Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

League of Miniheroes

by rodrigomotta - Jam Entry

MOBA-like Game in One Screen.

>> WASD + MOUSE

* Multiplayer online 1-6 players in HTML5
* Beautiful pixel art graphics
* Expressive animations
* Awesome three characters
* Four Royal minions
* Two original songs
* Crazy gameplay

@Rodrigo_Motta
Design, Interfaces

@Matheus_Fernan
Art, Animations

@cesarnavie
Code

@SickMentalNerd
Musics

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2356Coolness0%

Comments

DejaVu says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:15am

Controls doesn't work for me. Chrome 39.

sharp911 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:21am

not sure if what Im doing makes any difference

jovoc says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:18pm

Pretty impressive getting a multiplayer game working. I like the art style, it seemed very polished. Unfortunately I have no idea what I'm doing (I don't really play mobas) so other than running around swatting at bad guys I was pretty confused

MurrayL says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:00am

Looks and plays very well. It's always a challenge doing multiplayer for Ludum Dare, since there's never any guarantee that there will be other players online for judging.

Could really use an opening help screen, as it's not clear at all what players should be doing (apart from attacking enemies)!

Rnd says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:05am

Cool game... good job mann..

vicentereis says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:44pm

Wow! You guys are just amazing! I can't fucking believe it's a 72h game! Great job! The art and gameplay is fantastic!!!

Felladrin says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 12:35am

Great job! It's impressive how you guys can make a complete online game like this in just 3 days!

pancakecity says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:36am

impressive! the art's really cool, also

snickersnacks says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 7:18pm

This is really well done! Good job :)

Truck says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 5:04pm

Seems to be a small bug in the creeps attacking the lower left hand tower - they run right past it. Seems like a sensible start to a MOBA game.

BMacIntosh says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 12:19am

Really cool! I need to find some people to play it with. It's a bit weird that the creeps outrange the towers.

Don't forget that you need to rate games to get ratings.

arzi says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 10:57pm

Multiplayer for LD is pretty damn impressive! (if it really works, couldn't really test it myself :D) Also, awesome art. Didn't really understand what to do, though. And for some reason there's no rating choices?

Mechamew says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 11:04pm

Nice work!

AsixJin says ...
Dec 21, 2014 @ 4:37pm

Couldn't rate but this is a nice looking game! Love the pixel work done here...but what am I suppose to do?

hissssssssss says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 12:19pm

This is pretty polished for 72 hours, and I like that you have the option to play alone if no one is online.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]