Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Shooter in the box

by syawqy - Jam Entry

control : W,A,S,D and arrow keys

or left and right analog stick (XBOX 360 controller)

also space and R (use M to toggle sound)

instruction : shoot all enemies until nothing left

music by Trinnox on Opengameart.org, here's link

http://opengameart.org/content/arcade-fast-flow-sound

please rate my game here

http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-31/?action=preview&uid=15312

thanks!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness70%
#255Fun(Jam)3.38
#417Graphics(Jam)3.45
#468Overall(Jam)3.24
#478Theme(Jam)3.58
#576Mood(Jam)2.94
#800Innovation(Jam)2.53

Comments

LimeniusTeam says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:23am

Lovely graphics. I always have a corner in my heart for bullet hells.

hypnoticbytes says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:31am

Nice game. It took me a while to get the controls right. Nice music theme!

jhice says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:36am

Nice graphics. Audio works well :)

Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:37am

Quite fun! Really liked the character and the enemies. Would really like a better background though! Overall it's good.
Ps: Awesome music :D

ponk says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:38am

Cool !

Zwergesel says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:38am

Fun little game. I enjoyed it.

CatOnMars says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:35am

I like your art style, the game is fun.

allurious says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:37pm

The graphic style kinda works for this, and the audio is really neat! The gameplay isn't anything new or innovative but the game is pretty fun for a short while. (:

Murchurl says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:38pm

The graphics really suit the game, nice job overall

trykondev says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:03am

Pretty awesome, I love the unique/distinct/pleasing visuals.

Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:07am

Fun, simple and weird!

xerohuang says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:12am

cute.

rzuf says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:12am

I love the art style and way the bullets behave. Awesome game! :D

Marcellus says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:30pm

remind me of smash tv. was fun, good entry !

JoshuaBurr says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:36pm

I enjoyed this. Nice graphics. I liked the different kinds of enemy 'vehicles' that come after you. I also liked the way that you can deflect their lasers with your bullets, although that meant that the enemies didn't do a very good job of shooting you. Also it feels a bit odd that the enemies are completely defenceless after you have destroyed the guns. I found that when I died it was because the enemy suddenly rushed me and trapped me in a corner and I died instantly.

jonah1nine says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:41pm

I got confused about the controls at first. I thought my mouse was broken for a minute. Really nice take on the theme. I'm a fan of the art style too.

Good job!

Noah Ratcliff says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 12:53am

Nice use of physics with the bullets and when things broke. That really added to the game feel

snickersnacks says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 12:56am

I like the hand-drawn look! Great job :)

Taldius says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 12:56am

Really nice game, even if the concept is simple, the fact that every part of the enemies can be destroyed really add something.
And the graphic style is quite awesome (even if I'm not a fan of the geometric aspect).
Great job!

Yarek says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 12:58am

Nice game :) Music fits really well

gallerdude says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 11:36pm

Fun, cool graphics, cool idea!

MrShoestore says ...
Dec 27, 2014 @ 5:30pm

nice game, and i like the look. it's fun but becomes repetitive after a little bit

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]