Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

DrOpLeTs

by nicso - 48 Hour Compo Entry

DrOpLeTs is a simple plateformer where the world of two droplets got exchanged.


The game support the xbox pad
Done with haxeflixel, sunvox, jfxr and piskel.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness81%
#217Mood3.42
#218Graphics3.67
#226Overall3.56
#269Audio3.22
#279Fun3.40
#323Theme3.56
#540Humor2.35
#699Innovation2.98

Comments

theloafobread says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:19am

in the web version and the download when i click what level to play it crashes.

Doubstract says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:21am

Web is not working for me for some reason. Windows crashing :( . This game looks really cool but i cant play it.

FeYbraNt says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:39am

Game crashes as well web version as PC version...So sad, the game looks like amazing.

nicso says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:56am

i think i fixed the crash probleme : ( sorry for that :(

Kinta says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:45pm

Really nice, I especially liked the level design (and the cute jumping sound)

Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:08pm

Water looks cool!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:10pm

Hard to play with a keyboard - wish I had a controller because it looks very well balanced & was fun to play. Nice audio too :)

Split82 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:10pm

Great level design and overall feel.

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:12pm

Really liked my character Sprite, but the gameplay need some improvements.

monsterkillu says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:12pm

Quite nice ... Goes well along the theme ... And quite hard though .. Very well done :)

TautNerve says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:12pm

I played the web version with the gamepad and it was very fun! Nice use of the theme and a simple but well executed mechanic.
Good job

Mali says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:12pm

Great innovation! I really like the minimalism in the graphics (big fan of that). Game is very fun, I imagine its more fun with an xbox controller. I'd like to see more from this in the future. First game I've seen in Flixel. Sound is good, controls are a bit slippy in places it feels and maybe a sound to let you know you've switched between the two worlds (because sometimes I'd accidentally slide to the left and not realise for 1-1.5 seconds that I'd switched but by that point the water has killed me. Everything else was great. I think the sliding blocks should look the same as the rest of the environment they felt a tad out of place. Good game overall though! Enjoyed it very much.

INC$D021 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:13pm

Nicely done :) Not sure level 3 is even possible ;)

chartinboy says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:14pm

I really like this one. Very simple concept, done perfectly with a big helping of brutal difficulty. Good job!

Donar says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:17pm

Pretty simplistic but anyway pretty challanging. Really nice presentation - the calming music fits right in and doesn't get annoying.

I like it!

Ventura says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:22pm

cool game :D

dunin says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:41pm

nice die-and-retry game.
more levels and a button to restart directly (when you make a bad start, wait the water is a little annoying and break the rythm)and you have a good game.

(and I got some freeze after retries... but I made a lot of retries...)

Belvar says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:39pm

Fun game and intersting gameplay but maybe too difficult. I feel like I would have enjoyed it more if it had died less.

01010111 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:45pm

Overall cool game! Love the limited palette (highfive!) and the water effect looks great!

AdamHarte says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:13am

Nice little game. I like the main mechanic.

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:46am

Hi there. Like your visual and audio design. On web player Chrome/W8 couldn't get the left hand character to do anything - it was just a blue cube. Right hand worked but gets stuck at barrier 1/3 way up screen and drowns, presumably barrier unlocked by LHS when that works ? I've rated assuming the LHS not working because I have no 360 controller

Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:37am

Nice visuals and gameplay is simple enough, I just think there should have been little less pixel precise platforming.

francoisvn says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:46am

Nice little game. Source is missing it seems

malf says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:08pm

Difficultbut well done game, congrats!

Oli says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:32pm

Very simple but well designed. Good game :)

psychonull says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:46am

Since I'm a fan of minimalism and difficult games, I liked this one!

Jean Phenix says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:06pm

The level design is really good for something done in so little time. I'm not a fan of the inevitable wall in the middle. I mean that the whole principle of having to switch between world by the side instead of the middle make things harder in a way a little bit artificial (and i'm aware that it's the idea of the game). Maybe it would have been interesting to have different physics inside the different world (like on one side you fall faster, on the other side you jump higher). Overall, it's a nice game and i had fun playing it.

DragonXVI says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:20pm

Sneaky (and tricky) level design and an interesting idea, but the performance on Chrome for me seems to fluctuate between fine and horrendously slow? Made precision platforming extremely difficult. Managed the first two levels though. Also the harmful blocks could've been more obvious that they shouldn't be touched, but everything else fairly decent!

Xaychru says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 11:20am

Nice water effect, I liked the level design thouth level 2 was really hard.

AtomicVikings says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:31pm

Awesome platformer! really liked the character, it is quite challenging. Perhaps you could add some practice levels to help the player on their way. :)

nesis says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:37pm

Challenging game, nice music.

stvr says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 7:22pm

Neat little platformer, pretty tough though!

Colapsydo says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 3:32pm

The game is excellent.
I like the low tune.
I had some trouble with the last high jump on level 2.

Aevek says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 8:41pm

Good example of keeping the idea simple in order to create a fun, polished product in 48 hours. Definitely something I need to work on. Great job.

tbam says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 11:33pm

Really well done, sounds and looks great. I wish the water was slightly slower, to allow for an extra mistake or two.

Riley Adams says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 1:41am

I love the style! Nice work!

igoramendola says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 3:37am

It's kind of hard but is a pretty good entry! :D
The gameplay is cool and the concept fits very nice with the theme.

Dietrich Epp says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 4:50am

It's fun, although I wish I could make the water level just a tiny bit slower.

Artamus says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 1:01pm

Nice game, congrats!

Snicklodocus says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 10:28pm

Smooth animations and water effects. Simple platforming but works very well. It wasn't obvious to me that the first moving platform was damaging. Great job!

ChuiGum says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 1:00am

Great graphics, and innovation! Good Job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]