Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Extreme Inter-Dimensional Crate Pushing

by X54321 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In the year 2e19, Armature Robotics decides to test their advanced humanoid robot prototype with a series of obstacle courses.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2202Coolness0%

Comments

DrCicero says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 5:04pm

In the first level in the green world, if you push those two blocks left, they fall down immediately and are thus stuck and you cant move them anymore... ? How are you supposed to do that?

X54321 says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 6:07pm

I'm not having this problem...You're supposed to move them to the right, BTW.

Fanttum says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:18am

yep, same problem. Makes it unbeatable after you do that.
Great music thou

Tanner says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:42pm

♪Good music♪

the says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:53am

awesome game, hard but with intresting mechanic, really love it

Pavel says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:09am

Funny to play. Simple and enjoyable Nice graphics.

Scott Baker says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:41am

nice game.

Sep 8, 2014 @ 12:30am

I liked the music. Very pleseant to listen to. I thought the switching between the worlds was nice and smooth. Pushing the blocks was annoying as you could just bump them off the switches or knock them off the ledges the wrong way causing you to have to reload the entire game and start over. I got to the weird switch and the up arrow. It appears that if you push the thing inot the conveer it would go up and deactivate the blockage, but not sure how to pass that point. It's your second alternate picture. here: http://screencast.com/t/sOf9vpir8yM

whalebot says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 9:55pm

A bit frustrating when you get the blocks stuck in a way you can't move them. Other than that, I feel this was done pretty well. Great music!

rasmusrn says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 10:07pm

Almost quit at level 2... but felt great when I finally "got it". Cool game :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]