Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Law Breaker

by deepnight - Compo Entry

Get a car, rob banks and go rampage through the city. That's the story of life.

Law Breaker is a GTA 1 tribute that fits on a single screen. On each mission you have to rob banks and to stay away from the cops. All the good'ol friends are here: cars, helicopters, tanks and GOURANGA!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Overall4.36
#8Graphics4.57
#10Fun4.13
#31Audio3.97
#31Mood3.94
#88Humor3.53
#102Theme4.11
#392Innovation3.35
#1414Coolness48%

Comments

sergilazaro says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:00am

Just 5/5 on everything, as always. You deserve it. It's just amazing.

drludos says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:19am

Woaw, this game is just so outstanding (as usual with you)!
I really like this "one-screen" version of the first GTA (you even included the "gouranga" mission, nice!). I can't believed you managed to create such a depth, fun, beautiful and feature complete game is 48h only...

This game has everything it needs to rank in the top 3, without any doubt ;)!

Bravo!

feiss says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:26am

Brilliant as usual. I'm amazed of how it excels in every aspect. Gameplay, graphics, sound.. congratulations! :)

ehtd says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:28am

cool game, looks like a lot of work

MrTedders says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:34am

Very well done. Love the art, it's always been a unique style you have. Very well polished. Good job!

adrianulima says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:38am

very good as always.. you are the best!

Rundrop says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:09am

This is so good, very difficult though, no way to loose the police and they can shoot through buildings.

Sublustris says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:36am

5/5 :) Great game

Groydis says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:49am

Wow, incredible, the way the money spawns on the roads after you get take all the money spots was a lovely touch.
Good Work!

Paperscraps says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:16am

This is really impressive. As per usual. Graphics are top notch.

rezoner says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:34am

Since everyone will be praising the assets I must point out how important (and good) decision it was to pick that particular control scheme.

Silii says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:44am

Est-ce que se serait "être en retard" que de faire une blague sur le fait que Rockstar n'aurait pas fais mieux ?

En attendant, comme toujours, on voit le talent :3
(La ou toi tu te dis : Mince, j'aurais pu faire ça comme ça, mince, j'ai loupé cela, mais j'aurais pu faire ceci à la place... :D)

caporaltito says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:54am

Excellent game. The graphics are gorgeous, I really like the retro mood. Everything just works fine, not much bugs in sight. Maybe some not so original game mechanics, as it reminds me a bit of Pacman but still a solid game design. The rest is plain excellent. Outstanding work.

elkiwydev says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:56am

4/5 pacman + old GTA = law breaker

RevoluGame says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:06am

As usual, great game and fun to play

ncannasse says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:09am

Too bad it lacks content

Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:12am

so good, as always ! How can you do so much in a so little time :)

coderitual says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:19am

I see the great experience here. Nice.

BlackBulletIV says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:53am

Very well polished and beautiful looking game as expected. The game's only glaring issue (unless my flash player is messing up) is its lack of sound effects.

D3zmodos says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:02am

Fun to play and really pretty, only issue I had was that I'm more used to games involving cars having left/right turn you instead of just move you in that direction, but thats just me :D

anael says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:12am

really impressed ! it's crazy good !

01101101 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:29am

Great entry! As usual, huge amounts of polish and details which make the experience really cool. Not a fan of the way you control the car but other than that it's a nice and fun game :)

jrap says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:31am

This game is incredible, impressive, groundbreaking and previously-unheard-of.
A joy to play.
Art-gallery-standard visuals.
Bangin soundtrack.

Namide says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:37am

Very good sound, graphic design and AI for a fun gameplay.
I'm particularly impressed by the visuals effects!

Tipyx says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 12:34pm

Yeaaaah, the tank is invincible, gyahahahah !
Well, not totally...

Anyway, good job (again, grrrr !) !

Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:29pm

Another great entry surprise, surprise. Fun little addictive game that takes me back to playing the old GTA game.

gokhansancar says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:39pm

cool

Hatsome says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:48pm

Wonderful game.

domrein says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:35pm

Soooo good. Didn't expect anything less though. You've got an amazing LD pedigree.

cutandreil says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:36pm

Just great...

