Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Blind Spotted

by snapman_GT - Compo Entry

Blind Spotted is a stealth game where you can see every room in the level on screen at once. Your goal is to sneak up behind your enemies and eliminate them without getting spotted. Use the multiple vantage points to track their movements, but watch out: every camera has blind spots, and those blind spots could blindside you!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#13Innovation4.42
#22Theme4.45
#59Overall3.87
#250Mood3.30
#293Graphics3.52
#293Audio3.14
#342Fun3.32
#404Humor2.72

Comments

Wezley says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:29am

This is awesome! Very innovative great job! :)

Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:21pm

Really amazing! Takes a bit of getting used to the idea of multiple rooms on one screen, but that's part of the fun! Great use of the theme!

Anshul Goyal says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:19pm

cool. looks very unique too! Great work!

My only complain is that its kinda hard to know which way the triangle is facing considering the triangle looks equilateral.

Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:59pm

Very cool game, hard to know which way the triangle is facing and the lack of "limitations" (time ou score) are the only two issues. But you are in my top10 so far.

hazzahazzam says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:32am

Kinda like watchdogs looking through different cameras! The animations when changing rooms is really cool!

Drtizzle says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:04pm

Very neat idea!

It is really hard, but it works really well.
Music is a bit annoying though, but since this is a compo-entry you've made it yourself so hats off for that.

Would like to see this with a bit more polish :)

celanova says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 2:50am

WOW! This is very innovative and challenging!

Very nicely done! I like how you must pay lots of attention, and plan your moves carefully.

Excellent game!

Dec 11, 2014 @ 2:51am

Really fun game. I'd love to play a multiplayer version of this with friends.

spacedoubt says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 2:52am

Cool idea! I agree about sometimes getting confused which way I was facing.. Would be really fun multiplayer - for some reason it kinda reminds me of Goldeneye 64. I guess cause you could always look at other people's screens to see where they were, heh.

Frankus says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 2:54am

Very awesome concept. Takes some getting used to, but that is part of what makes it so interesting. Great job!

xerohuang says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 3:08am

Cool idea! But hard to play :P

Dec 11, 2014 @ 3:15am

one word: innovative!
This is going on my list of fav entries. I love the feeling that i was some security guard giving orders to a thief of some sort! great entry

Dec 11, 2014 @ 3:40am

Very innovative, make me think about "Framed" on iOS, the focus of main screen effect works like a charm, make me say "Wow!". Definitely a top ranked entry this round!!!

karlipoppins says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 3:45am

Such a great concept! Gets quite tricky to keep track of everyone on the screen at once. Great use of the theme. Great audio. Beautiful entry overall.

savethejets1 says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 5:12am

Really neat idea!

mrexcessive says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 2:11pm

Hi there. Liked the idea but found it very difficult. Got to yellow room, fourth or something, before disaster. Not easy to plan to win. Like the visual style, good theme fit.

Ossi says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 11:46pm

Really innovative idea and fantastic use of the theme! The title animation was really cute! It was really tough to sneak up on the other arrow, mainly due to the controls being a bit sensitive. Sometimes I got stuck just on the sides of doors and kept getting caught by the enemy there. Great colors/contrast on the graphics though! Good job!

OrangeeZ says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 11:48pm

It's a little bit difficult to control the triangle.
But I want to note that the art style is very cool.

EquipeJAM says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 11:48pm

verry funny game ^^
loved xD

SK16 Games says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 8:38pm

Very innovative game! Love the way the cameras change views. A bit hard though

alhvi says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 6:23am

Wow! really nice idea. The graphics and animations are really neat, the music is great too. Is a really cool game. Sometimes it was difficult for me to navigate the rooms, because of the camera angle, but I had always had problems with that stuff :P. Excellent job and thank you for rating our game :D. Congratulations on your entry.

lasagnegames says ...
Dec 28, 2014 @ 10:56am

Love the stealth multiperspective idea, it's really clever.

tentabrobpy says ...
Mar 2, 2015 @ 12:52pm

a friend linked me to this saying "this is like your game!" and they were right! Haha great minds think alike :3

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]