Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Complete The Ludum

by bakudas - Jam Entry

Complete the Ludum
Collect the LD artefacts to complete the Dare!

Controls:

Keyboard
Move: Arrows
Enter the levels: Hold "Z" key
Progress info: Hold "H" key

Xbox 360 Gamepad
Move: Alagogic / D-pad
Enter the levels: Hold "LB" button
Progress info: Hold "H" button
https://www.facebook.com/estudiovacaroxa

Game developed by @bakudas

Soundtrack:
"The Escalation" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)
Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#260Theme(Jam)3.82
#277Innovation(Jam)3.43
#292Humor(Jam)3.00
#305Audio(Jam)3.20
#468Overall(Jam)3.24
#517Mood(Jam)3.00
#540Graphics(Jam)3.18
#651Fun(Jam)2.86
#1934Coolness32%

Comments

kodmaster says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:37am

hmm, aqui não carrega nem no chrome e nem no firefox :c

bakudas says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:09am

fixed!
Thanks @kodmaster

jsspiegel says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:45am

A very hard game, but I dig the art and audio :)

Snuux says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:15am

Hardcore game with good minimalistic graphics! I like it)

BluMist says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:20am

Great use of the theme. It was interesting to play from memory switching back and forth with the views. I particularly enjoyed the main character design, for no particular reason. par tic u lar ness diss diss diss uns uns uns, yep sleep deprived.

mahu says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:48am

Hard, and many bugs =/

woodecker says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:24pm

Nice game. I think the player moves too fast, causing imprecise jumps.

wer2chosen says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:17pm

I really liked this game, cool take on a platformer!

madameberry says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:31pm

The player is super slippery, which is okay for the zoomed-in view because of what I assume is intended difficulty. But it makes it super hard to jump around in the zoomed-out view, where there should be almost no difficulty, it's barely part of the gameplay (and there's no traps, aside from falling).
Holding Z to stay zoomed is very tiring, especially with the other button H being so far away. Those buttons should have been closer together, and I think having pressing Z toggle zoom mode as opposed to holding it may have been better.

pjimmy says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:27pm

nice, the zoom feature is very innovative

Mekuri says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:21am

What a fascinating idea! This was really innovative. A bit confusing at first, but once you get the idea, it's nice! I found it a bit challenging, but that just added to the experience! Very innovative and good use of the theme!

bakudas says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:14pm

Thanks 4 all feedback, folks
The game still have same bugs and i agreed about the difficult to control the player in zoomed-out view.
I'll work to fixed most of them later

merrak says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:33am

I really liked the idea, but it was frustrating having to start over each time I died.

mrexcessive says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:18pm

Hi there. Nice idea. Found losing everything on death annoying tho', in other respects game was generous (basically no death except when 'in the' LD). Liked the sounds. Good job!

sorlok says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 4:24am

Cool idea! I wish there was some way of checking for spikes (when zoomed out) without just trial and error. Anyway, it was fun and interesting!

Shackhal says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 4:30am

The game have a nice concept and audio. Still, it's hard and the player moves too fast.

Overall, it's good enough :)

Sublustris says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 7:11am

Cool game

maxmetallica says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 3:04pm

nice dude

hissssssssss says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 11:44am

This game is pretty punishing. I think you had a good idea with the zooming mechanic, though.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]