Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Frosty Ninja

by belva1234 - Compo Entry

"I'm proud many of you really love this game,and i'm sorry to hear that someone thinks the controls are rough, but in my opinion you just don't know HOW TO PLAY watch the video tutorial AND YOU WILL BE BETTER"

DESCRIPTION:
Frosty is a swag ninja snowman living in a desertic zone of Antarctica.
As we know with great powers comes great responsibility, and your responsibility is "SURVIVE".

Lyric of the song:

You better watch out
You better not cry
Spikes and canon are evil
and will make you die.

Frosty ninja is so swag x2

He's jumping so high
left and right
trying to save is dangerous life

Frosty ninja is so swag x2

He die when you're AFK
He run when you're awake
He knows if you've been pro or noob
Sooo be PRO for goodness sake!

Ooo! You better watch out!
You better not cry.
Better not poop, I'm telling you why.

Frosty ninja is so swag x2

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#68Humor3.66
#163Audio3.42
#451Fun3.19
#464Mood3.02
#555Graphics3.10
#644Overall3.12
#893Theme3.32
#920Innovation2.56

Comments

efux says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:18am

The song is really catchy. Altough I'm not very good at your game (5th at the moment) I had a lot of fun while doing it.

efux says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:19am

The song is really catchy. Altough I'm not very good at your game (5th at the moment) I had a lot of fun while doing it. Why can't I rate this game?

donan says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:21am

Hahahaha. Really funny game. Love the concept and the gameplay (specially the wall riding control). Good work.

mr_mg says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:42pm

What a voice!

camdensegal says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:42pm

Any game that includes a song written and sung for me get's my approval

Absor says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:43pm

Best sounds so far. :D Good job with the game overall!

yodamaster says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:45pm

I have only two hands.

Logun says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:49pm

I can't give you stars for your lovely song ! How do I rate this ?

You can wall jump to stay safe. I even succeed to exit from the scene :)

andysolace says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:49pm

Yeah, had a bit of fun with that xD How could I not when playing a game about a swag frosty ninja??

Only issue I had with it is that I wall rode up the right of the screen, and jumped out of the game!

roktom says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:51pm

Nice song :D 314 score.

badlydrawnrod says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:54pm

Wall jumping is your friend. Although now I'm going to have that song stuck in my head for the rest of the day. Bright and colourful with a snowman ninja. What's not to like! I managed 406.

But did you opt out of ratings, because I don't see any.

Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:54pm

haha.. im going to be singing that all day now ;p ..good game man :)

Smiley says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:02pm

Best game so far :) score 422.. oh yeah ;)

but I can't rate it for some reason.. the radio boxes for the score aren't there :( will come back later and see if it works.

Drtizzle says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:02pm

The song is awesome! The voices remind me of the game Worms ;)

gikdew says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:03pm

Why can't I rate this game?

elliottd says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:09pm

the control is smooth but it feels like there is some inconsistency in your jump height. I couldn't reach the crates, so i thought they were going to drop. when they didn't drop i found you could wall jump, but then I could also just jump high enough sometimes? I guess it's a doubling velocity thing with the air jump. I would reconsider how you implemented that. maybe use a maximum or a container of distance to give instead of just a velocity or acceleration boost. Good job!

Domicuc says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:11pm

xDD the song killings me .. :D good work,mate!:)

BobMorate says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:12pm

Nice entry! Kudos on the song and the sound design. Although I'm not entirely sure about how the wall-riding works, I managed to understand the basic game mechanics.
Although I suck at it, I had fun with it. I wish I could rate it, but for some reason, the site won't let me!

Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:16pm

Hah, this is really fun! Found a little bug: if you double jump near the edge of screen character will through away from screen. https://www.dropbox.com/s/gn228r5fdcgpo83/Screenshot%202014-12-08%2021.12.41.png?dl=0

For some reason i can't vote but it is really good game.

rantt says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:18pm

Fun game, although I'm pretty horrible at it. The song was a nice touch. I enjoyed it :) I also can't rate it, so I'll try again later.

ajopart says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:19pm

nice one !

