Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Snowball juggling Olympio

by Benjamin - Compo Entry

Learn how to juggle with 3 or more snowballs.

--Control--
1/ Pass snowballs to the left with the left click
2/ Throw snowballs in the air with the space key. Hold longer to throw higher
3/ Move your mouse to catch the ball with the other hand.
4/ go to 1/
5/ try to multithread, your hands can only hold one ball each

-- Challenge --
Try to juggle 10x time in a row.
On each level you have to choose a penalty

-- Survial --
Juggle the longer possible with 3 snowballs.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
Overall4.46
Fun4.28
#6Graphics4.59
#11Innovation4.46
#20Mood4.14
#46Audio3.90
#58Humor3.70
#237Theme3.88

Comments

Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:44am

Amazing. The level of polish in the art, tutorial, and mechanics is not often seen in LD.

rogberth says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:47am

You made a perfect product! I really love everything about it. I guess it will be top 10 in this LD

Sestren says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:50am

I love this entry! That snowman is adorable, and the juggling controls, though difficult-sounding at first, work surprisingly well in practice. This game put a huge smile on my face!

LionelJitro says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:52am

This is fantastic!

This is a perfect example of a Ludum Dare game. It is a really simple concept polished and expanded upon. So good!

jasonLJ says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:54am

I really liked this game. I was honestly surpirsed at how good the art and feel is!

AlexVsCoding says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:54am

You had me sold at the GIF you posted on the feed. A truly wonderful game (although I sucked snowballs at it).

I imagine it'd probably be easier to operate with the assistance of a mouse.

That swirly winter backdrop is amazing and the colour choices are perfect for the game.

I genuinely can't figure out if this is 3D to look like 2D or 2D rendered to look like 3D.

Thank you so much for making this game and I wish you the very best of luck!

Please get in touch via my Twitter as I'd love to see what other stuff you work on!
https://twitter.com/alexvscoding

bakpakin says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:04am

This is so polished. The art and animation is top quality. There are very few games this polished and good.

Hempuli says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:22am

Wow, this is really beautiful, and it's simplicity the gameplay is really fun (and hard!) and works very well. I kind of wish this could be played with just the mouse, but otherwise everything is superb! The otherwise high quality makes the music's simplicity stand out a bit, though.

AMS says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:58am

AWESOME GAME! Great pixel art, simple but perfectly excuted mechanic... I could spent all night with this if I weren't busy programming xD

Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:04am

This is beautiful <3 love it

Jaloko says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:00am

Amazing game was tricky at the start but after a while you get used to it.

invi says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:58am

I have to say I'm absolutely in love with this game.

Silii says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:41am

Same as always, i really love your compo Bumdum. :)

ncannasse says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:48am

Thank you. I understand now why I'm bad at juggling :) Surprising entry, I'm looking forward hearing the whole story behind it :)

RevoluGame says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:01am

Amazing !

wandersenus says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:16am

Have been your fan for all your Ludum dares since super strict farmer . Another masterpiece!

liamtwose says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:02am

Wow great execution of such a simple idea. Although I absolutely suck at juggling both in real life and now in a game too =D

01101101 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:37am

That's an instant favorite and a 5-stars entry right there! :D Easy to understand, hard to master, with a ton of gameplay adjustments to make each experience unique. Not to mention the really cool graphics and insane level of polish... I especially really like the snowman's face :) Great job Ben!

Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:42am

Awesome game! Impressive art, gameplay and everything else! Congratulations!

Tipyx says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 12:42pm

So, fuckin', hard oO !

Very beautiful finishing :)

Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:25pm

Once you understand the controls it's a lot of fun. Awesome polish.

Logun says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:26pm

Those arts, seriously how did u do that snowman face ? I love dat game.

TijmenTio says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:47pm

super good

cutandreil says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:47pm

Difficult, but fun!

mildmojo says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:18pm

Top notch entry again this time around. =) High degree of polish, lots of clever game modifiers in challenge mode, beautiful animations and art everywhere (not least of which on the snowman's face). The groovy "GAME OVER" graphic was my favorite.

