Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Crang!

by Capro - Jam Entry

Hail to Kaos!

Random game where everything is random.

Especially controls are random and they change every 5 seconds.

Crang!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness58%
#535Audio(Jam)2.59
#543Humor(Jam)2.52
#773Innovation(Jam)2.59
#911Mood(Jam)2.31
#918Graphics(Jam)2.19
#949Theme(Jam)2.66
#1015Fun(Jam)1.79
#1031Overall(Jam)1.90

Comments

pjimmy says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:57pm

erm... interesting

joppiesaus says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:11pm

I don't see the goal of the game. I think it's just an interactive experience, that has not really a meaning. That said, it's definetly an experience I've never had before! :P

naufr4g0 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:09pm

The most weird game experience I ever had! :D

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:17am

Weird...

Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:14pm

I have no idea what I've just seen, but I think my mind has been expanded in ways I can't explain. The whole world just makes more sense now.

Demy says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:42pm

It's not actually a game, is it?

rzfmzn says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 5:05pm

dafuq i just saw??? :P
lol

lase says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 1:17am

Won't load for me on Firefox.

MrShoestore says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 1:42am

would love to play, but nothing loads, i just get to watch an ad. on mac, tried safari and chrome.

Capro says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 10:12am

@lase @MrShoestore
I made this game using Stencyl, so I am definitely not able to know how everything is coded and I can't repair it.
The game works for me on Windows with Chrome, Firefox, Opera and Safari, but from what you say it seems not compatible with Mac.
Sorry :(

jimmymcmillan says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 5:33pm

Certainly is random

thopis says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 5:35pm

Drugs!Love the randomness!Very special entry!

alvarop says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 10:51pm

This made no sense. But I think that's what you were going for. Chair, war, 23.

the-arrival says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 12:02pm

i´ll give it a random rating... just to stick with the theme :)

FloatingGhost says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 3:17pm

I... what?

01rafael says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 3:19pm

What a hack! ;)
this game is looks amazing. But I'm not really dig in gameplay

dallonf says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 2:33am

You say the controls are random. I'm not convinced the game actually *has* controls, as pressing nothing seemed to have the same effect as pressing buttons randomly.

Capro says ...
Dec 22, 2014 @ 12:04pm

@dallonf As I've written in the menu the controls are 1|2|3|4|5, so pressing random buttons won't definitely do anything. Every five seconds you take control of a different object and a new function is reassigned to every button.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]