Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Boobs Of War

by Monochrome Bears - Jam Entry

Hello Everyone!

This is Crimsonland like game in survivor mode.

The main character during the polar expedition happen to find secret nazzi base and She have no choice except kill them all.

See How To play on screen and in game main menu.

If you want to help us to build better games, please leave some anonymous feedback for our game. Your opinion is really important for us!
http://goo.gl/forms/cMbVySDYwz

UPD: testing shows up that game aren't woking for OS X Yosemite :(
Sorry for that.

UPD2: Added windows version

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#190Humor(Jam)3.28
#548Audio(Jam)2.55
#597Fun(Jam)2.93
#647Graphics(Jam)2.97
#752Overall(Jam)2.91
#855Mood(Jam)2.47
#858Theme(Jam)3.06
#886Innovation(Jam)2.33

Comments

Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:42am

no windows options. cant play

qleonetti says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:45am

Packaging for OS/X is weird, cannot play :(

Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:55am

Hm, it is strange because it working ok on my OS X 10.9.5

wandersenus says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:25am

upvote for boobs

andysolace says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:38am

===========================
Now runs fine on Windows 7.
===========================

I laughed, lol. Very funny.

Behind the humourous exterior though is a pretty nice little shooter - was genuinely good fun to play. Best game I've played today, I think, the first game I've played that I expect to retain and play for fun from time to time :D Good effort!

Any plans to continue on this?

Dec 8, 2014 @ 12:07pm

@andysolace, every time our team making game for LD we are planing to continue developing it in future but it never happen)) I wouldn't gave any promises, but in this case i really wont to add there some new features.

SojaBird says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:19pm

Boobs.... Wow can't play though :( giev bobs plox ;)

Tinimations says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:22pm

Tight mechanics!

Absor says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:22pm

How about more death sounds? Boobs should be more incorporated in the game, otherwise good job!

Jayson says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:29pm

Score: 113500 on first try. I actually like the crazy high scores, looks better than say 113.

Really fun and even got some adrenalin pumping. Ah good old Crimsonland nostalgia.

roktom says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:43pm

What can I say , boobs.

t4u says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:47pm

You tricked me. There si very little boobs in this game!
But I loved bullets, they were really pretty.

Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:55pm

@t4u, we added best boobs that we was able to find for 48 hours, lol))

Iak says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:36pm

I can confirm it working on Windows 7 64, too!

Also, this game is way better than it probably should be. Nice... Art. ;)

NoahbroCZ says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:38pm

Fine game, but there should be more boooooooobs. Check my game too: Presidents bodyguard simulator.

davesoft says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:39pm

Nice simple shooter. I died due to click tiredness, needs automatic weaponry :)

LabOne says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:40pm

There are some windows change size issues.

raincole says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:40pm

Doesn't matter, got boobs.

carlmartus says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:42pm

5 star audio and graphics.

Tommyno222 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:54pm

Very fun and fluid gameplay. Also the graphics is nice and the music great.

CatOnMars says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:56pm

Hahaha~ this is hilarious lol

angela says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:56pm

I really didn't think I'd like this game, but I started laughing when I got to the part about how your nipples repel nazis. It turned out to be a surprisingly fun shooter.

goodbadokay says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:59pm

OLD 4eva ;)

billrizer says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:23am

Not working on OS X 10.9.5 :(

TriSquare says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:24am

Game is really funny I enjoyed it, Good job

Ryan Kline says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:31am

The audio killed it a little for me, too many instances of that enemy noise and the loop for the music was a little short. But the graphics and overall feel of the game was great, with all the little art pieces and colors. Really fun to play. :) good job!

Mr MadCat says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:48am

Solid gameplay, good graphics, interesting... idea. Nothing more to say ;)

woz says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:08am

Great game!

talecrafter says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:28am

Lol. Good game.
Got a bit tiresome to click for every bullet and mentioning a nazi base, "boobs of war" and the title screen promised a bit more than the game itself could hold.

indie4fun says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:38am

I really miss the polar bear xD

dieblume86 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:21pm

Funny.

