Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

A Sneeze A Day Keeps The Crates Away

by Draknek - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#120Innovation3.83
#126Humor3.26
#156Fun3.59
#167Overall3.65
#602Audio2.64
#683Graphics2.91
#738Mood2.78
#1187Theme1.63
#1694Coolness35%

Comments

Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:32am

I get bested by puzzle games fairly quickly, but I liked the humor an innovation of the idea!

fserb says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:54am

It took me a little bit to figure out the idea, but once I got it I was screaming "WTF this crazy person did". I mean it in a good way. Great job! :)

Tovip says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:48am

I didn't really understand the sneezing mechanic during the first level or so I just kinda pushed blocks around until they fit but when I finally got it I thought it felt pretty good BECAUSE I didn't fully understand it at first.

Although, maybe I'm just a simpleton, but I felt like the broom made it a little too complex because it REALLY upped the range of options having to think about where the dust could be plus trying to plan ahead moving the dust in all four directions.

lekochen says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:33pm

Finished! Ahhhh-choo!

SaintHeiser says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:41pm

Whoah! This game is amazing! As many other people can't understand what to do first but shen I realise it was cool!
Game mechanics is very innovative and awesome! Good job, yeah. But I can't gigure out theme using at all.

Alexander says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:50pm

Nice use of puzzles, and you really made a lot out of the graphics. They were extremely efficient!

Norgg says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:54am

Whee, saw this through the Patreon and winned it. That last level is haaard, but fair.

Kinta says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:04am

Great idea for a game!

01010111 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:30pm

Man this is a tough puzzle game! I have no idea how you came up with this mechanic, but it's great!

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:33pm

Hi there... interesting idea. Amazing coding system. Nice pacing of introduction.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:37pm

Funny game! I included it in part 8 of my Ludum Dare 30 compilation video series :) http://youtu.be/_ZcQE6pTBcc

Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:40pm

I'm so bad at block pushers but this had me hooked for a while. Unfortunately I got stuck but I definitely thought the mechanic was really clever.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:41pm

Just a great game.

Pierrec says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:12pm

Great as always. But this one is a little hard for my little brain. I'm stuck at level 4
The audio is great! did you make this?

Pierrec says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:13pm

Oh wait...I had the Rezoner game playing in the background...it was its audio ^^ my bad

JoshuaBurr says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 12:54pm

Another great puzzle game! I loved the sneezing mechanic. The broom felt slightly awkward to me.

Wertle says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 5:08am

I had a really great time with this puzzle game! Though it took me a bit to figure out what was going on, in spite of the title, but once I did I thought it was hilarious. The pushing mechanics made me think a tiny bit of Road Not Taken, which is a good thing :) More knowledge of what is happening early on would help a lot, like maybe an actual sneeze sound effect, or brushing sound effect when you have the brush out, etc. Super great job!

NicePenguins says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 9:14am

Amazing concept :o

JonathanG says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 9:57pm

You're too good at this

someone says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 10:06pm

Another well designed puzzle game.
An interesting mechanic and good level design.
Great job.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]