Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

One Last Stand

by Nokifict - Jam Entry

A City fights for its survival.
Its only hope lays in destroying its ennemies and gaining materials to improve its defenses.


Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness84%
#487Graphics(Jam)3.31
#552Theme(Jam)3.50
#660Audio(Jam)1.82
#777Overall(Jam)2.87
#793Humor(Jam)1.88
#831Fun(Jam)2.60
#840Innovation(Jam)2.44
#855Mood(Jam)2.47

Comments

Ozcr says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:14am

Really cool game!

Try mine, http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-31/?action=preview&uid=44154

ParaPup says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:26am

It was a good little game I couldn't tell what health the ships were at but none the less alright.

No sound?

Soron says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:59am

Dude, you should really link to the whole thing as a single zip file.

Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:59am

How the hell I can rate this game? :P There are no categories. Did you opt out all of them? :D

Jaloko says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:21am

You should probably enable at least some of the categories. So we can give you a rating :p

Nokifict says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:26am

Our mistakes ! we'll fix that immediately ! :s

dieblume86 says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:35am

Nice start.

Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:43am

Looks kinda cool :)

Jaloko says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:43am

Sweet, cool game I liked the art. I don't know if there was sound but I couldn't hear any. The windows version of the game seemed to default to full screen and stretched the graphics. But still nice work on this, didn't have a problem with the gameplay.

OttersDen says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:45am

The graphics were nice, but I wasn't entirely sure how play. Somehow I won? Maybe? Doesn't anything happen after wave 9? In any case, good job, keep up the good work.

ajopart says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:46am

basic mechanisms are good. Need polishing and balancing. graphics are great ! no sound ?

Drtizzle says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:48am

Nice graphics, and an upgrade system is always nice :)

Is it possible to control the turrets?

Nokifict says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:51am

@Drtizzle: you can't control the turrets for now !
But that an idea we want to add :)

@ajopart: no sound for now, we are working on the feedback elements right now (visual and acoustic)

CrefossusJam says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:57am

I love the interplay between gathering resources and building. I couldn't really tell what the upgrades were doing other than changing types or what the point of repairing was when making a type seems to reactivate the turret. Great artwork.

SushiDestroy says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 11:12am

No audio ?
The interface is hard to understand.
Is the game finishing at wave 3 ?

SoulGame says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:55pm

The game looks nice but I failed to understand clearly what I had to do, I ended up clicking on random buttons whenever I had the cash to do so. It's a cool prototype though, hope you'll work on it further.

BroCade says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:58pm

was fun. just needs some polish on balancing

Rothens says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:01pm

Not bad, I love the graphics, but I couldn't determine the turrets health.

Kaijuu says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:06pm

Graphics and gameplay idea were nice, but couldn't tell what upgrades do and what's current status of my turrets and enemies, which were disappointing. Switching between turrents is also unintuitive.

Gungnir says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:10pm

I'ts a bit hard to understand, even with the addition of a tutorial.

Still a good effort though.
Thanks.

Wayward says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:12pm

Nice idea with the eniemies dropping junk which will then get mined :)
Nice game, but it would be nice to get more infos about what the upgrades do etc..

Webravenz says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:35pm

Very nice game, i like to play :)

Dec 11, 2014 @ 11:12am

Interesting idea, like some of the others I was a bit confused by the interface - at first I thought I was in direct control of the turrets! I like the strategic element and how you influence things indirectly. I'd say it's an idea worth taking further. Artwork is all nice.

AMS says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 7:33pm

Nice game!
Really cool graphics, i loved them ^^

panda says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 7:35pm

The game looks good, but it's a bit hard to follow. It's be easier to click on a turret to select it, rather than on a button that represents it. I couldn't tell what the difference was between the different guns (they look different, but otherwise?). I still have no idea what the "C" and "up" buttons do. Health bars on the enemies would help!
That said I liked the way we were taking the scrap from the damaged ships, that's a cool idea.

Yarek says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 7:54pm

It's a bit difficult at first to understand how to play but anyway it's a good game :)

danidre14 says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:10pm

Really cool game, and interesting concept. Love the feel of all the survival-ey stuff as well!

Kuality Games says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 5:09pm

Nice tower defense game! It reminded me of my favorite strategy games. Well done.

wilbefast says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 5:10pm

Your "web" link point to a downloadable version (?)

RonnyEGT says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 6:05pm

Even after playing it for quite a while, I'm still a bit confused as I can't get the right mechanic for it, but it was a nice experience!

01rafael says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 9:18pm

Awesome! Defence games will newer die!

Poupi says ...
Dec 25, 2014 @ 1:56am

Very nice ;)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]