Madball says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:21pm

For some reasons, I can't rate your game. There is no stars!
The game was fun. I liked audio, though there is nothing but voice.
Obstacles shouldn't appear all of sudden. I advice you to make spikes spawn outside the screen, they can accidentally spawn inside of you. Same with icicles, you should add some kind of "Icicle incoming!" warning, because if you are high and an icicle spawns, you get hit before you realize what's going on. Also, I suggest to remove fading of spikes and make them despawn when they leave the screen. Almost disappeared spikes are almost impossible to see, but they do the same amount of damage.
I had a good impression of this game. It would've been great with more polishing though.

~Froooosty ninja is so swag~
~Froooosty ninja is so swag~

Tuism says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:23pm

Hahahaha!

The music is great, I like it :) The movement is a bit random, I suppose you can say it's "hard to master", but a little less slippery would be good (the controls not the floor).

The way you fall apart is great.

The "wall jump" is a bit odd, maybe put something there to look like you're actually wall jumping.

Aren't the voices from Worms? :)

Wait, why can't i rate this at all??

DavidErosa says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:25pm

Can't vote, but nice game :)

pixzleone says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:28pm

Well, there´s no voting thinggy...

mrspeaker says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:29pm

So good... I lolled (like, out loud) when my arm fell off the first time.

MaesK says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:34pm

Great and weird sounds :P After playing normally two or three times, I tried jumping a lot and got out of the game area. Points kept going up, but nothing could kill me. Almost get to the top ranking by glithing :D

Just like a ninja! Right? Or the dissappearing thing at least...

Mmm I can't rate you, I don't know why :(

HolyBlackCat says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:43pm

I know why. Because he opt-out'ed all categories. -.-

Fanttum says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:50pm

so I can't rate this? why?

Alter says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:53pm

Why I cann't rate?
One of the best game!

rsergiu2003 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:54pm

sound is awesome, 5 stars for sound and fun!

kalugny says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:00pm

Very cute

c2v4 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:00pm

What a great song :)

Hatsome says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:01pm

The song (and sfx) is really awesome, made the game a lot better!

hexagore says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:09pm

Shame you opted out of all the categories! Was looking forward to scoring this highly for audio :P

Harsay says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:11pm

I CAN'T RATE YOUR GAME. FIX THIS PLS.

anokta says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:13pm

hahaha awesome songwriting and voice acting skills! :d

Andrew Adams says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:15pm

Nice done.. This game is so swag!

jellyislovely says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:16pm

Soundtrack of the year

belva1234 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:20pm

HI guys i fix the RATING PROBLEM

xerohuang says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:27pm

Good song :)

Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:36pm

Great song!

mauris says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:36pm

Just one word...amazing!

scnoobi says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:36pm

There is a gamebraking bug where you can jump out of the game (did this by jumping above the left side of the game. otherwise good lyrics:D

FloatingGhost says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:38pm

That song is beautiful.

11/10

Sundry says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:40pm

it's simple but good

ManuSaiz says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:43pm

Ok that was fun, that song lol...

stray says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:45pm

Great sounds :D

Wakka says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:53pm

Thank you this made a lot of fun! :) Well Done!

belva1234 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:07pm

Update game for BugFix*

*wall jump bug

tonypai says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:21pm

Nice song and voice, it still brainwashing me after I play this game.

frondeus says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:38pm

Haha best song ever :D

Legiion says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:51pm

lovely Music

SnoutUp says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:59pm

Haha, just awesome!

chadheim says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:12pm

Hilariously fun! Love the vocals!

Eponesh says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:31pm

Great funny game!

NoahbroCZ says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:49pm

Nice game. Check my game too: Presidents bodyguard simulator.

Luminar says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:51pm

It's pretty good, but you could make it so the spikes don't spawn at the exact position of your player because you can lose a lot of health that way and that's really annoying.

badlydrawnrod says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:56pm

My wife has done a Mum Play's of this game: http://youtu.be/EmJXZyB6vYM

ViliX64 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:59pm

Nice entry :)

Von Hunt says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:04pm

Well if this doesn't make you feel the festive spirit then nothing will XD Awesome job

Spacemyname says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:05pm

Graphics and animations were alright, however game-play was lacking

belva1234 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:23pm

@Spacemyname as you can see from the gameplay video.. you just need to learn the controls

Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:29pm

So far this is the game my nephews have most liked, they love to wall climb.

