Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Ragtime Pot Toss

by Muffinhat - Jam Entry

A simple little game where you throw bricks into a pot.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#392Audio(Jam)3.00
#403Humor(Jam)2.76
#583Theme(Jam)3.47
#597Fun(Jam)2.93
#688Graphics(Jam)2.86
#723Innovation(Jam)2.70
#802Overall(Jam)2.83
#828Mood(Jam)2.55
#1414Coolness48%

Comments

BtheDestroyer says ...
Dec 7, 2014 @ 8:39pm

Simple graphics, nice music. My only complaint is that the physics seem a bit floaty and the bricks seem to stop randomly in midair.

Broivula says ...
Dec 7, 2014 @ 9:27pm

I loved the ragtime theme but I couldn't get the game to work! It's probably the unity's web player having issues. You should make a Windows download available as well. Would love to play this!

Blockers says ...
Dec 7, 2014 @ 9:45pm

i have to agree with BtheDestroyer, the physics is definately floaty. but besides that, its good :)

jfreax says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:30am

It's a shame that sometimes the physic is bogus. Apart from that, nice implementation. Especially the music :)

dokidoki says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:34am

Amusing contrast between the (mostly) 2D graphics and the 3D brick. I could also get the brick to float, though.

woodecker says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:35am

I liked the combination of 3d physics+atari graphics.

raincole says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:36am

wow it's so hard. can't even hit 3 times in a row.

panda says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:58am

This is super-effective! I really like the concept. The graphics are great. A simple game, but fun! I love the music, too. You have another day for the jam, will you make new levels?

Muffinhat says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:58am

Floaty physics are fixed! Resume your brick tossing festivities.

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:29am

Huh, this is a pretty cool game! :D

spacedoubt says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:19am

I don't know why, but this one made me laugh. I love the ragtime tune. I felt like it was making fun of me for not being able to get more than 2. For some reason, it's so addictive! Great job!

Andrew Adams says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:25pm

I'm like the Micheal Jordan of bricks! Fun game!

wer2chosen says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:21pm

Really great execution of simple concept. I could see allot of things that could be added to make it juicier, good idea, good concept. I loved the retro 2600 style graphics, being used in a unity game! LOL

Harsay says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:51pm

It's just throwing bricks into pot... and why I find it fun!? :D

Taldius says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 2:36am

Simple game but it's fun to play.
Good job! :D

jrbitt says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 2:53am

Addictive :-D

mrexcessive says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 2:08pm

Hi there. Frustrated by the start from beginning anytime you miss. Like the simplicity and the piano music.

insane66 says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 2:11am

i agree

Dec 15, 2014 @ 9:20pm

Curse you and your not very bouncy bricks!

I got 4 in though! (is that really bad? I'm guessing that's pretty bad)

:)
-Kitty

CodeNMore says ...
Dec 21, 2014 @ 3:13pm

So simple, but addicting as well! Great graphical effects!

samfreeman05 says ...
Dec 27, 2014 @ 3:19am

I like it, it's simple but fun, at first i thought the graphic were looking like pong but when i saw the 3d brick it was feeling weird but i liked it

maxmetallica says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 7:23pm

nice idea really good

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]