Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

ONE WORLD - DEFENSE OF THE SACRED SHRINE

by CornflowerBlue - Jam Entry

You play the role of Eckhart, a training knight tasked by his goddess to protect one of the last standing symbols of her power, the Sacred Shrine. In it, lies the Sphere of Love, a mystical item charged with grace, love and wonder.

...But it is REALLY high up!

So the monsters must destroy the Shrine to get to it and destroy it! See how long you can defend it with an arsenal of items at your disposal!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#58Overall(Jam)3.93
#60Fun(Jam)3.83
#90Graphics(Jam)4.24
#109Audio(Jam)3.70
#252Mood(Jam)3.40
#311Humor(Jam)2.96
#572Innovation(Jam)2.93
#687Theme(Jam)3.34

Comments

digibody says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:16am

Ooo man, windows only otherwise looks very cute and tempting to play.

mrhill says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:19am

gorgeus and the programming behind it to, had a lot of fun with this game

broknecho says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:50am

Great Game! Lots of fun. Animations were top notch and action was fun. Thanks!

Ult says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:08am

Excellent, very excellent.

holgk says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:59am

I tried to start the game and I got an error. Invalid floating point operation.

LandoSystems says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:12am

Very nice game, excellent art and animations. Very satisfying gameplay. Great work!

cyrixd says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:12am

Really fun! Liked the upgrade options, character controlled smoothly, pleasing art style (reminiscent of Ragnarok Online). Was pretty hard for me though.

kiririn51 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:17am

The visuals are incredibly cute and the gameplay was fun. A bit hard to hit the enemies coming from top ><

cyrixd says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:28am

Ended up giving it another go, changed my strategy, made it to wave 15 before I stopped. Pretty engrossing little game, nicely done!!

Ossi says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:22am

Amazing game! The art is great and the music fits perfectly. The options in the store allow just enough strategy to help you defeat each wave and it gets tough fairly quickly too! Very well done!

Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:44pm

Great artwork and concept! Nice job!

deyteris_team says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:16pm

I enjoyed it, this could be made into something nice :)

klave says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:19pm

+1 for the camera focusing, not on the main character, but on where he is going! Very appreciable.

ajayajayaj says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:10pm

Amazing graphics and amazing audio! Overall, awesome game!

Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:01am

Hey fellow dev!

Impressed by your artistic skills, I wish I could have created sprites and animations so well. Very fun game to play.

Acuity says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 7:13am

This is pretty nice! I think the upgrades could have more balance though, the slime and friend were not very good, but the turrets are great!

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 7:25am

I think I win...
http://s27.postimg.org/wni1372xv/Screenshot_2014_12_11_23_21_48.png

Aside from balancing issues with massive number of turrets being OP, you have a great look and feel, nice sounds too!

ruerob says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 2:07am

Nice graphics and audio. It was fun to play. The only thing that was a little bit frustrating was that I have to find out the controls by myself. But it was fun to play your game.

TeamQuadratic says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 5:44am

Awesome presentation and gameplay. The graphics reminded me a bit of Kingdom Hearts (not that I've ever played it). It was kind of annoying that you were unable to attack up and down, but the turrets and power ups helped a bit. Unfortunately, it seemed to be a bit difficult to accumulate the money to buy the cool things I wanted, especially since I had to pay to heal the player and occasionally replace turrets.

Shivur says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 5:54am

This game is so good I have doubts it was made during Ludum Dare.

01rafael says ...
Dec 27, 2014 @ 10:59am

Lovely graphics!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]