Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

We Are All Connected, Musically

by KhaoTom - 48 Hour Compo Entry

move mouse to listen to things. press ESCAPE to get mouse cursor back in windowed mode, or to quit the game if in fullscreen.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#4Audio4.29
#151Mood3.53
#218Graphics3.67
#588Innovation3.12
#868Overall2.89
#965Theme2.56
#1044Fun2.41
#1872Coolness26%

Comments

Liz England says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:32am

This is a really gorgeous and meditative toy. I found myself playing with it a lot longer than I would have guessed once I figured out how to make the colors grow.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:59am

Very soothing. The colors are really nice on the white background.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:47pm

Interesting toy - love your shader effects (or maybe they're particles?). Music was very soothing.

BitOfGold says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:24am

Interesting experience, cool! (Please add a warning for photosensitive people. The flickering caused a bit of tunnel vision, and some are way more sensitive than me, maybe this could induce seizures)

MyougaHiroshi says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:34am

WOW, it's so nice so colorful and so meditative :D I liked this a lot :DDDD

Endurion says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:01am

Not my cup of tea. Good music though :)

JNyknn says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:52am

I found beautiful graphics but I couldn't find any game.

RadioLemon says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:49am

Very interesting and out-of-this world!

fil00dl says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:04pm

a great musical experience

Pierrec says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 2:19pm

This is beautiful.

psychomonster says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 12:42pm

Nice music... music is connecting every human on this planet... But I can't give stars for fun, and innovation... but the other categories will gain some solid ratings ;)

Sep 4, 2014 @ 1:07pm

i like this a lot. very soothing and beautiful.

OadT says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 5:16pm

I like this abstract toy. Makes fun to play with the colors and also nice music. Good work

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]