Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

More Than a Glitch

by Pavel M. Dlouhý - Jam Entry

Note for Windows: OpenAL is required. Use oalinst.exe to install OpenAL32.dll (you will find it in the same folder like MoreThanAGlitch.exe).

We made this game as a team:
Brigita Sirlova - graphics
Pavel Dlouhy - programming

Thanks for playing!

Feel free to contact us.

NOTE: Our game is based on NEU Engine (Google for "90Edges Universe Development Kit")

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#334Graphics(Jam)3.50
#548Theme(Jam)2.75
#565Overall(Jam)2.94
#1767Coolness32%

Comments

lasagnegames says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 1:38pm

Actually, this is pretty well done! Impressive job for a team with only 2 persons!

Tanser says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:34am

Interesting game, goood job.

ChuiGum says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 4:49am

Really fun! Love the idea, great job!

Rehacked says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:10am

ah a dll missing error :(

Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:30am

Rehacked: I am sorry, you have to install OpenAL (use oalinst.exe - it is part of game package) even though our game is without sounds and music. :-/

Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:31am

I thank to all of you for your comments! It is nice to hear you like some aspects of our game. :)

jprogman says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:38am

Just wanna point something out: it seems pointless to have a life system when I can simply hit R to restart the level.

I only played to level 3 because that level is too hard for me. It's a good start with the concept. Keep it up!

Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:44am

jprogman: Thank you for your feedback. When you hit R when you have 3 lives of 5 then you still have only 3 lives. It does not make any easier with it. In first level there is place where you can't continue without level restart. It is reason why we added it. But it some sense you are right. It is not well designed in this aspect. :)

Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:45am

jprogman: *But in some sense you are right. It is not well designed in this aspect. :)

Sep 2, 2014 @ 8:37am

Thanks to all of you for playing and give our little game your time:)

pusheax says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:46pm

Finished it. Awesome graphics. Level design is ok, but could be better. Characters meet at the end, but in terms of game mechanics they just avoid obstacles separately.

Ramiel says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 7:30pm

Level 4 was a bit hard to find a good tactic for.
Also I think the theme might have been integrated better. It seemed more like one world. Maybe a different graphic style for each world or something like that.
But except for that nice game.

Rehacked says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 6:09am

Nice game ! Good JoB

Snicklodocus says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 9:28pm

I liked the backgrounds, although sometimes the characters blend in. Level design is not bad, but doesn't utilize character switching much. Enjoyed the game though - good job!

masterhyjinx says ...
Sep 16, 2014 @ 12:25am

No mac version :(

Rustam says ...
Jun 8, 2017 @ 8:00am

- Order Transcripts function added in Attorney module. http://space-mego-tube.ru This is your classic game of Solitaire for iPhone or iPod Touch.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]