Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Venus: The last defenders

by mnill - Jam Entry

Not completed game!
Just proof of concept.
WEBRTC peer to peer action game.
For test open two browerser WINDOW (not tab);

Source: https://bitbucket.org/mnillcoway/venus-the-last-defenders.

Art's from openga
http://opengameart.org/content/space-gui-in-various-colors
http://opengameart.org/content/sci-fi-platform-tiles-sectioned
http://opengameart.org/users/tatermand
http://opengameart.org/content/explosions-0
http://opengameart.org/content/various-inventory-24-pixel-icon-set

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2296Coolness10%

Comments

donan says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:59am

Concept its nice but it was hard to have 3 windows to try it. Keep working on it :)

5k0d says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:23pm

Nice Idea!

bobismijnnaam says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:22am

Not sure what the controls are, but I think I kind of understand what concept you had in your head. It seems interesting and I think for two days you made an interesting web game. The graphics fitted the style of the game well

Headmade says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:40pm

It difficult playing with yourself but it's an interesting idea.

Pepelumen says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:41pm

Though it's a prototype, I can see that it can be great once finished. You have to be brave to make a P2P game!

mrexcessive says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:45pm

Hi there. Seemed to work, at least it noticed when I closed the second window. Couldn't control in game though after selecting class for both screens. You've not selected any rating options... so your game can't be rated...

regisRquoi says ...
Dec 26, 2014 @ 10:59pm

making an online/coop game for a jam is really challenging.
Cool that you let us play with ourseves.

Kind of hard to rate just the inovation..
Is there any controls I'm missing or is it like, something like tower defence, just placing the guys?
cause I never succeed on healing anyone with the medic.. You should describe it better, and put some HUD maybe. ^_^
Cool prototype though.

Halleflux says ...
Dec 26, 2014 @ 11:48pm

...Needs expansion on the idea before one can really judge it. I like the idea in some regards, and I can see some directions to go with it, but I also feel like I've seen this before.
I would like to see what you would do with it, though. It does have potential.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]