Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

The Last Room

by Lissar - Compo Entry

A short story experience. What will you find in the last room?

A very small game created by Aeryne Wright (@Lissaring) for LD31 in a few hours in-between working on her jam game.

Arrows or A and D to move, left click to interact with objects.

Made with:

Construct 2
Pyxel Edit
Bosca Ceoil

Font: "Magic Forest" by Anna Anthropy

I also completed another game for the jam, go and check it out! http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-31/?action=preview&uid=47291

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#8Mood4.44
#33Graphics4.24
#64Audio3.76
#140Theme4.03
#169Overall3.65
#325Humor2.85
#549Fun3.09
#553Innovation3.13
#1500Coolness46%

Comments

BaneStar007 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:37am

Very Very Nice.. I love it, suits the theme, love the [spoiler] closet.

KedumeBits says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:11pm

There is a bug when player goes to right. She says can't exit the room ans stats to walk without moving lo the left.
For the rest, nice art and

Kevin_twenty7 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:05pm

I got a jump scare. 3spooky5me

pjimmy says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:43pm

holy crap, brilliant :O

kts_kettek says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:39am

Atmospheric little game, I liked it!

alvarop says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:57am

Excellent presentation. It's quite a nice little experience.

thopis says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:28am

Short but complete!Keep up the good work!

pixzleone says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:20am

Too scary for meh ;)

kierygeek says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:24am

I need more of this in my life.

Krisjet says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:25am

Really like this game, had to play it twice to see if I missed something. Very nice mood and art!

Jacksendary says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:27am

I really love the style of the game it is such a shame it isn't longer

Vidsneeze says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:29am

So much yesness in here! The mood is just too epic he he

lekochen says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:29am

Nice atmosphere, well done.

bofink says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:12am

Love the atmosphere!

belva1234 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:42am

Really like it , but at first i was a bit scared :)

Manou says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:31am

Loved graphics, audio and atmosphere.
Make these texts appear faster :D

Sublustris says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:16pm

Very nice. Great atmosphere. Wow effect at the end was just brilliant. i've got a goose bumps for a minute :). Great work, thank you.

Ted Brown says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:49am

hahahahah... that was cool. One of these days, there should be an exhibit of all these cool story games that you make.

ZXeno says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:39am

Very moody, clearly an interesting story to be found here. It literally left me wanting more. Very well done! I would love to have seen what was on the painting at the end.

AmyDee says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:45am

I like the single wiiide scrolling screen. Interesting aspect ratio for a game. The ending threw me off a little because it happened quick and could have used some more visual clarity. Great buildup though.

pavel_insight says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:37pm

Now that's really interesting! Good atmosphere. About something, nothing and everything. I didn't get the ending in the first time, so played twice. And now I'm playing other your games)))

RyanNielson says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:40pm

This game looks fantastic, and I really like the super wide aspect ratio. The sounds are also great. Overall, super well done.

mrexcessive says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:09am

Hi there. Nice subtle hiding. Like the date. Great creaking sound ;) Good job!

Shivur says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 3:09pm

Good Ambience!

DesignerNap says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 8:15pm

Concise and complete! good work. I enjoyed this.

greytram says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 1:00pm

Great atmosphere, reminds me of games like Alone in the Dark or The Last Door :-)
Very nice graphics!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]