Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

The Room

by Spilim - Jam Entry

The Room:
A small game where you must collect points and survive inside a room to color it.
Collect 10 points to go to the next room level. There's 10 in total.

Music: Clash Impact by ParagonX9 http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/listen/152047
(Not made by me so not participating on the audio/music competition)

ChangeLog:
#There's a cheat in the web version, if you press the number of the level you want before starting the room you can skip to that level =) Not for harcore players haha
#Play the windows version to set quality and better performance, but not with cheat enabled
===========================
How to play:
Use WASD to move and SPACE to jump.
Joysticks are enabled to use
Pick yellow points
Avoid red blocks
Pick an orange sphere to become invencible for a short period of time
Pick an blue sphere to slow down time for a short period of time.
===========================
I hope you find it fun, if not, please send some feedback.
If you can say the level in which you stopped playing too would be nice =)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#296Theme(Jam)3.77
#346Fun(Jam)3.26
#375Overall(Jam)3.35
#432Innovation(Jam)3.14
#494Mood(Jam)3.04
#536Humor(Jam)2.53
#656Graphics(Jam)2.95
#1385Coolness49%

Comments

ChuiGum says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:27am

If I could rate audio, I'd definitely give you 5 stars because I loved the music! Very original, great game. Good job!

stalker1586 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:28am

Cool idea! Really great. Cool music. It becomes really hardcore! Hardcore - we need that!

barry.p.evans says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:29am

pretty fun! challenging! maybe lacking a mechanic or two. maybe i did get far enough into the game x)

Jacksendary says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:29am

Very interesting game, seems to fit the theme well :)

Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:10pm

this reminds me of snake game, but way harder.
awesome :)

the-arrival says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:36pm

well done. it´s fun to play, even if i didn´t really understood, what exactly to avoid ;)

JJEvil says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:22pm

Not bad. Get's wild after a while. Fun to play.

OFF says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 1:15pm

Really hard but the basic idea work pretty well, and fits nicely to the theme.
It would be better if the color under you didn't change to avoid surprise death, and maybe a less linear movement with more smoothness no give a better game feel.
But it's still a simple but powerful idea, weird at a certain point but great.

Spilim says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 5:47pm

Thank you! But you see, I agree that the current feedback is bad, but when the color changes beneath you it still does not kill you, in that moment the color is less saturated than the killing red which comes a few seconds later only, there is not supposed to be surprise death, but yeah, the feedback is bad and hard to understand =\
I'm gonna fix it when I get back to polish the game after the jam.

Slothmachine says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 9:26am

Nice. Simple gameplay and challenging. Music is awesome. I would have liked to see my score on the screen.

Sublustris says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 3:15pm

Nice game

01rafael says ...
Dec 21, 2014 @ 12:59am

Nice concept! Awesome music!
There are nothing ib this game that remind me reality. Just onli minimalism. ;)

zanenga says ...
Dec 21, 2014 @ 7:06pm

I didn't go very far, but I like the idea. Nice entry!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]