Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Tragic Error

by Boberro - Compo Entry

Short, very short, puzzle game that was supposed to be just an introduction to the real game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#392Innovation3.35
#600Mood2.89
#750Audio2.35
#827Fun2.80
#840Humor2.00
#995Overall2.73
#1065Graphics2.23
#1075Theme2.95

Comments

johnbrynte says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:25am

Very original puzzles! It gave a truly mystical feeling and really made you want to play the "real" game!

sharp911 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:32am

Interesting concept. I like the thinking behind it. Though it took a few seconds to figure out what to do :) Continue your work on it :)

spacedoubt says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:01am

Yes, please continue. I'd like to see where this goes!

mrexcessive says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:28am

Hi there. I must be being stupid or something... I can rotate two of the discs, see a key and keyhole. Nothing else does anything, there are clicks. Erm... Needs more instructions or this is a chinese puzzle box style impossible until you try a million things puzzle ? Needs an easier first level I think.

DavidErosa says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:34am

Nice little puzzles. Maybe too easy but if it's the intro then it's all right. I'd encourage you to keep developing the idea..

ramyaanudeep says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:54pm

good concept

Threstle says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:59pm

Maybe it was short, but I really liked the three puzzles, even if they were a little easy. I agree with @johnbrynte, it has quite a mystical feeling to it.

kalugny says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 4:13pm

Is your site down? I can't load the game

Dec 10, 2014 @ 4:16pm

I really like this game, the idea of "Figure this out yourself" is very cool and quite different from most other games. Well done!

ben_pxlplz says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 4:19pm

I like these types of games. It's kind of fun to figure out the context with no instructions. It's a bit short but good atmosphere. I'd like to see it developed a little further.

DaRaziel says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 4:21pm

@mrexcessive: you can drag the circles.

Very short but interesting so far. I don`t know if there are more supported commands at the door besides the one that progresses you further. Unfortunately it kind of violates the theme of the contest in my opinion...

goodbadokay says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:56pm

хороший концепт

sputnik says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:59pm

Nice intriguing puzzles.

aidinviper says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:00pm

good job.

Boberro says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:02pm

@DaRaziel: Unfortunately I flunked with lights-out before door shows up. It looks like it switches to another screen, while it does not.

stipple says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:03pm

An interactive puzzle game trailer. Cool once I figured out what to do with first puzzle. Good Job and hope you continue dev on it.

ynots says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 6:24am

NICE PUZZLES..

phi says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 9:14am

Weird mechanics, but I guess that's the point of it. I like the creativity, even though there could be more. Nice idea of putting it as an introduction to the actual game!

Backterria says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 9:25am

Very nice!Weird too!+1 for the fact that this was supposed to be your intro :)

Rothens says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 10:56am

Loved the puzzles, but please continue on! :)

onilink_ says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 11:00am

The game is aptly named, it crash my chrome ahah :D

ianatherton says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 11:00am

I like puzzles, was a nice brain twister, but lacking something more, more puzzles maybe? Enjoyed it non the less

calavera says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 11:24am

I liked how the puzzles transitioned from one to another.

Zi says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 6:29pm

Really liked the tone. Would have loved to see more. =)

Rick Hoppmann says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 11:07pm

Unity web player does not support Linux.
You may want to provide a Linux executable :)

Rick Hoppmann says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 6:17pm

Took me some time to get the 2nd game rule for the first level, I thought you could only click. As intro this is really interesting! I especially like how you managed to create a deep mood when opening the door.

pkenney says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 10:00pm

Interesting but pretty short. There was also a problem that I could see my mouse cursor turn into the clicking-hand when I hovered over things, which made the puzzles a bit off. For example I knew which circles could be clicked on, and I didn't need to use the flashlight etc.

Cool start to something though!

Did you really draw that nice door? It looked great.

freaknarf says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 10:17am

Drunken door opening simulator ?

dkilford says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 12:13pm

I tried to run the entry, but the server was down. Looks cool!

Vladik Plays says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 7:58pm

Nice puzzelz.. Like to see the whole game.

HUMANICS says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 9:50pm

nice idea ;)

Dec 29, 2014 @ 6:32am

That was fun! I would actually play the full game if you ever do finish it...

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]