Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Invaduhrs

by bigbadwofl - 48 Hour Compo Entry

What's that you say? Aliens from another world have found a way to connect their world to ours through portals and are stealing our plants? I'm on it!

Unity, PyxelEdit, Fruity Loops, Adobe Audition, Beer.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#17Fun4.08
#34Audio3.92
#47Overall3.92
#52Mood3.86
#64Humor3.55
#70Graphics4.12
#147Innovation3.77
#948Theme2.60
#1426Coolness45%

Comments

koalamo says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:15am

Really well done! I love the visual and the musics - fills my viva pinata itch as well.

mar3k says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:58am

Great artwork, music and idea (y)

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:45pm

Amazing... Love the game. Like a freaky tower defence. Hit some sort of framerate crash on my Chrome/W8 laptop at 65 creatures (top left indicator), but was smooth as anything up to then. Great job!

Bernte says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:32pm

That is a very cool game and you have a nice sense for humor buuuuut... connecting worlds? Please explain :)

RawboSaurX says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:41pm

I played the game until it started lagging so much it was impossible to continue. It was a very interesting experience for as long as it worked, though, but even though a lot was happening on the screen, the player didn't have to do that much. I would definitely like to see this with more gameplay possibilities. It was still enjoyable enough to give it a shot ;)

John Drury says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:58pm

Great entry! Loved the planting and watching the animals defend their homes. Graphics and Music are spot on.

Oxeren says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:54am

Awesome game! Loved it!
At some point when biodiversity was around 130+, game for some reason grew very laggy and slow :)

Shivur says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 4:20am

Cute and relaxing!

lotusgame says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 5:36pm

Really cute and innovative :) It becomes laggy after a while but it's an excellent compo entry !

bluesky says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:27pm

This is actually very entertaining, well done.

t4u says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:29pm

It's nice. Great animals images - really cute!

eatsleepindie says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 7:21am

Really fun mechanic, and it feels very polished for a 48-hour entry. My favorite music track so far this LD, awesome work.

ZYXer says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 8:03pm

Awesome graphics. And the music is some of the best I've ever heard for a LD game.

I have a quite old computer and I had to stop playing after a while because the frame rate was getting lower and lower.

ajopart says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:18pm

Nice concept. perhaps too easy. But cute and nice music ! Great job

Cheshyr says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:27pm

music is excellent, and I love the gameplay. it actually got bogged down when I get about 50 animals on the screen.

OrangeeZ says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:38pm

Gameplay idea is really fun and artwork is great.
But, maybe, it needs a little optimization (after 70+ game transformed into slideshow).

Tom Gardiner says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:59pm

Really enjoyed the graphics and audio, well polished too!
To improve all you need to do is add some variety (eg. more attackers/defenders) and it would be awesome! Possibly the performance too, as it became unplayable once I had about 160 biodiversity points

Acuity says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 9:31pm

Music is decent, and I like the visuals! Pretty good game overall.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]