Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Inversion

by tatelax - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This game bring a unique art style to the table. I've never really done anything like this before. The main game mechanic in place here is to invert the colors of the environment, revealing the other world connected to us.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#99Graphics4.00
#204Overall3.58
#339Theme3.54
#344Fun3.29
#364Mood3.22
#575Innovation3.13
#674Audio2.48
#743Humor2.07
#1948Coolness22%

Comments

Eevee12331 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:22am

Good job Tate, This game is pretty hard, but that's how i like it

Freego says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:27am

Great! An interesting mechanic making all the platforms fun and challenging. Very good considering only 48 hours was put into it. A few bugs here and there but overall a good challenging game.

chriskdev says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:56am

Great :) I would have removed the intro text, it's not fun to restart the game, since you have to always click through it :D I loved the graphics, though.

kidando says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:03am

hard but very very awesome. The visuals and the idea were just awesome for me.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:26pm

Great game & looks good. Tricky, and omg that intro text o.O
but cool :)

Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:43pm

Nice job, it was a challenge though

ruerob says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:19am

Great graphics. Nice controls. Very well made. Thank you for your game.

mataguiris says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:25pm

funny game,good job.

leafarz says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:58pm

i like the animation of your character!
simple but pretty clean game! i enjoyed it.
great job! :D

psychomonster says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:24am

Nice little guy... challenging gameplay, nice artworks and ... feels like a well done 48h game prototype!

yodamaster says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:20pm

Very hard.

Sep 5, 2014 @ 6:16pm

Love the graphics, cool game! I included it in part 15 of my Ludum Dare 30 Compilation video series, if you’d like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/oHxpkDX49XQ

tatelax says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 7:50pm

Thank you for the comments everyone.

invader says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 11:55am

very solid game and good looking to boot. Pretty hard though...

Sep 6, 2014 @ 1:39pm

Great style and enjoyable gameplay. Would be nice to not have to go through all the text at the start when you die.

Sep 6, 2014 @ 4:54pm

I found it very hard, but I liked the concept and the graphics were really cool!

dook says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 9:39pm

Very, very nice. The look was great and the mechanics was a good idea. Super tough, though! With a little more polish it would a really great game! :)

torvik88 says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 6:58pm

Really nice game, well executed and pretty hard which i always like. Cheers mate! :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]