I'm not even sure what I could criticize. The mechanic's hard, but not unfair. It took me a couple of plays to develop a strategy, but I settled on pressing, holding, and releasing "throw" and "pass" in unison.

LabOne says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:41pm

Excellent game, 5/5!

LabOne says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:43pm

but I can't do more than five. :3

markusfisch says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:46pm

The idea seems so strikingly obvious and yet I wouldn't ever have come up with it. Really clever! And so very beautifully made.

I just love this snowman, the graphics, the animation, the music and I've never played a juggling game. Very cool concept.

martymon says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:29pm

best idea I've seen in this jam so far! love it!

el_mobo says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:09pm

Awesome ! Took me at least 15 minutes to complete the tutorial :) I love it !

Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:37pm

The game is very fun, even though I wasn't able to juggle more than 2 times! But I'll try again with a mouse (was using the trackpad)

tMalicet says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:41pm

Amazing! Unusual and tricky enough to get you addicted.

Valandre says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:48am

A little bit hard but very fun!

deepnight says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:03am

I totally suck at juggling, but the general mood and the cuteness of the snowman forced me to continue.

That's the kind of game you want to play from time to time, with a steep learning curve and very rewarding progression.

Very different from your previous entries, but still, super solide :)

Sanguine says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:35am

Very nice, although technically this isn't how you juggle :P

codeapparat says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:12pm

Lovely art and highly polished. Feels like a finished product. Controls great too, giving me no chance to blame my inability to juggle onto the controls. Awesome. :)

Benjamin says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:06pm

@sanguine Ouch ! You're right !!! T_T I shoudl have check at least one juggle tutorial before working on it. Now I can't help thinkinh on how I could create control for the real one :D

Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:25pm

Pretty good game but quite hard :)
One of the best compo I played for this LD

Arkrothe says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:47pm

That is such an amazing game!!! I can't think of a single thing in the game that's not spot on. You've got a clear winner here :D

asobitech says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:39pm

What a lovely game, only managed 2 juggles in the tutorial with 3 balls.
But I think with a bit more practice I'll get there.
Nicely polished as well.

Elisée says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:40pm

Great job! Loved it :)

madalaski says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:41pm

Didn't really use the theme as much and could have done with a little more humor but otherwise 100% perfect.

Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:45pm

This is really cool! Feels nice to play. Outstanding graphics and fun music! Amazing! 5/5

Rycoon says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:46pm

This game is/has a ....
....beauftiful
....a chatchy soundtrack
....great controls
....simply awesome game

Shimone says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:55pm

The most polished game I played so far. Just WOW!

EvanEGibbs says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:26pm

This is the best Ludum Dare game I've ever played!

I juggle all the time in real life and this simulates it super well! Adding all of the extra challenges, getting to pick two between levels, very sweet. I can't believe the snowman blew up on losing!! XD

My *only* criticism is I noticed that when the screen shakes, there's no background on the top.

The music, sound effects, and graphics are super charming. Amazing job! :D

GFM says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:38pm

Simple and highly polished!

The penalties made the game kept the game from getting repetitive, and the audio really setup the mood.

Oh, and I've yet to talk about those gorgeous graphics...

Really well done! Congrats!! =D

cabezotta says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:57am

Awesome work!

Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:17am

Good job - I loved the game - it's very challenging. I was very impressed by the face of the snowman!

It was very hard for me to get into a juggling flow but I'm getting the hang of this.

blackmagic says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:25am

Awesome, well done ! I am not too much into juggling but the polish and forgiveness makes it a really enjoyable experience :)

Jupitron says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:22pm

Incredible style, music and sfx. Nice polished game.
LD winner!

gre says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:21pm

amazing concept. congrats for the innovation.

kaa says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:41pm

Very very good game, thanks!!

Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:33pm

Very innovative game, I really liked it. And it give a sense to the player of the real difficulty of juggling!

louis.denizet says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:49pm

Played it with my girlfriend and it was so much fun, really great and the realisation is really good!!

