Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Ptoleforms

by nitram_cero - 48 Hour Compo Entry

-------------
The game
-------------
It's a very simple puzzle game.

You control all objects together with the arrow keys or clicking on the graphical arrows so they all reach the hollow circle together.

-----------------
Miscelanous
-----------------
It was going to be isometric and have tweens but that would have taken too much time. I spent most of the first day thinking what to do and it's my first time using Haxe & HaxeFlixel (I liked it!).

I hope you enjoy it. Thanks for playing!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#254Overall3.53
#266Theme3.65
#274Innovation3.53
#307Fun3.35
#777Graphics2.76
#1985Coolness20%

Comments

pjimmy says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:46pm

nice

01010111 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:19pm

Really awesome game! Once the blue square came on the scene things got too mind boggling for me!

Tanner says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:02pm

Cool graphics. Nice mechanics.

malf says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:03pm

nice game , it seems liek everybody had a similar idea (me included XD)

xrm0 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:46pm

Nice game

stvr says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:09pm

Really unique concept, very puzzling!

nitram_cero says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:52pm

Thank you guys :)

PapyGaragos says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:58pm

Basic multi-room maze, but well executed. The game feels "complete" good job

Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:53pm

Such a clever idea, really enjoyed this one. Will definitely come back to play it and see if I can make it further. Also think the graphics work really well in this contact and didn't feel like I was missing the tweens or anything.

Sep 8, 2014 @ 2:08am

I think this is a very well done puzzle game. I didn't pass the second triple puzzle. But liked the graphics, blend, and just different sense of a game. :D

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]