Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

We are connected by a copper wire

by dsoft20 - Jam Entry

We are connected by a copper wire is my entry for the Ludum Dare 30 Jam.

The game is simple and short.

OSX and Linux versions are not tested.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#19Mood(Jam)4.13
#23Audio(Jam)4.13
#26Theme(Jam)4.06
#83Innovation(Jam)3.69
#159Overall(Jam)3.56
#254Graphics(Jam)3.69
#468Fun(Jam)2.88
#1872Coolness26%

Comments

Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:00am

Runned well. Interesting atmosphere. I liked the take on theme. Level design must improve, levels were too easy. Cute ending.
I believe it has further possibilities as a game.

Agecaf says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:13am

A very good choice of music; it really fitted the game. I also liked the mood set.

arzi says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:54pm

I think the use of theme here is quite ingenious, and the mood is spot on. The target area around the table is sometimes quite obscure, though.

Colapsydo says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:02am

Interesting interpretation of the theme.
The mood created by the old movie graphic style and the music is great.
I found difficult to coordinate moves sometimes due to the limited view, but the idea of seeing correctly just one side is a good one.

kibertoad says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:18pm

This is was actually a clever commentary on the nature of human relationships. Not to mention a well put together game. Congratulations.

Aske says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:52pm

Wow. Really innovative!

dix says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:41pm

Really a clever approach to the theme, loved the atmosphere :D

Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:35am

Wowwwwwww... gorgeous, gorgeous audio with a cute ending. I think this may be my first 5-star for mood. I agree with the other posters who say that the targeting around the table and levels could use some work, though :/ Most of my difficulty playing really felt like I was fighting the controls, not learning a puzzle. Thank you for the game!

havana24 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:36pm

Very well made, an innovative game with a great mood! :)
But I think you should improve the puzzle part in order to give an overall better experience...

StrideWide says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:56pm

Nice, very artsy!

AmmoreChicks says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:20pm

Very original graphics and suprisingly good puzzle mechanics. Good game!

SkyWolf says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:37am

Very original take on theme and very moody. Well executed ;)

Hexadecima1 says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 1:49am

I really enjoyed this, the music is super great. The scrolling was a little too sensitive on my setup, but that might just be on my end.
(I'm the guy who wrote a poem about this on poemsaboutgames)

Sep 5, 2014 @ 1:50am

I like the graphics. I included it in part 14 of my Ludum Dare 30 Compilation video series, if you’d like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/fQEfK1MQqVU

PowerSpark says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 10:34pm

This was nice, wishing that the graphics were more complete.

Rage Paint says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 3:44am

I liked the way it looked, but didn't like that I could just disappear out of the world. That was weird.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]