Leaghorn says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:26pm

Nicely done crimsonLand clone. Although a little hard to target as the bullets fly not on the kursor but a little to the left.

Ted Brown says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:01pm

Kind of what I was expecting.

KeeperofBee says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:14pm

Pros:
Boobs

Cons:
Broke mouse
Annoying death sound

hypnoticbytes says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:24pm

Nice boo.. I mean game!!!

Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:21pm

nice :)

GreenyUk says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:02pm

Quite a fun shooter. The controls work pretty good, shooting is solid. The background music is great, but the death sound sfx are odd aha. Had fun playing this. :)

Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:49pm

Cool game and nice with the touch of having different weapons to choose from. An improved blast radius from the special weapon could've made it more fun. Loved the humourous touches and that well chosen controls. Thanks for the game and Merry Christmas!

BabaJaga says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:19pm

windows version seems quite buggy, win 7 x64

friken says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:30pm

nice work. anyone that has a functional game by the end did really well in my book :)

Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:31pm

I was buiding the game on mac and there was no ability to test it for windows.. Sorry for that

H-Bomb says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:54pm

Hell yeah, a Godot game \o/

Techblogogy says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:53pm

Wow! Just Wow

Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:00pm

Definitely a humorous entry.

HotBoxGames says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:07pm

If only there were more boobs, otherwise awesome!

harley77 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:43pm

Bullets and boobs. Can't ask for much more than that.

rabbit says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:15pm

Uninspired top down shooter number 490535830458 using "boobs" to set it apart. Cmon now.

Inconsistent graphics make the game look really abrasive.

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:19pm

Awesome game :) love it

*whispers 'boobs'*

ChronusZ says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:51am

Very amusing :-)

Sharky says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 4:02am

I downloaded the window's version and it crashes right as it starts. never got to see the game :(

joppiesaus says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:21pm

Going half-naked on a pole and then you find a nazi-base with dumb nazi's who want to kill you who look like sticking out their tounge.
Seems rational.
That said: Really fun game, pretty graphics, death sound needs polishing, missing snowman(never mind this one).

TijmenTio says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:47pm

A lot of good effort went into the graphics, especially in the boo.. i mean interface :)

rincewind_cz says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 12:56am

This game needs more boobs!!! I'm requesting immediate update!

Now seriously: awesome graphics, game-play could be bit faster actually. Also it's hard to aim, seems like it shoots somewhere else than where is the mouse. But all in all good job :-)

DonovanWu says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 4:42am

I did a top-down view shooter, too, but I was primarily focusing on different kinds of gun firing mechanics. This game is more on funniness. What do you mean "you lose your boobs" XD

Dec 11, 2014 @ 7:07am

@DonovanWu, ahha just noticed the mistype))

Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:59am

Shut up and take my vote! For the Boobs! :P

Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:05pm

Grate Game. Dosent work on Windows though

Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:35pm

Sex sells I guess. Can't fault you there.

Gameplay, not bad, but nothing exceptional. Would have liked to see more variation in the enemies, perhaps speeds, dodging, etc.

Controls: Mostly good, though having to click for the single shot was a bit annoying. Would have preferred a steady rate of fire for holding down the mouse button. Or perhaps a charged shot for holding down the mouse button. As it is, it only encourages you to spam it which isn't fun and will break your mouse.

Sound, music choice was fine, but the enemy groan is just annoying after a while. Something a bit more rewarding sounding would make it funner to kill them.

HolyBlackCat says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:37pm

Arts look fine, everything else needs to be polished. :D

OrangeeZ says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:38pm

It nicely captures the spirit of Crimsonland. Well done!

AMS says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 12:39pm

Hilarious and fun to play :P

ynots says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 8:38pm

TOP VIEW...NICE GAME..

Trite Games says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 10:11pm

Oh yeah, a cool shooter game! :)

asobitech says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 7:36pm

Do it for the boobs.

Paisley Games says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 8:14pm

I refuse to play this...

benmcnelly says ...
Dec 18, 2014 @ 5:54am

Not sure what I expected....

Shivur says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 2:58pm

Very funny game.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: using cached page]