TijmenTio says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:56pm

Haha I love that you cab hijack the chopper (spoiler) overal great as always but i did miss a lot of sound effects :(

Harsay says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:03pm

Smashing police cars with Tank was so nostalgic... :D

sputnik says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:22pm

Super cool, as always! Make me feel like the first GTA... ahhh good old time! Return just for the tank.

Figglewatts says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:38pm

This was amazing! Lost track of time.

Pietdagamer says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:13pm

I love the way this game looks! I had lots of fun with it :D

Eduardo says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:13pm

Great! I like the controls and graphics!

Pietdagamer says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:13pm

I love the way this game looks! I had lots of fun with it :D

Xaychru says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:33pm

Really nice entry, interesting car AI, I had great fun driving into pedestrians and cop cars! Too bad it's a bit short...

Tommyno222 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:15pm

Great use of theme and graphics style as allways. I'd welcome if there were a possibility to rob some objects without witnesses. That could made the gameplay more interesting.

Techblogogy says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:32pm

This is absolutely stunning game, amazing art style. Keep up the good work

snapman_GT says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:35pm

Kind of a cross between pacman and the original GTA? Pretty cool.

syawqy says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:22pm

I really like the pixel art and glowing effect on it

SneManden says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:27pm

What can I add beyond the obvious? Amazing game.

Sheepolution says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:49pm

You did it again Deepnight. Well done.

I feel like it would've been more fun with buildings blocking bullets, but I've figured you tested and decided for the best.

Keep up the good work!

rnlf says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:10pm

Perfect entry, as usual. You know what they say: "Linking deepnight is SO mainstream".

GFM says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:10pm

Great game!
I admire how you always make really polished games. =D

The game is a bit repetitive but, since it's so short, it didn't get tiring. :)

I really liked the graphics. Everything was represented really well, even though the scale was so small. :)
I also liked the song and sfx.

markusfisch says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:44pm

As always, really really well made. Just had to play all the missions and had a lot of fun doing so!

Please never stop making games.

jelly says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:06pm

It's very well done! Being in the tank was really fun :)

badlydrawnrod says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:17pm

Is it me or did I kill some members from a religious sect?

khahem says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:39pm

Wow, really awesome !
Very fun to play and well polished, great job !

Anshul Goyal says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:57pm

awesome... awesome.. awesome. solid entry! keep it up!

pvtroswold says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:11pm

Fun game! Not my cup of tea but overlooking that very well done! Loved the retro graphics

Todnut says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:53pm

Amazing production!

FerraWare says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:23pm

Can't believe this is done in 48hs, excellent job! The best one I've seen so far

ryguydavis says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:38pm

Man, I really love your style. It's really about that simple. Great work.

SushiDestroy says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:28am

Amazing work.
A sharp and delecious toast of pixel gaming !

andrewkennedy says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:36am

Mmm. Beveled pixels, glowing sparks? Must be deepnight :)

Another great entry as always. Controls felt good, and the escalation of the police force was a really nice touch.

I was slightly disappointed I was unable to steal a police car though.

Devark says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:18am

I love the graphics and music. It's so polished and beautiful. It would have been nice to have something differentiating your car from others though, especially when I brush past a same coloured car. The police cars shooting through walls was a bit unfair imo but I guess the game would have been too easy without that. Great work!

KunoNoOni says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:22am

You totally captured the GTA 1 style. Brings back some great memories. Simply amazing!

NicePenguins says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:56am

Very cool and fun ! The controls of the car are very precise.

Vidsneeze says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:55am

As good as always! he he really neat game!

codeapparat says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:16am

As always, so good it makes me feel inadequate for participating. :P In all seriousness, very impressive.

fierysquirrel says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:29am

Really awesome how much detail you put into everything, very well done!

Cheshyr says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:07am

that was a lot of fun.

