Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Snowy's Escape

by mutuware - Compo Entry

Work it out for yourself, cos I don't know :D

HTML5 Web using Construct2

Cursor Keys for controls

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#467Humor2.60
#556Audio2.71
#902Mood2.52
#979Fun2.56
#984Graphics2.41
#1006Innovation2.41
#1055Overall2.63
#1086Theme2.93
#1742Coolness39%

Comments

dekart says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:41am

Not really sure how to play. What controls to use?

mutuware says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:19pm

Cursor Keys

raincole says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:00pm

Not sure who I'm and what I should do ...

JNyknn says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:01pm

I like the graphical style.

OldPeculier says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:02pm

Cute. Wrong theme, but nice start to a platform. But give a brother a jump key!

vortex says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:22pm

very fast controls... and very hard...

khahem says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:57pm

Quite hard. The music was a bit too present and the physics are weird, but it's fun to play :)

tMalicet says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:33pm

Quiet fun and makes me frantic but it's really too tough.

pancakecity says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:05am

Dang that's difficult! I love the controls though. The snowman's movement is really wild!

Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:16am

SO HARD! But good entry! I Included it in part 1 of my Ludum Dare 31 compilation video series, if you would like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/v6qOf-i7cO4

mrexcessive says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:44am

Hi there. Appreciate the random platform level generation. Found it too hard/fast for me though. Nice idea.

markusfisch says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:03pm

Not exactly easy! :) I like all the details and stuff!

fullmontis says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:04am

It's very hard. There are way too many enemies to get through, and the fact that you have to start from the beginning every time makes it quite frustrating. Also I wish the sprites were a little bit bigger.

Slothmachine says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 4:15pm

Rage quitted pretty early. Music was interesting. But it is a game. Good job :)

Tom 7 says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 3:37pm

Hehe. This is a weird game that I honestly tried to get through, but ultimately the controls were too touchy for me and I could get past those platforms that break. I wish I had a bit more control for precision jumps, and maybe that snowballs didn't kill you (or stop on a platform that you need) in one hit! I was charmed by the aesthetic and the fact that enemies explode forever when you stomp 'em!

Cosmologicon says ...
Dec 21, 2014 @ 12:38am

Really rough around the edges with those controls and a bunch of effects, like how the blood splatter just doesn't stop. But it has a cute style, and I had fun making it to the switch and turning on the lights. I never got past the first disappearing platform, though, but I sure tried.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]