Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Tiny BasketBall Game

by Kirito - Compo Entry

Using mouse click to create sticks to help shoot the basketball.

This game was made by Cocos2d-JS.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#347Humor2.82
#636Fun3.00
#652Innovation3.00
#715Mood2.75
#753Theme3.45
#860Overall2.90
#886Audio1.89
#1015Graphics2.35
#1934Coolness32%

Comments

2193q says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:20am

good. but very diffcult

Aisland says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:32am

Great job! It's very funny. I'm a basketball fan and i got 1000 points!!

pandamicro says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:32am

Gang ba dai

dabingnn says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 12:05pm

It is funny. Great!

Anshul Goyal says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:06pm

so difficult. once the ball is on the ground its hard to bring it up in the air. Also the white background color in the bottom left hides the mouse click impression and its hard to know what/where are you drawing.
May be reducing the gravity a little bit will make it more easier and playable.
Good game!

Kirito says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:52am

@Anshul Goyal

Thank you so much about your opinions. There truly have so many improvements right there.

OpenGL says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:43pm

Too difficult, but still a good game.

Alendro says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:27pm

This is super hard! I like the art...audio is a little annoying. Good job overall

peterthehe says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:27pm

The audio is a bit OTT and sometimes annoying. Difficult game :)

Crosstales says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:29pm

Good idea, but too hard for me :)

Kirito says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:30pm

@OpenGL
I'm glad you say that.

kalugny says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:30pm

Very cute. Once the ball loses speed it is very hard to get it going again. Maybe you can add some mechanism for giving it more height? Also, what's the red thing?

Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:31pm

Fun, but hard to get the ball up once it's on the ground. I had to start again to be able to play. But then I managed to get some points, so... :)
The sounds are bit aggressive to the hear, after a while, though.

Kirito says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:31pm

@peterthehe
I feel that too, maybe I should modify the audios. It should not be played at the time Collision

Kirito says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:34pm

@kalugny
The red thing is exactly the tool to help to get height when the ball is silence. It's like a spring .But.....It works not good, a buggy tool.

xgeovanni says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:13pm

Lags like hell for me when I try to draw lines. I'm using the latest version of Firefox.

jpmit says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:58pm

Good fun! Nice graphics as well.

Geckoo1337 says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:31pm

Nice physics. Good enough ++

mrexcessive says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 7:01pm

Hi there. Not rated yet. could not draw even one stick... seems bugged. Chrome/W8.1

SuperDisk says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 2:54am

Broken on chrome, but works in IE. The score collision doesn't seem to work very well, but it's a good idea otherwise.

barryrowe says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 2:56am

This is really fun. A nice simple physics game. I like that the mechanic is so simple, but can produce such variation. The sound effects are a tad grating. I wish they were a nice set of soft satisfying squishes or "dink!" type sounds. I played this for a while just bouncing the duck box around.

6DownStudios says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 3:26am

Tough but fun! Might be neat to play with multiple balls/sticks.

alabebop says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 4:58pm

Very fun physics game! Sound is a bit too harsh though :-)

Lynx says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 2:32am

Interesting idea with a lot of room to expand, but needs a reset ball button or something

maxmetallica says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 7:45pm

nice idea

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]