Valandre says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:51am

very pollished as usual!

razieliyo says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:06am

perfect, as usual by deepnight

Warboys says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:15am

Looks absolutely gorgeous, would have been cool to be able to jack cop cars though ;)

One criticism (hope it's constructive) is the lack of walls to protect against projectiles. The cop dudes shoot through everything so you can't use the environment much against them. Outrunning them didn't feel particularly skillful, but more of a time constraint ("if I drive long enough, they'll be too far behind").

Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:00am

Awesome game, as always! I didn't like the controls though: this is a game that could benefit from having 'up' and 'down' keys as the accelerator / brakes and 'left','right' as the steering. It would be much easier to avoid walls i think.
Overall one of the best i played so far in this LD, good job!

Bygmalion says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:59am

The amount of work you can squeeze in a game in 48h is flabbergasting. The controls need some adaptation but after a couple of minutes I can cruise the city with ease. Kudos to you.

sollinxp says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:27pm

awesome game as always!!

fullmontis says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:05pm

It's very interesting what this theme brought into the compo. THis is a very interesting take on the theme, Maybe gets a little too repetitive. As usual for your games, the level of polish and control is stunning!

Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:07pm

Awesome.

Germain says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:27pm

Just missing one thing : http://goo.gl/klKf8v

duon44 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:44pm

Amazing game, felt a bit short though but it's still amazing how much you managed to get done in such a short time

dcolgan says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:44pm

Amazing as always! You seem to be pretty good at Ludum Dares good sir.

hexagore says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:08pm

"GTA: Pacman" Cool concept and the pixel art is top notch.

naufr4g0 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:02pm

Perfect, 5/5! Nothing to say. The game is great! :)

TeamEagle says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:10pm

that was awesome!

LMT says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:29pm

Insanely awesome game. Can definitely see this getting one of the top spots.

Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:05pm

Awesome game! :D

Kep says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:06pm

One of the best I've played so far. Well Done!

lukepilgrim says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:49pm

this is perfect. looks perfect, feels perfect. a lot of fun, thank you!

Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:59pm

Fantastic entry, great job!

OrangeeZ says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:07pm

Oh my dayum, this is a very nice entry! Although it somehow reminds me of Pacman with a crime twist... :D

Jupitron says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:09pm

Just mind blowing.

efux says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:09pm

Cool and fun little game! Love it!

EvanEGibbs says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:13pm

GTA Meets pacman! That was really good! Intensely ambitious for a compo game. :O

My only criticism is I wish I knew how many missions there were from the beginning. Other than that very well done!

salmonmoose says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:20pm

Love the random pac-man mode

OldPeculier says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:54pm

Simply incredible. Incredible.

Snicklodocus says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:01pm

Really nice! I loved the art! Controls were tight and mission scaling was well done. I loved just watching the AI cars drive around! Greta job.

Finlal says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:25am

Nice game! Realy fun indie-GTA :D
When i take tank it was rock!
5\5!

whilefun says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:55am

I found the controls were a bit hard, as i was trying to steer the car relative to its front, rather than "move" it absolutely. Great game though, love the pixel-ey goodness. Solid entry as always :)

elvaq says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:23am

Yeah. This is great. Gameplay only has a little depth but the audio and graphics are incredible.

lekochen says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:38am

Every time I run your game I feel wow. The pixel style is just so good.

Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:17am

The game reminded me of Pacman + GTA. Overall awesome job on LD31! I'm never disappointed with your creations! Loving the pixel art and special effects!

Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:19am

Love the easter egg "R*"

FergusonTV says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:00am

Great graphics, cool gameplay mechanic, addictive and fun... very nice job !

aare says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 11:37am

Super cool game :D

Natura-Time says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 11:40am

It's amazing ! You're doing so great in only 48h ! The music is awesome too !

hbocao says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 11:57am

Your graphics are amazing! Superb game! Its amazing that you did it in 48 hours.. congrats!

MurrayL says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:40pm

Really reminded me of classic GTA and Retro City Rampage. Incredible amount of work for 48 hours.

Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:41pm

Nice little game, good controls.

Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:44pm

I love the little details. Fantastic work!

