Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Switch

by hungyg - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Switch - A top down puzzle game featuring

-- Stunning animations!
-- A great soundtrack!
-- And not enough levels!

Made in HTML5 and JavaScript, without any external libraries.

Thanks for playing!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#161Audio3.45
#204Overall3.58
#232Fun3.46
#279Theme3.63
#395Mood3.18
#500Innovation3.24
#598Graphics3.04
#743Humor2.07

Comments

ZoneOne2 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:56am

I liked the music and variety among the levels.

Gunn3rboi says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:09am

amazing absolutely loved it, great sounds great game play and great concept you should definitely consider working on this some more outside of ludum and adding more levels.

IgIzzy says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:29am

I love how used the two worlds to create your maze, well done!

polarkac says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:30am

Cool. If you will continue with it after ludum dare, you should consider a making editor for custom levels.

nonetheless says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:48am

Nice game, fun to play

0x0961h says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:50am

Great concept. And I absolutely adore visuals, especially colors. :3

Sharkxx says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:58am

Its nice clean and easy, well done.

hectormorlet says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:59am

Nice polished game. Very smooth and not glitchy at all. Has cool electronic/ambient music playing all throughout, adding a nice atmosphere. Sweat and simple art and smooth animation. Nice job!

Maek says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:01am

Really good gameplay :D

gardenhead says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:01am

I really enjoyed it! Good execution.

sam1373 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:02am

Great presentation, although the mechanic wasn't very interesting. I mean, I don't really see how you would make difficult puzzles with it, although I might be wrong.

midgard says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:04am

Fantastic, I really enjoyed the game, its concept is really awesome, I like this sort-of puzzle games! The relation with the theme is also perfect!

ahmedmohi says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:06am

Good concept and nice puzzles . well done

pjimmy says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:10am

nice, great level design, the audio is pretty good too

alpha_rat says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:18am

Nice and varied puzzles, the music is well done and the gameplay fun

Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:24am

Neat! I like the look of it.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:24am

Neat! I like the look of it. Not a huge fan of mazey games in general, but this is well executed.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:26am

Oop, sorry for the double post. Thought the last one didn't go through.

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:07pm

Aw yes!
this little puzzle game is really good.
Make a smart phone version!
NOW!

micahcowan says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:44pm

Wow, I think this is my favorite game so far. The music really enhances the experience, too.

ehtd says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:11am

Nice relaxing puzzle

dunin says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:29pm

nice music.
Need more levels and more difficulty (but it's hard for a puzzle game like this...)

BinaryPie says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 11:21pm

Generic take on the theme, but well done. Could've been a little harder.

Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:11am

Cool game. I included it in part 11 of my Ludum Dare 30 compilation video series :) http://youtu.be/1LqxxVg5Vuk

Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:36am

Some nice puzzles, great work.

borgi says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:15pm

Nice puzzles, cool implementation and great music! Nice job!

TautNerve says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 10:58am

Nice puzzles and main mechanic, though I had some
trouble with the readability of the overlapping
dimensions at first. I think that I got the hang of it
by the end of the game. Nicely done, relaxing and fun.

Ofursnati says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 11:09am

Good music. Nice puzzles. I wish it was longer. fun game.

ajopart says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 3:01pm

Nice concept. Good puzzle, nice music, effective graphics. Dimension switch is also the core of my entry.

Jamage says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 3:32pm

You made a very smart design decision in leaving borders open where there were paths in other dimensions!
The last level was my favorite where the floor pieces were broken down further. It gave you the sense that the world was broken and created more interesting areas for you to switch dimensions in~

Acuity says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 9:50pm

Good music and neat concept! Wish there were more levels!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]