Great job ! =)

AMS says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 11:33pm

Perfect, amazing game, awesome graphics and music
addicting and even polished as a final product
best game I have seen so far ;)
lots of stars for you ☃☃☃☃☃☃☃☃☃

karlipoppins says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 6:29am

An incredible entry. Extremely polished, love the tutorials, amazing graphics, wonderful audio.. Not much to add here, it was merely perfect.

jackrugile says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:47am

I'm blown away by this game. The life you put into that snowman is incredible, I love him! Such a fun mechanic that is difficult to master and spiced up with the challenge modes. This should definitely win in many categories. Thanks for the experience.

RadStar says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:55am

I love the graphics with this circus theme. Original game and gameplay, it's excellent !

Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:10am

One of my top games of the Ludum Dare. Very unique concept, great art and animation, the gameplay is clearly explained. It's just really polished all round. The expressions on the snowman's face are priceless. Can't fault it really, other than it's probably almost as hard as real juggling. :P

Carduus says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:11am

The perfect Christmas Game :)
Your GFX are amazing, and i'm totally amaze by your inverse kinematic arms Oo, in a ludum lol !
The game is a bit hard for me (cause a noob) maybe some magnetism to grab the ball at the begining could be great :)

spotco says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:42am

Love it, this is the best one I've played by far. Really simple and addictive mechanic (like flappy birds), could really go far if you're willing to work on it more.

Trite Games says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 10:40am

Looove the animations and graphics...and the gameplay is so much fun! Great game entry. We shouldn't have drunk the wine, what a mess ^^ We just shared it on Twitter :)

flyingbear says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 11:23am

Holy Cow, I can't juggle in real life but you certainly made me feel like I could! The snowman with all his animations and expressions is simply incredible. Best art I've seen this LD so far!

mrexcessive says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 11:41am

Hi there. Dang that is frustrating. Can juggle three crosswise IRL, but could only get to 5 on this... the problem is starting up and getting into rhythm, would also help if character centre of a bigger screen rather than right on edge I think. The music is damned annoying after a while, went from regular 3's to 5's after muting speaker. Good job!

camlang says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 12:37pm

Awesome little game. All LD games should be like this one.

DrGeraud says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:41pm

Excellent, I really love your game !

alpha_rat says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 2:05pm

Feels really polished and finished !
Really hard to beat also

Gungnir says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 4:04pm

I really love what this is. That it lures you in with a 'mini-game' surface, then presents a truly unique task that asks more coordination than most games of that type. At first it was frustrating, but soon I adapted and overcame; the root of true fun. I had to close it as I was scared of how long I might stay there if I seriously tried to keep besting my score. Oh, and brilliant visuals, especially the execution of the snowman's head/face.

Dec 11, 2014 @ 4:17pm

Really like the character animation and style. Feels great to play, I just wish I was better at it. Good job!

Webravenz says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 5:45pm

brilliant

Sh1rogane says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 6:11pm

This feels really polished. It plays great, the art is great and the music is very fitting.

fil00dl says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 6:33pm

very impressive animations, unique pixel-art style, the concept of juggling with mouse/space key is really cool, tutorial just a little bit difficult

skonkan says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:56pm

Well done, great concept, plays fantastic. Superb art.

badlydrawnrod says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 10:18pm

That is just freaking awesome. Outstanding even. There are some good games in this Ludum Dare, but this is probably the most original that I've seen so far.

I felt so proud of myself when I found that I was juggling successfully.

What an excellent game. The snowman's face is really well done too.

Ellian says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 10:18pm

I... woah. I suck as much at juggling in games than in real life... but that's incredibly amazing.
The amount of polish put in this compo entry... amazing.
And original too. Great work :D

mikale says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 10:26pm

awesome

Dec 12, 2014 @ 5:18am

Really challenging! I love the machanics and cotrols. Looks pretty polished. Great Job!

Frenchie says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 8:47am

I can't believe this was made in 48 hours. Everything is so polished! (Except for a couple typos)

Xaychru says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 9:13pm

Amazing entry, the controls works surprisingly well and the game is really polished!

badlydrawnrod says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 10:14pm

My wife made a "Mum Plays...." video of your game. http://youtu.be/FeNYK5VrgLo

She does not do it the justice it deserves.

pvtroswold says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 2:55am

Everything about this game is smooth and nicely done! It feels and sounds suspiciously like the Game Boy Camera juggling minigame, but so much better!

iShadow says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 12:13pm

I've played good games already, but this one is just PERFECT. It would be awesome mobile game!

