Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Snowman Attack

by dcolgan - Jam Entry

Snowmen are attacking your "secret."

DO YOU HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO STOP THEM?!

Do you have the mental fortitude to chuck rocks, litter your yard with campfires, rock salt, and industrial strength fans, and maybe even set off some nukes to stop their approach?

What is this "secret"?

All this and more are yours to discover in SNOWMAN ATTACK!

A game by Dvcolgan and Denaje, made in 72 hours for Ludum Dare 31 with PhaserJS.

http://twitch.tv/dvcolgan
http://twitter.com/davidscolgan

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#267Fun(Jam)3.36
#273Humor(Jam)3.06
#343Overall(Jam)3.39
#386Audio(Jam)3.03
#529Theme(Jam)3.53
#573Graphics(Jam)3.12
#586Mood(Jam)2.93
#708Innovation(Jam)2.73

Comments

error031 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:10am

really fun game!

jocamar says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:25pm

A nice little tower defense game. It varies a bit from the traditional TD games which is good and for a game made in 72 hours it's pretty cool.

Wir says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:33pm

nice idea, but a bit easy to hinder them to get through. Just need some overlapping fires, a bit salt and wind after that and they never stand a chance to get through

played till score 7000 then i got bored

even thought good game and we´d appreciate if you could check out ours too

Forge says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:35pm

Great entry, music is nice, art work is very good, very smooth feel, Overall a nice game, keep up the good work!

Rothens says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:53pm

Cool! :D

JNyknn says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:36pm

Despite the graphics, very entertaining game, I liked it!

TheNewPhoenix says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:37pm

This is a pretty fun game, the snowmen get repetitive after awhile.

GGraca says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:46pm

Funny game and nice graphics. But since they all pass near the middle it got very easy.

Check this one:
http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-31/?action=preview&uid=44716

JayProg says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:14pm

Really fun! I liked having to activate the traps manually.

CoderDozer says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:13pm

Fun game, art and audio was excellent.

Javabot says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 2:56am

Really fun game, and great artwork. Had great time playing.

karlipoppins says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 5:18am

Nice game with fun graphics and a great soundtrack that reminded me of Lotus 3 (the car race game)! Otherwise the balance could have used some work. After a quick while the player is overpowered and the game gets a bit boring. Good job though!

rob1221 says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 10:21pm

A giant mass of salt is way better than fire or fans.

Dec 18, 2014 @ 11:47pm

solid game :) love the snowman animation

RedPanda says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 1:51am

Pretty damn cool :D You said hard was normal, apparently I am bad at this game :D

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Dec 22, 2014 @ 5:50am

it does get repetitive - but it was fun - and like the different weapons

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]