Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

duck.exe

by GmacktheGummy - Compo Entry

So I don't get it. Is it a love story or what?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2356Coolness0%

Comments

justinooncx says ...
Dec 7, 2014 @ 6:33pm

Wat

Louisload says ...
Dec 7, 2014 @ 8:39pm

this is pure genius! especially the ending.

BtheDestroyer says ...
Dec 7, 2014 @ 9:03pm

Reminds me of Frog Fractions xD

laxeot says ...
Dec 7, 2014 @ 11:16pm

hah i love this! would anyone mind checking out my game?
http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-31/?action=preview&uid=45502

wandersenus says ...
Dec 7, 2014 @ 11:17pm

What a Humor!!!

laxeot says ...
Dec 7, 2014 @ 11:25pm

im stuck on the level with the things flying at you

...or is that the point?

Pickens Inc. says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:27pm

Um, sure. That was one fine Duck.exe, like I stated.
Uh, it was, super deep, and totally expected. Gr8 m8 I R8:
8/8

rzuf says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:32pm

As a very obedient person I find looking at the screen the whole time really enjoyable.

Shiskatchegg says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:50pm

Really remebered me Stanley's parable. Good job!

Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:28pm

haha.. quite good man.. i especially liked the little animated space monkey cog thing :)

SuperDisk says ...
Dec 21, 2014 @ 4:45am

I liked the signs calling you back. It reminded me of a game I made about an unreliable narrator. Weird game. Would've been much more enjoyable with good music.

Scam says ...
Dec 22, 2014 @ 6:35pm

This game gave me real WTF moments. Masterpiece!

Dec 25, 2014 @ 12:34pm

It's a mind-screw game, to be honest.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]