Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

E' Tempo di Combattere

by superfrog - Jam Entry

The Game is a top-down shoter ... where you alive against hordes of zombiee.

use

WASD and mouse to move
left click to fire

FIXED:
ray-tracing zombie detection
bullet system.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness85%
#391Audio(Jam)3.02
#637Mood(Jam)2.86
#742Theme(Jam)3.26
#802Overall(Jam)2.83
#821Fun(Jam)2.62

Comments

komjaur says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:52pm

u should add ratings

Bardikus says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:27pm

cool game, you should add bullets

Pulsartronic says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:16am

I miss different types of monsters, bullets, shadows, etc... Keep the good work anyway :D

brogrammers says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:22am

molto, molto carino (:

FatKarate says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:26am

Good work. The hit boxes don't match up to the enemies very well. If you added the missing animation it would be a really fun game.

Emkani says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:27am

THIS GAME IS LOUD. The current game is a little too simple, would be nice with some different types of guns or enemies, aiming seems to be a little "off".

deyteris_team says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:35am

Great music and not bad graphics. Nicely done. But it NEED animations... and bullets.

Luke Molnar says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:24pm

ohh... lonely mac..

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:08pm

Nice little entry, with some effort it could be a great game :P

Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:47pm

Good starting point. Good music also. :) It just needs a lot of work to add some fun to it, but probably it's worth it. Keep the good work.

kaa says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:28pm

Good work! Nice 3d zombies) And all graphics and music are very good. You should add animation and bullets.

TeamQuadratic says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:19am

Fun, simple game. Unfortunately I didn't really understand how aiming worked - it seemed the only times I was getting hits was when I didn't aim for them.

Hellequin says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:31pm

Nice game! I love the concept ! Really well done^^ You guys are italian?!!!

Kuality Games says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:41pm

Well done.

ShadowStryker says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 11:29pm

Good game. I loved the music as well, it seemed fitting. I especially respect the music since it was self-made.

My only complaint is the collision detection with the bullets. At first I thought you had to aim at a very specific point on the zombie's collision box, but then I realized that there WAS ray-tracing being done, it was just...off. At times I was aiming places where there was nothing in the way, and slaying zombies at the same time. Despite this, it was still a fun game and I enjoyed it very much.

Lasty says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 11:35pm

Very nice music, looked like a promising start :)

You really needed some on hit feedback.. I was confused for a while, the character is holding a gun, makes shooting sounds as if firing a gun, but only has melee attacks.

superfrog says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 1:34pm

Thanks at all for the comments...

I've fixed ray-tracing to aim and i've writen a bullets function.

banana4life says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 2:20pm

Simple Gameplay. Nice Music but Sounds are too loud.

caryoscelus says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 2:30pm

You did good job making it informative. With an interesting and clearly defined arena, better shooting effects, animations in general and slightly more responsive movement controls it could be quite fun.

lonely2012

ynots says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 2:50pm

nice game..

cxsquared says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 6:10am

Great models. Animations and bullets would have been nice. overall good work.

naufr4g0 says ...
Dec 27, 2014 @ 1:35pm

I really like models and background, but I miss some animations and different monsters. Very good work anyway. :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]