Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Vindwoo

by Webravenz - Jam Entry

Pick up one to three friends and defy them in this "asteroid" inspired game ! Gather them around one screen and one keyboard. Only one can survive, show no mercy ... but please don't hit your friends physically ;)

*May contain evil rocks*

PS : for player 1 you can use shift, ctrl or alt to shoot, depending on your operating system and stuff some of these keys can do weird things

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness69%
#54Graphics(Jam)4.42
#232Fun(Jam)3.41
#234Mood(Jam)3.43
#251Overall(Jam)3.51
#340Theme(Jam)3.71
#543Humor(Jam)2.52
#596Innovation(Jam)2.90

Comments

Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:18am

This is fun. I really like the colour palette. The ui is nice and the transitions are solid. The game play is cool and I know I would have a lot more fun with some extra peeps.

molecats says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:37am

Nice Graphics

Fede3751 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:43pm

Cool game! Both idea and graphics are really good! Too bad I have no one to play with! :(

nbilyk says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:44pm

As soon as I make a real life friend I will play this game!

raincole says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:45pm

Very nice art. I like the texture you chose for the ground.

Alter says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:45pm

Pretty nice graphic.
You must do online version!

foobraco says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:44pm

Nice graphics! I love the overall mood of the game! :)

AntonyBaasan says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:46pm

Sound and graphic are awesome

AntonyBaasan says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:46pm

Cool sound

goodbadokay says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:53pm

Ha-ha, nice game! Too bad there is no body near to me who would play as a second player :)

Graphics look so nice!

ryguydavis says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:28pm

Great colors and overall mood. I'm always up for a coop game. I'm not sure I cared for the jerkiness of turning--perhaps some width/height tweening could have helped in the transitions?

ponk says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:41am

Reeallyyyy ccCCoooOOooooOOOooLLlL...!!

mrexcessive says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:11am

Hi there. Love the look and feel. Minor point, Windows hates things which use repeated Shift etc. inputs "do you want to turn on stickykeys?" popup all the damn time...

admix says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:02pm

The graphics is gorgeous! Beautiful art!

Webravenz says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:25pm

thanks all for comments
@mrexcessive you can also use ctrl or alt, hoping this help you with the stickykeys problem ;)

Gins says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 11:29am

Nice 2-player asteroids game. Unfortunately didn't have a Player 2 available :( Great graphics!

Fnkee says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:12pm

Yes! Finally a party Game! I have only tried it with two so far, but I'll probably gather up a few people and try it with all four! I really love the graphics and colors on this one. And the music is really fitting. And it's extremely fun to play. I can see many rage fits to come. Good job on this!

gre says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:31pm

nice graphics and audio.

sputnik says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:33pm

Awesome graphic and music!

Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:37pm

loved the visuals and style of the game good work buddy :D. also had fun playing it as well. :D well done

TheMeorch says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 7:05pm

I love the art style and color palette here. Combining a sort of sumo mechanic with a shooter is a cool idea! Nice job.

ehtd says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 1:38am

Great graphics, too bad is a versus

Goutye says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 4:05pm

Too many players = keyboard stuck :/ (Tested in lab session with 3 other friends). We had a lot of fun!
Nice one!

Domicuc says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 4:56pm

Really nice game, now I am playing with my sister, she likes graphics a lot, me too. Keep up good work.

Btw. You can look at my project, thank you!

GagaPete says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 6:17pm

I had quite some fun with this game, my wife not so much (guess who'd win all the time ;). I love the graphics and the controls, may you could implement gamepad support?

Kitch says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 6:12am

Really great sound and feel... really couldn't rate without a second player... but seemed like it would be fun. Thanks!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]