Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

MetaLD

by ibilon - Jam Entry

Ten minutes left in the submission hour, quick you need to submit your game to the Ludum Dare 31! If he'll let you...

Controls: Mouse only.

Things were a bit rushed in the end so we didn't really managed to put real puzzles in it.

Made in team with elnabo using Haxe/Openfl/HaxePunk.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#111Theme(Jam)4.05
#124Innovation(Jam)3.73
#161Humor(Jam)3.37
#658Overall(Jam)3.03
#718Mood(Jam)2.73
#856Fun(Jam)2.54

Comments

drludos says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:20am

Very nice entry, I like it! Made me smile, and well designed little puzzle / enigma, fitting with the game! Félicitations :)!

ruerob says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:28am

Really nice entry. Was fun to play. And looks great.

scriptorum says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:35am

Nice job!

ibilon says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 6:57pm

Thanks guys :)

stvr says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 1:19pm

Heh, I wish submitting really was this easy!

rodobodolfo says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 2:14pm

Fun game, window navigation is solid. and good puzzle. good job!

istlemin says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 2:26pm

Really nice concept. It was fun to play, but I suddently was able to submit the game. I don't know what I did :)

maybeimelias says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 2:29pm

Fun interpretation of the theme. Could have been a bit more engaging with a little more depth, but looked and sounded great. nice job.

Dec 12, 2014 @ 2:37pm

Nice operating system, keep up the good work! I had a good time trying to navigate through all the folders. :)

ibilon says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 2:39pm

@istlemin You found the folder where the virus was and used the antivirus exe, but yeah we should have made that clearer.

@maybeimelias At first we wanted to do a bigger puzzle with more programs but time ran out :)

Dec 12, 2014 @ 3:12pm

Cool take on the theme. The desktop mechanics and graphics were really solid. Wish there was more of a puzzle than just "find the bad file". Nice work though.

naufr4g0 says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 4:17pm

Nice interpretation of the theme and fun to play!
Maybe a bit too short. I submitted the game in 2 mins.

Ossi says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 12:24am

Nice entry, truly meta! I like how you simulated having multiple windows open on the task bar. That was a nice touch. Cool stuff!

Belvar says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 10:29am

Quite funny and very nice idea. I like the use of KDE for the desktop :)

pht59x says ...
Dec 24, 2014 @ 3:21pm

More than a little game (?): a great OS !!

Valeour says ...
Dec 28, 2014 @ 3:09pm

Very amusing, very basic. I used to love the old OS simulators back in the day of flash, so this hit a nostalgic part for me. :D

eremenion says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 2:35pm

Pretty cool idea. I like it.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]