Rick Hoppmann says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 5:51pm

Lovely art!
Didn't really motivate me to keep playing, but that may be as well my personality.

srakowski says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 1:48am

Absolutely wonderful. So simple, and yet very challenging. I like the looks on the snowman's face. Great Job!

redoxkun says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 10:40am

Very good idea. The graphics are excellent. I enjoyed playing even I was very bad XD Very good game. And very polished :)

Erhune says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 1:24pm

Very nice! The game mechanics are simple but feel very unique, and the game is incredibly polished for a compo entry! Not mentioning the incredible pixel art!

Frump says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 12:23am

Clever, polished, challenging, lots of content. Excellent entry.

Meedoc says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 1:02pm

Smart gameplay, high polish, congratz!

dunin says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 7:42pm

Even I sucks, it's a really cool game. I love the "little nemo" mood!

Rick Hoppmann says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 9:03pm

I featured your game at GameARTMonday: http://buff.ly/1qT3S6k
along with other beautiful Ludum Dare games.

Cheers! :)

Anikki says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 11:20pm

Not my kind of game, but beautiful in every aspect.

AxeTheory says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 2:14pm

Best compo entry i have played! Thank you for making this game, also I am terrible at juggling.

pht59x says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 5:12pm

Very polished graphics and sound. Animation is great if you like juggling. Do you have to go through the whole tutorial to unlock challenges or survival?

Benjamin says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 5:18pm

@all thx for the nice comments !

@pht59x yes, once again I made a very difficult game, I never learn... Even passing the tutorial is a challenge :D

NicePenguins says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 5:23pm

Perfect game, congratulations :D !

Grindstorm says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 7:08pm

Damn, that's hard! lol nice game.

LeReveur says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 10:55pm

Hard, but I'm better in this game than reality, that makes me feel good after that little success . Thank you for that, and well done. :)

nassi says ...
Dec 18, 2014 @ 7:50am

Really good both gameplay- and aesthetics-wise! My only suggestion is that the survival mode should probably show your result at the game over screen. Made it to level 4 and managed to get 44 juggles in the survival mode! Best snowman so far too ;).

el-pepi says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 1:56am

Very good art and animations! Amazing game feel! Great job!

savethejets1 says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 2:13am

Amazing. The level of polish is really great.

mactinite says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 2:30am

Awesome game! It taught me that not only can I not juggle in real life, I can't juggle virtually either! haha

cxsquared says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 3:11am

This is the by far the best game I have seen so far. And one top of that it's written in Haxe. This is so amazing. So much great work!!!!!

drludos says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 3:29am

One of the best game of the compo. Awesome concept/innovation, very fun to play and replay, nice graphics and music. Outstanding that you created this in 48h only! :)

RHY3756547 says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 3:37am

Very, very nice. I'm astounded at the all around quality in the game, and it plays brilliantly! Great job.

Tuism says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 8:57am

PERFECT!! I love this so much even if I juggle as well virtually as I do in real life :) That is, I can't :)

Incredible amount of stuff packed into this one - the experience is magnificent, tutorial and all. WELL DONE :D

Simon says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 9:02am

This is so hard. But I keep coming back. Well done it's pretty good :)

gillenew says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 9:04am

Awesome game!! I was impressed with the details, polishing, effects, and what struck me was the speaker snowman with a very well established and lively face (you probably made it by code, and was very well done)

lemmily says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 11:39am

Everything's awesome! I love it <3 <3 even though I can't manage the ten juggles yet it feels really polished and like it's my skill/timing failing (which it is)

Madball says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 2:23pm

Awesome! So simple, but so detailed.
My challenge highscore is lvl.14

FlipskiZ says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 5:36pm

I liked this a lot, very polished for a 48h game.

