Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

forty-eight

by ramoncb - Jam Entry

In forty-eight... 48 enemies will try to beat you !!! =O

Controls:
Z - jump
X - attack
Arrows - move

Made with Blender Game Engine
Music from: http://www.flashkit.com/loops/Pop-Rock/Metal/Metal_Ri-Mac-10314/index.php

Hope you like! =D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#352Theme(Jam)3.70
#492Humor(Jam)2.61
#579Graphics(Jam)3.11
#650Overall(Jam)3.04
#659Fun(Jam)2.85
#675Innovation(Jam)2.78
#758Mood(Jam)2.67
#1742Coolness39%

Comments

Valon says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:33am

Good job on the animations. Also everything is pretty smooth except I would say the jump which feels a bit clunky at times.

nuiguy says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:50am

Really cool game! I really enjoyed it, and those animations were AWESOME! Keep up the good work!

-Nuiguy

Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:26am

Very nice game. Enemies could have used a little more variation when spawning, but otherwise, very nice indeed.

MintArcade says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:37pm

Blender game that is actually working. AI need more programming. Attack animation looks believable.

Dec 11, 2014 @ 11:05pm

Cool :)

rd127p77 says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 11:06pm

Never actually played a game made in Blender, But it is pretty good. Love it.

ripatti says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 11:41pm

Good animations, but boring gameplay.

uberscientist says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 12:50am

Cool to see another BGE game, this was fun. I don't have windows so I don't think I can export my game... I could make a Linux version though.

grimnuke says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 8:14pm

fun character animations

Mach60KAS says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 10:53pm

Quite nice game, animations were a little clunky and the game was too easy overall, but good work! :)

pkenney says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 10:56pm

Really nice animations and good modeling! That's ambitious to take on for a jam like this. I found the AI a bit too easy, personally, and could have used a little variety.

hbocao says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 1:24am

The AI needs some improvement, and the difficulty could increase as the player progresses. Nevertheless, the game is fun, and the animations are very smooth. Good job!

uberscientist says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 5:16pm

Hey thanks a lot! I recorded a let's play of fourty-eight starts @ 2:25 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9uZf9l0PhpU

I'm uploading your export of my game right now :)

Dec 20, 2014 @ 12:29am

Cool characters and animations. The "lets just run to the player's x coordinate" kind of AI makes it all look very static though, sort of like a round based game, I don't know.
Also X and Z keys for controls don't work very well with QWERTZ keyboard layout. Not a big deal, but maybe keep that in mind for future projects. :)

Poupi says ...
Dec 25, 2014 @ 2:00am

Very nice ;)

ramoncb says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 12:19am

Thank you all for your feedback!

I have been busy this month, sorry about being late with ratings ^^'

Again, thank you all! =D

oh_andrej says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 12:34am

Always interesting to see games done in Blender!
Animations are well done and I like how the enemies only move when you move. I'd like some sound effects though, would make it more satisfying to beat people up :D

lxd1 says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 7:10am

Fun

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]