AlSweigart says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:30pm

Between the music, sound effects, and smooth control, this is the best LD31 game I've seen yet. Full marks! I like how you combined the "one screen" and "snowman" themes too. :D

Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:57pm

Love the song :))

Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:36pm

Wow. That was pretty swag. +1

Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:48pm

Funny game. I dig the slow destructive death of the snowman as the singer croons with soul in the background.

mons657 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:57pm

So hilarious!

hypnoticbytes says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:46pm

Very funny game. Love the song...

Ossi says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:55pm

Silly song! It was really fun to play, I love the challenge and the way you control frosty ninja feels really dynamic with the wall jumps! Well done!

Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:09pm

YYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSS!
that was so much fun, thanks for sharing it

Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:17pm

Funny

T1MGames says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:23pm

I like the animations, good job overall man!

benmcnelly says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:43pm

Bwhahahahaha! Love the music! Also really sharp and fun gameplay!

Jupitron says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:49pm

Haha nice game, got, i cant tell which is more addictive, the song or the game.

Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:31pm

good job but i cant stand this song in background, sorry :)

Deity says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:50pm

Cute game and nice work on the audio

error031 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:52pm

Song is great, i could listen to it every day xD And the game is very addictive :D

Todnut says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:55pm

Wow that is an indie game!

kburkhart84 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:35am

Well, it is different for sure. I see why they say it reminds them of worms in the comments, as it indeed does. The jumping doesn't feel smooth to me, but maybe it is just my lack of practice.

spazzarama says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:35am

Hehehe - nice jumps!

Kitch says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:40am

LOL. Good work. Thanks!

Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:50am

Pretty Cool Game!

pjimmy says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:57am

lol the audio is great, very funny game

Odefus says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:05am

Now that was a good laugh.

Cheshyr says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:16am

This... gets stuck in your head. Fun game.

liquidmedia says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:27am

Very cool game, I like the song, I did not see any errors it's all working :) good job getting it all done.

SnowWars says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:42am

Much simple. So fun. Wow.

Rnd says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:46am

Best BGM sound ever lol

KunoNoOni says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:50am

Really enjoyed this one!

Integershift says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:05am

Voices were amazing really spiced up the game game play was pretty fun but basically the whole game was based on those awesome voices :)

datachomper says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:11am

Good laugh, thanks

TriSquare says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:13am

Love the song, it makes me laugh when I sing it

ruthiepee says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:16am

LOL, the audio is so funny and strange. Thank you for including the lyrics. I love the flip on the snowman to change directions too. Great gameplay, a little on the hard side (which IMO is a good thing). Definitely fun and strange in the best way possible.

rabbit says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:16am

Ridiculous sound and music. :l

Fuchter says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:18am

very nice graphics, annoying music/audio.

billrizer says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:42am

Haha - best BG music of the comp!

WiErD0 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:44am

Wow, great game! Best one I've played so far. You totally start to feel like a ninja after a while. One question though, are those high-scores real, or just pre-programmed?

MjSpeCter says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:18am

I just love getting hit.. It's pretty awesome!

Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:20am

Song is catchy, but gameplay is somewhat hard to adjust to.

Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:35am

Nice job on the character movement and sound and graphic set up! Like the theme and control.

disdanes says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:53am

Leaderboard is pretty awesome. Definitely incentive to keep playing. I really wish I had more snowballs :(

AtomicVikings says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:12am

Song is ... AWESOME!!!! xD xD but the game too. :-P. Keep that nice (funny) work.

LukeZaz says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:17am

Song was a bit annoying, as was the sound effects, though the controls and graphics were pretty good. Took a little bit to understand how to play.

alvarop says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:47am

this game has swag. that all Imma say
peace.

harley77 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:53am

The singing makes it.

Ozcr says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:17am

Really cool game!

Give mine a try, http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-31/?action=preview&uid=44154

kumoi says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:27am

My god the voices... the worms are coming back to haunt me.

MT Kinyon says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:34am

Best Game hilarious!!!

Leaghorn says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:36am

heh. Great song. Awesome visuals too. Best viewed full screen for full effect ;)

daviosmash says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:46am

I laughed. I would have liked it better if more was going on, a little slow to start - but good job.

calavera says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:01am

Minus points for snowman.

belva1234 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:59am

Ty all for the feedback guys :)
ps the scores are real ;)

Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:00am

Haha! Sound design is the best part of this game! Really fun!

