it, very solid and challenging, well done

Raiyumi says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:08pm

Nice game and ending.
It's simple, but fun. :)

TheMeorch says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:49pm

This is a fun little game! Since the game is controlled entirely with the keyboard, it would be nice to be able to select "Play" with the keyboard, instead of having to switch to the mouse, especially since you need to do that each time you die. I enjoyed playing this a few times over until I beat it!

yodamaster says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 11:07pm

The weird collission detection kept cheating me.

6DownStudios says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:03am

Simple but fun. Nice platforming obstacles, but I would've liked to see a bit more of the screen space used.

jpmit says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 8:08pm

Nice game, fun but addictive, well done!

rainshapes says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 1:17am

Love a nice hard game!

mrexcessive says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 8:32pm

Hi there. Like the presentation and physics, but I'm bad at playing platformers, couldn't get past mobs room in first vertical climb ;) Shame no sounds. Good job on the look & feel.

Beerman says ...
Dec 18, 2014 @ 7:58pm

Cool little micro platformer. Even with the glitchy physics it kept me coming back for one more go.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]