Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Not Your Average Dungeon

by SanderB - Jam Entry

I got sick halfway through the jam.
So the game isn't finished :(

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2217Coolness17%

Comments

Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:06pm

not enough material to see what's going on, but my thing is probably about the same, except I didn't have the excuse of being sick (though I did have the excuse of never having tried this before)

goblin says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:18am

Hey! very nice game. its funny!! look my game ;)

popcorn897 says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:23pm

I don't think you should've submitted this. It's TOO unfinished. There is no goal or way to achieve the goal. Kinda pointless /: What was there was pretty good though, the graphics and animations were really nice. I just with there was some gameplay

Conflei says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:17pm

It's ok, well try, at least you do something, not every does something or uploadit. Keep it up!

edve98 says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 2:53pm

In my opinion you did one thing in a really bad: theme. Im pretty sure screen could have been not moving at all, so that would be something

danidre14 says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 7:13pm

Not my average game too! XD
Great job!

alyphen says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 2:59pm

This really is too unfinished - either working while sick or not submitting at all would have been preferable here.
On the bright side, your sprites are decent, and the dashing ability was quite interesting, if only it was a little more polished and worked better.

maxmetallica says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 7:42pm

nice work

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]