OpenGL says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:43pm

Best LD31 game :)

Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:48pm

Outstanding. Top class.

pandamicro says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:42pm

Bravo ! Jeu impressionant ! C'est incroyable de créer ce jeu dans 48 heures !

Verz says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:38pm

Really great game! I love the graphics qnd the effects. It's a gorgeous peace of work I just love it!

digibody says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:22pm

Loved it :)

rubna says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:44pm

really liked how it felt like one world, great implementation of the theme! very tiny and cute c: good job!

Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:20pm

Grand Theft Pacman ;D

Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:27pm

Nice game, simple and fun to play. graphics and sounds are awesome and the game is excellent tribute for gta. COURANGA!

Rob Glen says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:56pm

This is really cool! Love the visuals, and the music! And I had fun being a little bit stealthy, it's also fun just rushing and being chased by everything, so you managed to cover two different play-styles really well.

karlipoppins says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 4:17am

I was a huge fan of chipset-0 and I was excited to see you got into LD31. That entry is absolutely stunning. Wonderful effects, great AI, great sound, lovely gameplay.. Can't describe how impressed I am with this. Perfect controls to bring a bit of Pacman in. Just outstanding...

TheMeorch says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 4:44am

Fantastic art, controls, the whole package. GTA with some Pac-Man sprinkled in. Great game! (But how do the cops shoot over buildings??)

Maurogik says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 7:46am

Awesome, gameplay is great, pixel art beautiful !

tppr2046 says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 7:55am

amazing! Good gameplay, great graphic and audio!!

RadStar says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:50am

Excellent game ! I can't find anything constructive to say 'cause I can't see anything wrong with this game. Great job !

Carduus says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:58am

Awesome!
I really need pedestrians everywere to make some killing frenzy!

blackmagic says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:08am

Great entry, as usual.
The tank is awesome, but the helicopter isn't as good as it seems to be.

plauk says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 10:16am

Very very cool. One of the best entries I've seen.

DrGeraud says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:44pm

Oh god, give me some of your skill please !

alpha_rat says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:57pm

Well, nothing to say, amazing entry!

Gungnir says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 3:56pm

I feel as if I'm back in front of my Amiga 500, playing something from sensible software... but somehow even more awesome. Thanks.

kraln says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 4:57pm

BRAVO!

Kirito says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 5:00pm

Fucking interesting

indie4fun says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 6:21pm

GTA meets Pacman. Amazing! Very addictive game!

madmaw says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:24pm

Brilliant as always

joekinley says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:48pm

Brilliant game. Brilliant as always. I swear to god if you win this again.... well you deserve it. Your games are brilliant.
Also... 50 Minute timelapse with no sound/music at all? Come on. I WANT to watch it but no music at all? Add commentary =)

pjimmy says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 10:54pm

beautiful game, very funny, great visuals, but I didn't like the car controls. well done :)

Wuhao says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 5:05am

You should let other people win ludum dare once in a while

egos says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 11:59am

so polished . the mix is effectively a good idea and well realized

gre says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 6:32pm

Incredible as usual

BretHudson says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 6:52pm

Surprised I've never heard of you, you seem to have quite a following on Twitter! I'm astonished with how full the game feels after just 48 hours, and plan on checking out your other games. Fantastic work here!

Trite Games says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 10:47pm

Oh my, a perfect mini GTA hommage! It can't get better than this :D Here take all my stars ;) ★★★★★

Trite Games says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 10:48pm

Oh my, a perfect mini GTA hommage! It can't get better than this :D Here take all my stars ;) ★★★★★ I put it on Twitter, more people need to play it...I mean, you even have GOURANGAS!!!

Axebane says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 3:09am

Wow, just wow! GTA1 was one of my favorite games as a kid, and this is a fantastic homage to that game. Ran perfectly smooth, didn't encounter a single bug, and everything was very intuitive with easy to understand icons. Amazing job!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 4:03am

amazing - simply outstanding!

