Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Siddhachakra

by AnnaGavaldaKedavra - Compo Entry

Controls : keyboard (most of it)

Use headphones for a better experience.

You manage a ship/flower/mandala by simply choosing its evolution.
Each bottom triangle is linked to one of the Ship/flower/mandala and can be red, blue or green.
Those colors are differents behaviors.

The black triangles are the ennemies

If you are stuck at the beginning press "space" then "q" and maybe later you'll be able to press "a", then "w", then "s", then "z", then "x", ...

You can win.


With my Ludum friends we decided to add creative constraints to the theme (picked randomly) :

Levelling (as core mecanic)
Indirect controls (as controls)
Only Triangles (as display)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#22Audio4.00
#59Mood3.74
#60Graphics4.10
#133Innovation3.85
#136Theme4.04
#331Overall3.42
#559Fun3.08
#1934Coolness32%

Comments

johnbrynte says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:48am

Very nice visuals and sound!

Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:54am

Interesting graphics idea!

mrexcessive says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:55am

Hi there. Like the sandy/grainy visuals. Could not work out what was going on or how to control it though... way obscure. Maybe needs a gentle introduction to what you might be meant to do.

Demy says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:01pm

Meditative and good looking

rabbit says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:42pm

I have no idea what is going on. It really needs some sort of explanation.

Stellar audio and graphics.

Si1ver says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:43pm

Visuals are awersome but I didn't get whats going on.
Five stars for graphics!

Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:59pm

Very interesting game and look/sounds great.

metalchouchen says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 10:23pm

Interesting experience. The end is a bit... short:)

csanyk says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 4:04am

I couldn't really tell what was going on but it looks so cool! I would like to see a video of someone playing who knows what they're doing. But I gather you want players to discover for themselves. Really nice.

SoulGame says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 2:51pm

Art style is really intriguing and interesting but i really don't understand how to play. Even if i try hard.

pjimmy says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 3:35pm

interesting, visually stunning, great mood

Raiyumi says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 6:13pm

This was awesome. I was hoping for a better ending, but the overall experience is great! It's interesting experimenting and figuring out all the fine details.

Logun says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 5:31pm

Nice ! :) Beautiful graphs and good idea, with a clean realisation ! A very serious and fun LD entry

darthballs says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 6:54pm

Dope music, but im so confused. what

sputnik says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 6:10pm

Awesome music!

Grindstorm says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 6:35pm

Interesting art game. Liked the music.

LeReveur says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 9:26pm

Unexpectedly, I have understand how the little colored triangles works, I managed to lit all of them, and I reached the full red background, that was seeming to me to be the goal, giving that the black triangles was decreasing this "gauge". But when it comes to the slow-motion part, and when the red gauge actually reached its maximum, the game stopped and goes back to the first screen. Is it the "win" screen, or do I miss something important ?
Anyways, good mood, served by neat graphisms and sweet music.

MonoS says ...
Dec 18, 2014 @ 7:53pm

it took me a couple of minutes to understand the controls.
The game, AFAIK, is governed by luck not by gameplay and this lower the fun score a lot.
Graphic and sound are really good, loved the noisy style

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]