Dec 19, 2014 @ 10:55pm

WOW! This is definitely one of the best entries in the compo. Aside from the controls, it feels exactly like playing a GameBoy Color. 5-star game all round!

radmars says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 12:43am

Awesome graphics, great music, nicely challenging gameplay with a good learning curve, really polished. I can't think of anything to be improved except maybe adding other juggling patterns :P Amazing work!

Dec 20, 2014 @ 1:44am

Very impressive game, very well done! I've very recently started practicing juggling, and this feels very similar to it :)
Really cool style, amazing animations and a great realization of a great concept. The tutorial did wonders, it made me go from barely being able to make one throw to actually being able to juggle. And the game modes just fit your theme perfectly. Very well done!

GhostBomb says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 2:13am

I don't think this game taught me very good juggling technique. I just pressed space and left click at the same time whenever I caught a ball.

whilefun says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 2:29am

This is really good! I love the expressions on the snowman's face. The juggling felt very tight, and hard, just like real life. I could only get up to 5 or 6 in the tutorial, but alas I am no good at juggling with real stuff either. Nicely done.

lekochen says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 2:45am

Wow this is brilliant.

Backterria says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 12:56pm

Just amazing man!Love the animation!It's a little challenging but it's a mind test.Will be playing it in the future for sure!

Dec 20, 2014 @ 3:35pm

Awesome quality for compo catagory! And whole new expirience. I never juggle before. Thanks, man.

metalchouchen says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 6:42pm

Probably super fun if we can manage the control :) Great games by the way! Congrats!

Eddy93 says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 9:04pm

Very addictive, lots of fun! You did a great job on the sounds too!

Dec 20, 2014 @ 10:39pm

This must be the best snowball juggling game I've played this year!
But seriously, this is very well made. Love how the snowman leans to the side and has facial expressions and everything. Great work!

greytram says ...
Dec 21, 2014 @ 12:22am

Very polished game! Graphics and animations especially are awesome! The tutorial is very nicely done. Nice use of the snowman character :-)

Knighty says ...
Dec 23, 2014 @ 7:44am

Fun and simple.
I spent way too long staring at the snowman's nose on the title screen.
Catching a snowball near the right edge of the screen was a bit difficult, especially when my mouse cursor accidentally leaves the game window so the left-click stops working, but that's mostly my fault I guess.
Got a score of 111 on Survival :)

Dec 27, 2014 @ 3:55am

simple gorgeous! easy to learn hard to master, i really enjoyed the different variations of choices of challenges you've added to the game. Music goes well with the game and also loved the snowmans emotions really gave it the christmas feeling. well done!

Canyon says ...
Dec 28, 2014 @ 8:21am

Perfect entry, I can't believe the game design and the level of polish are superb. Well done!

justinooncx says ...
Dec 28, 2014 @ 4:13pm

Holy shit, amazing game. Really well thought-out, and equally well executed. Even more impressive is the fact it's done in 48 hours. I never would've guessed.

Dec 29, 2014 @ 3:55pm

Cool, a juggling game! We juggle in real life too, I wonder if that helps :-) Got to level 7 after a few tries. The handicaps seem a bit unbalanced (silly bird and more balls seem so much harder than e.g. cheap wine or heavy balls), but that adds the (also attractive) aspect of luck to the game I guess.

Dec 30, 2014 @ 7:46am

Loads of fun, really great art, and polished unlike any other game I've seen yet this LD! Congratulations of your 2nd place!

LabOne says ...
Dec 30, 2014 @ 8:40am

Congratulations!

feiss says ...
Dec 30, 2014 @ 11:24am

So good!! A very well deserved position. Very polished, amazing in all aspects!

Tom 7 says ...
Dec 31, 2014 @ 10:08pm

You always make such great games, Benjamin! This one has super great art, and it's really fun, but I am as bad as it as I am at juggling in the real world (even without cheap wine). :)

Jan 9, 2015 @ 4:17am

This is the only juggling game that I've seen so far that actually captures the feeling of juggling in the real world. This gets all my thumbs up.

hazahaza says ...
Mar 22, 2015 @ 11:29pm

I really love this, really!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]