Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Killa Biva'

by apeandskate - Compo Entry

Shooting Beaver :B

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness67%
#177Humor3.19
#567Audio2.68
#784Fun2.85
#831Graphics2.67
#970Mood2.40
#1015Overall2.70
#1077Innovation2.25
#1114Theme2.83

Comments

sharp911 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:14am

Worked great. This did not affect my rating, but the game crashed on me.

mahalis says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:16am

Love the music and the weapon progression, as well as the beaver's running animation. Bit repetitive after a while, but definitely fun.

LuisGuimaraes says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:23am

Simple but quite fun later on once your get lots of fun weapons :D

BaneStar007 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:21am

well that escalated quickly.. Fun, Playable, well done..
-1 theme, as birds were not 'in' screen the whole game.

karlipoppins says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:24am

Fun cartoon graphics, I loved the background layers. The music felt a bit repetitive.

Mokosha says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:24am

There is something cathartic about murdering hordes of ... mosquito-planes?

The Jahn says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:15pm

Fun, but after unlocking some of the higher-level weapons it got a bit too easy.

Would've been interesting to have to jump over some obstacles while you're shooting or something. :o

Eponesh says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:18pm

Greate game:) Combo over 1000, score 550k, you can not lose is not very.

sputnik says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:05pm

Hahaha! Maybe too repetitive, but there is a beaver...

Baknik says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:06pm

Not really on theme, but classically addictive style game.

Logun says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:07pm

Take any game, put score and upgrade = win ! + running beaver animtion, of course

Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:08pm

I got bored once I hit a 1,000 combo and had a machine gun instead of a bow and arrow. I'll be damned if it wasn't fun though. Rather play this than the Duck Dynasty game.

Croze says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:58pm

Only like half a minute of gameplay, if you extended it and added a few more features it could be really cool

tompudding says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:04pm

Now I am become Death, the destroyer of birds. I like what you've got, but could do with more of a challenge :)

Integershift says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:54am

First of all, I LOVED the game!
It was fun at first, as I progressed through the different types of bows. Then it became an obsession, I had to get to 1 million points! Alas, I did it. Nonetheless, the game is great, although it was repetitive after some time.
Nice job!

mrexcessive says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:04pm

Hi there. Fun toy, but couldn't see how to fail. Like the sound and shooting/splat mechanics. Good job!

Murchurl says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:38am

Gameplay was repetitive but hey I got a score of 1007029! Good job

Krunoslav says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 10:57am

Nice game. Maybe more unlock weapons would be less repetitive.

hypnoticbytes says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 3:01pm

Simple but effective game. Loved the automatic shotbow!!! Kill'em all!!!

sorlok says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 2:35am

Good game, and loved how quickly the weapons expanded! Would love to see an expansion of gameplay! Right now, it's basically infinite and unwinnable. Great job!

Dec 16, 2014 @ 9:22pm

I like the mayhem at the beginning. It gets easier as you go on though and there's no end!

Ossi says ...
Dec 25, 2014 @ 9:20am

Very simple and cute! I like the crazy high combos you can pull off. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]