Raptor85 says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 5:22am

i can't seem to find the 6/5 buttons.....

this is a wonderful gta demake, i love how it even has the tank and the little line of people

wilbefast says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 4:43pm

I didn't know about the GOURANGA thing ^^

I found the tank and things became considerably more straightforward :P

Hard to think of constructive criticism with something this good. I guess being on foot is globally not much use since everything you can do on foot you can do in your car, only faster. But there I'm just trying to find things to complain about ;)

foolmoron says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 10:23pm

Wowww the polish is excellent. Super satisfying to collect money and try to grab a new car after yours blows up. Physics and AI and everything is also perfect.

Kitch says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 11:27pm

Great entry as always. Well polished and fun experience. Thanks!

Thalia says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 9:06am

Good dynamic game! Like idea with all these robberies.) Everybody know's what it's like to be the bad man now :)

SoulGame says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 10:01am

Very cool entry! Congrats for actually creating a GTA like in 48h :) Loved how you managed to simplify things to the max while keeping the fun.

Erhune says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 1:16pm

Incredible polish for a compo game! And very beautiful and fun, to boast!

Backterria says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 3:35pm

sold me from screenshots,wowed me from playing!5/5

gmaker says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 5:23pm

awesome graphics =) the game very hard for me. Good job!

AlbertoSM says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 5:31pm

Very cool game! Felt like a NES GTA with Backstreet Boys music in the background haha!

puppetmaster says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 7:04pm

Very cool game! Loved the light effects.

Well made!

metalchouchen says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 12:49pm

This game is awesome. Very complete, nice art. + mix pacman & gta... I love it :) Congrats !

JJEvil says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 3:04pm

Quite well done. I can tell you're no rookie.

Scam says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 7:57pm

Grand Theft Pacman. Nice.

Paisley Games says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 7:41pm

Nice job as usual. Lighting and graphics on point. Filter was really nice looking. One of the banks didn't fit for some reason.

Dexyne says ...
Dec 18, 2014 @ 1:06am

Really a great game, well done!

Mach60KAS says ...
Dec 18, 2014 @ 9:47pm

Very funny and well-polished GTA-like, loved the graphics, music and gameplay! I think the only thing I didn't like is that the cop cars looked as if they could shoot through buildings at me, which was a bit weird really. Fantastic work overall, keep it up!

snickersnacks says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 2:56am

I love the idea, I love the visual design, and I would love to see this playable on my phone. Superb entry :) great job!

greytram says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 2:00pm

Brilliant entry, as usual! I like the attention you put in every detail. Loved the possibility to drive a chopper or a tank!
The tiny streets, little cars and music brings fond memory of an old 16-bit game: APB (by Domark).
Very well done!

K.Chplr says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 3:22pm

Very fun but maybe a little too easy, I would have like something more challenging

JavadocMD says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 11:08pm

Gorgeous as usual! This was a really fun throwback and the Pacman combination added a bit of extra spice. I love the control decision that you made. Having the movement tend towards the direction you were pressing (as opposed to a "left key means turn left" scheme) felt really good and was probably essential to making this work on a micro scale. Grinding along walls added challenge without too much frustration and some really nice feedback. A very intuitive mechanic. I felt like the cops were a little too quick for me to work out much depth of strategy -- you mostly just needed to drive faster since there weren't a lot of clever tricks to pull. Still, great fun!

Dec 22, 2014 @ 7:55pm

Fun game! I Included it in part 16 of my Ludum Dare 31 compilation video series, if you would like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/3EfYtGD2H88

cxsquared says ...
Dec 24, 2014 @ 5:46am

Really freaking awesome and even more praise for using Haxe. Such a great game.

egor-idiot says ...
Dec 26, 2014 @ 2:36pm

5/5 as always. Good job!

SK16 Games says ...
Dec 28, 2014 @ 6:06pm

Really good entry!! One of the best ones in fact.

Dec 29, 2014 @ 11:08pm

great game. :D

Dec 30, 2014 @ 7:57am

Excellent little game! Congratulations on your 3rd place! And thanks for having the option to change the game's size, you don't know how happy that made me!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]