Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Attack of the super ninja nazies from another dimension

by juakob - 48 Hour Compo Entry

"What happen when filthy americans try to stop true progress by altering time and space... the invasion of the super ninja nazies. Help Yuri restore the true world order."

A hidden NES gem of the KGB game division.

Help Yuri destroy machine before its too late!

First finish LD =)

Downloads and Links




naksrifati says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:55am

I liked the graphics, and the fighting system is awsome to. Hade some good time beatup the enemys))

juakob says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:38am

naksrifati thank you! I spent most of the time(2/3) playing with fighting mechanics so I'm glad you like it!

fcpfoof says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:57am

Great idea ;]! The game is simple to use yet hard to advance. Cool fitting graphics.

Jupitron says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:47am

Cool graphical style, like kunio kun games.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:55pm

Copyright 1981 is a fun touch!

Lokiman says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:37pm

I had some nice time fighting the enemies but the controls or "responsiveness" could be better :D

miotatsu says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:05am

Funny game! :)
Only complaint is the controls are awkward for me as I don't use qwerty.

cacciatc says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:03am

10 pts for NES cartridge art!

jerombd says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:22am

Cool, it reminds me Might Final Fight :D
The healthbag is a nice touch, but too bad there are no sounds fx.

Makio64 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:52am

Nice little game ! I like how we gain life, innovative and fun :D

Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:24am

Pretty fun although very difficult, perhaps the various attacks could have used more invincibility frames because it's way too easy for enemies to just overwhelm you and beat the crap out of you.

rnlf says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:35pm

A bit hard to play for people with non-english keyboard layouts, but really nice fighting!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:15pm

I sucked at this game, but I really like it! I included it in part 7 of my Ludum Dare 30 compilation video series :)

kyyrma says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:52pm

You actually managed to make a rather faithful reproduction of the mechanics in the Kunio games! Good touch with the cart ;-)

gillenew says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:12pm

Hey, very nice fighting game, so much fun!

voidqk says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:20am

river city ransom, baby! ha, awesome

01010111 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:04pm

I really REALLY love the idea of the healthbag!

hb3p8 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:07pm

Cool game for USSR NES clone.
P.S. One of the best LD30 posters.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:32pm

Cool game. I like how the enemies can hit each other if they're close together (and also score health points).
It's really hard... but fun.

stvr says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:43am

Pretty neat, I like how you basically focused on just a boss fight.

psychonull says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 1:58am

Nice! Good graphics. Was really hard for me but fun!

ehtd says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 11:44pm

I liked fighting!

Dohan says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 2:46pm

Congratulations on your first finished LD! It has fun mechanics and a great cartridge art :)

Sunflower says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:26pm

Decent game, but after some time it got pretty tiring, especially with mashing that X and C button...
(at least apparently friendly fire applied to ninja nazis, making them hit each other when I was jumping above them)

TaoPhoenix says ...
Nov 10, 2014 @ 6:33am

Funny spoof on the old Nintendo fighting games.

The health bag is nice and generous.

PS. It's got the Brokken flaw of World Heroes 2 - kicks are about 5 times stronger / distance advantage than your punches.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs ( and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]