Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

One World Order

by Blanky - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hi,

Your mission is to unite 2 connected world with lots of differences.

Time to get your politics on!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#68Humor3.50
#614Audio2.61
#845Theme2.79
#1013Innovation2.46
#1044Mood2.24
#1161Graphics1.96
#1174Fun1.96
#1184Overall2.27
#1426Coolness45%

Comments

BudaDude says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 10:36pm

"Your women look like awareness posters for neglected horses"

That gave a good chuckle.

And the choose the difficulty joke was clever.

I like the idea of this game!

korigame says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:04am

"If The Darjeeling Limited was a video game" - My review :)

KunoNoOni says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:45am

The insults were funny.

OxyOxspring says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:23pm

Absolutely hilarious insults! xD

Capitals says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:54pm

While the insults and retorts were funny, I could only send the insult train and it wasn't really a game, more like a insult generator.

Pesty says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:12pm

Funny non-game

KingBolonzo says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:15pm

pretty funny lol insult train haha. if u wanna c mine its : holiday nightmare

Sep 6, 2014 @ 5:04pm

Haha soo weird..

Acuity says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 9:24pm

Didn't really feel like a game to me...

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]