Vidsneeze says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:13am

epic song. i lost it when my arm fell off xD

Lissar says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:14am

Bravo on actually singing a song for it.

Murchurl says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:19am

Quite a funny song really gives the game some character! Great Job!

PoQA Games says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:53am

This game is really depressing. depressing theme. depressing song. Nice job! It was perfect

Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:58am

Best music of any game! love how the snowman announces all the dangers. 5 stars for humor.

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:05am

I lolled!
Nice game :D

PoQA Games says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:09am

Congrats on getting the voice of Eeyore :D

RougeRogue says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:12am

It was pretty fun, I gotta say. The song was pretty funny in my opinion. I wasn't anything too innovative or anything; the game just followed the theme. It was pretty fun (and humorous) overall.

Groydis says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:15am

Graphics and Audio are good, game play is good. Think this type of game could of suited a better theme that the use of snow and a snow man. Good Work on all of it!

VictorL says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:20am

nice game..

Maurogik says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:25am

Haha, this one is fun !

Gins says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:30am

Not sure if I should rate you five stars in Humor or in Audio with that song :) I'll go with both!

Really fun, but a bit hard to control. It seems sometimes you jump really high for some reason.

PIXEL^3 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:32am

Jumping mechanics felt really good. The high pitched voices compliment the deep singing voice really well but the song got repetitive pretty fast.

-AlucardX60

rzuf says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:38am

Best. Game. Ever.

Halfbus says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:01am

FROSTY NINJA IS SO ZWAG!))

baseteam says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:08am

such an interesting game :) thank u dev :) i like that music :)

Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:32am

Almost got to the top list! Real got idea and execution of the theme

InfectionTeam says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:58am

Awesome, lighthearted game. Had a wonderful time playing ^^
Thumbs up for the song xD

apiotrw says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:09am

The gameplay could be a bit more diverse

Kovalsky says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:42am

Very fun=)

shanageek says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:52am

the voice is fun!

Crosstales says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:10pm

Very funny game - I liked it... :-)
Good job!

Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:21pm

Nice gameplay and concept ! Keep on ! :)

aslakhol says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:06pm

Love it.

Mekuri says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:06pm

Yay, made it to the leaderboards! Fun game! I really liked the idea, and especially how you lose body parts when taking damage :-)

EquipeJAM says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:59pm

Amazing gameplay! And the music is so pretty i'm playing with teary eyes

ramonparaiba says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:29pm

I like.. :D fun game..

ramonparaiba says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:29pm

I liked.. :D fun game..

okkolobr says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:54pm

Fun quick game !

And damn, YOUR song is half of the fun of this game :) Bonus point !

allurious says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:04pm

Awesome and catchy song, the sound effects bring it down though. The game itself was pretty hard and didn't have a lot of gameplay.

DiegoMustache says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:36pm

Found the controls really rough, but the audio was fun.

GreenyUk says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:00pm

The song is pretty cool and unique, and I had some fun playing for a while. I do think gameplay is a little lacking and i reached a score of 300-odd before becoming a bit bored. Good entry though!

Larzan says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:14pm

Haha, love the sound, very funny, although a bit fickly the controls...

belva1234 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:29pm

I'm proud many of you really love this game,and i'm sorry to hear that someone thinks the controls are rough, but in my opinion you just don't know HOW TO PLAY watch the video tutorial AND YOU WILL BE BETTER

Alendro says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:53pm

Game is interesting, fits very well with the theme of the comp.The controls feel a bit sluggish. The music was funny but would have liked some instrumental to it. Overall it was interesting

RHY3756547 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:59pm

That was... an experience! The wall jump is a little weird, and the snowballs are a little rare but apart from that I had fun playing! I love the polish you put into all the movement and UI text as well! :)

RyanNielson says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:59pm

The music is interesting, not sure if I like it or not, but at least it's unique. The controls are a bit floaty for my liking though.

the-arrival says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:03pm

Well sung! This one was fun

Yarek says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:14pm

Love the song :D

Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:24pm

Fun sounds!

indie4fun says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:45pm

Nice controls, quite fluid!

kierygeek says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:56pm

yes. so much yes.

trykondev says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:16pm

This game was hilarious, a bit hard to control but I was a big fan of the audio

Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:45pm

Love the song! Nice movement on the snowman. I really enjoyed the game.

puppetmaster says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:03pm

+ your santa voice
+ animation and gameplay
- voice of snowman

The nude snowman let me smile! Well done!

Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:25pm

Simple, addicting, and fun!

AMS says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:02pm

Really fun game, the gameplay is addictive, also good job with the leaderboard, awesome feature!

Scam says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:33pm

I wasn't swag enough.

Poupi says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:44pm

Haha nice song!

wooltech says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:47pm

Well. That's definitely a song. Love it!

The controls were a bit odd at first, but I kinda got the hang of them after a go or two.

YourNerdyJoe says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:08pm

Someone was really looking forward to the snowman theme.
But great game, its hilarious.

fil00dl says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:12pm

a snowman (which doesn't remain entire) in one screen, a great execution of both concepts

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:15pm

Awesome game :) love it

Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:19am

The song was amazing. :D

I think the only issue I had was with the jumping, though that may simply be my sheer lack of ability. Great job with the power-ups, the voice over and leader boards! There are obviously people who are MUCH better at this game than I am. :)

5k0d says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:17am

Wow good work, but after some time the sounds annoy like hell ;-)

zulubo says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:24am

Funny gameplay, bad song. Sorry!

barryrowe says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:01am

Smooth controls. The audio was cute at first, but kind of grated on me after a while. Simple fun high score game. Not bad.

Azlen says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 4:10am

Too addicting

sirikan says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:49am

Lol I love the song.

Wusakko says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:33am

That voice is creepy as hell :DDDD

FergusonTV says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:25am

Good game. The controls however are not practical... we only have two hand, the double jump should have been mapped on the up arrow (press a second time to double jump).
Good job :)

dieblume86 says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:27am

Funny game, i love the music^^.

raincole says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:49am

Lol the song is very funny! And the game itself is nice too.

goodbadokay says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:55am

Details as sfx and music are nice

MintArcade says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:49pm

Best son EVER in LD history. You need to put it on iTunes.

mrexcessive says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:06pm

Hi there. Great singing and song. Game itself wasn't very generous, quite harsh.. died easily. Nice graphics and sounds. Nice gradual death, losing parts... Good job!

Verz says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:33pm

Really good music, I like the concept a lot! Good game :)

Neil says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:16pm

Fun game! Well done! I am not very good at the game, and the controls seem to take a bit of time to get used to, but it was fun!

peterthehe says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:06pm

THAT SONG D:

Trite Games says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:10pm

Tried to play it but I couldn't type my name in the text box :/ But I watched your video, hilarious! ^^

Raiyumi says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:36pm

Nice. I like the song. :)
The movement on the snowman felt nice, but was a bit weird with the double jumping/wall jump. Keep it up!

Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:40pm

Cute entry, nice job!

Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:41pm

Funny and cute game! I Included it in part 6 of my Ludum Dare 31 compilation video series, if you would like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/Sw1gBeS2zkc

madcapacity says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:12pm

Was really cool that Frosty Ninja's body would break apart as he was damaged. I felt some of the enemies that damage you should of been more clearly shown, the tree's sort of blended into the background due to being nearly the same value in shade.

The song could of maybe used a jingle bell to add a bit more to it and keep the beat.

el-pepi says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:57pm

Cute game, very funny.

spas says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:58pm

Love the song, couldn't quite work out why I would sometimes have a little jump and sometime a massive one but probably my own stupidity :)

PapaCheech says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:50am

The jumping was pretty fun. The high voice was a bit annoying but the song makes up for it.

thiaguera says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 2:27am

Nice song! Fun game.

elvaq says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 3:45am

Like everyone says, pretty hilarious song! Gameplay didn't seem much at first but I got really into it. Nice use of wall jumping and double jumping. Fun stuff!

CliffracerX says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 4:12am

This one I'm not a big fan of. Controls are wonky, and the audio is...something. Not sure what.

Kind of meh.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 4:36am

great fun - love the controls and the take on the theme

2Bit says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 5:07am

The controls are really cool.

ynots says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:31am

the song is catchy..

