Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Kitchen Bitchi'n

by 8bitDamage - Jam Entry

NOTICE: May render in weird resolutions. Not sure why.

You play as a chef of a mighty restaurant and you have to serve your customers!

At the start of the day the dishes of the day will be shown. Here you have to memorise what ingredient each dish contains and know it by heart!

During the day, your customers will first alert you of what they want to eat. You then have to prepare their dish as fast as possible and deliver it to them one by one. Afterwards they will alert you when they want to pay.

If you slack off or deliver the wrong dish, your customers will start criticising you and too many disappointed customers will leave you bankrupt!

How many days will you last?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2251Coolness14%

Comments

sharp911 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:13am

No game file?

digibody says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:41am

Windowed mode ....
.... okay .....
Which window are you referring to, the one on your computer that you forgot to upload to the web?

jhrrsn says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:06pm

Cool game feel / SFX, and nice simple gameplay!
Some UI elements overlapping on more complex dishes.
Good work!

jhrrsn says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:30pm

N.b. - Not able to leave any rating stars for some reason!

theFireman says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 4:33pm

It becomes quite repetitive and unbeateable with time. Also i dont get it why i have so long for the customers to pay. But the graphics and the music were nice :)

raisedmedia says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 12:48pm

Enjoyed this. I did encounter a bug where the table at the top left became un-clickable. I decided that table was too far away to serve anyways.

oscalbal says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:13pm

Some way to see the recipes again would be nice and I think the dificulty spikes a little too early, but I like it.

Dec 12, 2014 @ 6:22pm

This was adorable, got pretty difficult pretty quick. Nice job!

ilokimo says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 10:44pm

I like the mood, the art is cute, and the game works. It's good but I need more challenge and a challenge of little bit different nature, but I can see that you know what to do with more time.

danidre14 says ...
Dec 18, 2014 @ 3:23pm

Cool game feel and nice gameplay!
Some UI elements overlapping on more complex dishes.

01rafael says ...
Dec 25, 2014 @ 12:33pm

Fast food simulators will never die! :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]