Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Twisted Chamber

by egor-idiot - Jam Entry

Just 7 buttons to survive twisted chamber.
Avoid dangerous spikes and fires. Oh, and saws.

Controls: Arrows and Space. R -restart.
Tip: You jump higher when holding space.

Little tribute to N.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#24Theme(Jam)4.36
#38Fun(Jam)3.93
#58Overall(Jam)3.93
#100Graphics(Jam)4.21
#182Innovation(Jam)3.62
#184Mood(Jam)3.52
#319Humor(Jam)2.95
#1500Coolness46%

Comments

mpath says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:56pm

The link is broken :(

egor-idiot says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:20pm

fixed

March says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:53pm

Great :D
I like the animations everything runs very smoothly.

SoulGame says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 3:38pm

That's actually one of the concept we wrote before go for shifting :) And you made it better than I imagine, congrats. Too bad there aren't any audio, the game would have been even better. Subjectively, I'm not a fan of the huge inertia in the controls, I'm not sure how it fits a game about accurate moves. Anyway, the realization is still amazing. Good job!

Pulsartronic says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:35pm

Ok, here we have a good one ... very very nice game ... i really like it, ... rated 5 stars for fun, theme and graphics, 4 stars for the rest :D

try ours http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-31/?action=preview&uid=45161
it has a similar violence XD

xaedes says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 3:13pm

uhh! the character animations are really awesome <3. the visual style creates a nice atmosphere, which would really benefit from the right sounds and music

Dec 13, 2014 @ 2:58am

Ultra slick!
Great pacing and the difficulty is just right. Very fun!

JangoBrick says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 11:33am

Love the graphics and character animation! Great job.

Saturnyn says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 11:53am

Short, but really well thought and polished. Perfect for a LD, could see this being a full game with more levels.

paperweight says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 12:08pm

Very nice.

GarethIW says ...
Dec 26, 2014 @ 3:00pm

very cool.

-C

gameattack says ...
Dec 26, 2014 @ 3:19pm

Good control. Very fun! I love the time pressure.

eskivor says ...
Dec 26, 2014 @ 3:48pm

Good game, a little bit hard.

gre says ...
Dec 26, 2014 @ 3:58pm

Nicely polished game. Good overall.

Dec 26, 2014 @ 4:25pm

Wow this is a really great entry! The level design is really impressive. I can see that it must have been quite tricky to set all of that up.

NicePenguins says ...
Dec 26, 2014 @ 4:28pm

Nice and clever concept you have here :o !

The wall jump wasn't very instinctive but the game was really great anyway,, congrats !

Dec 27, 2014 @ 2:35pm

au velodrome!

01rafael says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 5:19am

Nice concept of level design

Crowbeak says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 5:33am

This isn't the first game I've seen this LD to have the scene morph upon hitting a goal of some kind, but this IS the first one to really contextualize it perfectly. It's a twisted trap room, so of course it changes every time you hit a button.

Krisjet says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 6:03am

It looks great, and the game is a lot of fun. I wish the controls felt a little bit more tight, not as floaty, and I really felt like the saws falling from the ceiling were unfair, especially as they seemed to fall at random places, and were not fixed from playthrough to playthrough.

mohammad says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 7:41am

It's really well done, but extremely difficult. Polish it, expand on it, and it could end up steam green-lighted.

Damdoshi says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 9:58am

Full five. Nice gameplay, nice graphics, good idea. Difficulty is ok, not too hard, not too easy.
Just have to try 8-9 times. That's cool because you can feel that you can do it.
o/
It is a pretty cool work. I like it.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]