Dec 11, 2014 @ 11:26pm

haha that's hilarious

scias says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 9:48am

I found it entertaining! It was nice that it was more of a complete game than a playable demo. If you want to continue working on the game I'd recommend working on the USPs, all in all.. well done :)

deyteris_team says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 9:52am

amazing game. I like this hilarious snowman and the sound he makes. Thanks for bringing Christmas spirit!

Dec 12, 2014 @ 11:48am

Lol, this song got so annoying after 15 minutes of gameplay. :))) The game is good, and challenging, good job!

MrBadIvan says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 6:43pm

Very good sound entry!

Havi says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 10:50pm

Funny game and song! I enjoyed playing it! I really like the snow mans voice! :D

Thalia says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 2:11am

Like voice timbre! Does the author of the game sing?

spotco says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 5:17am

+1 for the song

sandbaydev says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 9:26am

Liked physics. Liked how the whole screen was used nicely. Nice detail on that dropped arm. Very cool that you added also high scores. ;)

The controls were excellent too. Well done entry.

Dec 13, 2014 @ 6:45pm

☃ ☃ ☃ ☃ ☃

Dec 13, 2014 @ 9:47pm

good voice)

ZNCatlaw says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 12:09am

Wonderful. :)

☃ True believers. ☃

danidre14 says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 12:15am

WWow, really addicting song, and overall gameplay is great!

srakowski says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 2:51am

Ha, what a funny song/game. I love the sounds of the dude. Like the global leader board. Well done!

Backterria says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 7:29am

Very fun gameplay and of course the song is already legendary!Nice :)

Dec 15, 2014 @ 8:20am

ahaha classic deep christmas voice :) nice entry!

asobitech says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 11:31am

Bwahahaha, Frosty Ninja is so swag.

Dietrich Epp says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 7:41pm

Love the song! The game is a bit hard, since Frosty is a bit slow to react to things.

tjxx says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 4:05pm

I didn't do very well in the game, but the graphics were very good and the song/audio was my favorite part of the game. Very good overall. :)

BooleanByte says ...
Dec 18, 2014 @ 7:03pm

haha, rely like the song, awesome

FistBumpGames says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 10:38am

Fun game! wall riding is pretty fun, and the themesong is really... unique^^ must say the sounds of the snowman itself really annoyed me after a short while.

chakitp says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 6:35am

Funny Game... but i minus points for SnowMan

chakitp says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 6:35am

Funny Game... but minus points for SnowMan

freaknarf says ...
Dec 21, 2014 @ 2:58am

Hahaha perfect horrible song :)) Funny...

SuperMsp10 says ...
Dec 21, 2014 @ 4:06am

Very fresh experience, music was very funny. Only thing i would suggest is more content

jpmit says ...
Dec 21, 2014 @ 11:32am

Awesome game! Great music, graphics, and the gameplay had me and my sis hooked for quite a while. Great singing voice!

jukimv1986 says ...
Dec 22, 2014 @ 8:17pm

best lyrics evah! wall jump for the win!!

nsindrajith says ...
Dec 23, 2014 @ 4:08pm

great song dude...

cxsquared says ...
Dec 24, 2014 @ 5:41am

The music is really great. Adding a leader board makes the me want to play the game a lot. Good work.

fierysquirrel says ...
Dec 25, 2014 @ 1:35am

Sounds and soundtrack are hilarious! great concept! a bit difficult but nice

Xanjos says ...
Dec 25, 2014 @ 4:19pm

This was actually pretty addictive and fun to play. Also did I ever mention that you have a very beautiful singing voice? :D

eskivor says ...
Dec 25, 2014 @ 10:14pm

Really stupid, I like it.

Wertle says ...
Dec 26, 2014 @ 5:16pm

I loved the secondary feedback on all the animations, it made it feel really good to move even if the controls were tricky to get a handle on. I think having either the song playing OR the character VO would have been fine, but having them both going at once was rough because they kept stomping one another and it just sounded noisy so I couldn't appreciate the humor as much. Took me awhile to realize that the double jump is more than just double :P Nice touch with the shedding of snowman parts to represent health. Good work for the compo!

Dunric says ...
Dec 27, 2014 @ 11:12am

Niice!!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]