About | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post
Construction1990’s Internet Montage? No!
Please excuse the site weirdness. Mike is fixing and making things.
Ludum Dare 31 — Coming December 5th-8th 2014!

  • ??? Begins: in 9 days, 10 hours, 22 minutes, 4 seconds
  • October Ends: in 10 days, 10 hours, 34 minutes, 4 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 31 begins: in 45 days, 11 hours, 22 minutes, 4 seconds
  • (FYI: Clock might be off) | Ludum Dare 31: Real World Gatherings (Now Open!)

    [ October Challenge 2014 | Resources | Submit/Edit | View All ]


    Ludum Dare 30

    Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

    [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

    Back to Browse Entries

    Schrodinghost - Carduus - Jam Entry

    SCHRODINGHOST !

    Just click everywere, hell yeah, it's a Point & click!

    mass bugs, and no preloader...
    10Mo, could be a bit long , sorry y_y, please wait a bit :)

    BUT DAMMIT WE DID IT! AND YOU CAN FINISH IT!

    We were very short on time because Point& click game seems to be "simple" to make, but for us... It was not. Not because it is technically hard, there is no big deal with that, but those kind of game need a huge and nice thought code architecture, in our case, it was only chaos!
    Nevertheless, we are very proud, and we had so much fun with Schrodinghost!
    We hope that you will feel the hapiness and the soul we tried to introduce in this game in spite of its defaults.
    Some stuff has been rushed (really rush a LD ? no joke! )and some of gameplay we imagined were cutted in intend to have our game ready on time.

    Code & blood tears: looPing + flashPunck
    Music, Storytelling, distraction, Jim Beam Whiskey: Valmont de Ragondas
    Graphics flood: Carduus

    We will make some post compo typos corrections today (text that does not display correctly, bugged feedbacks... we hope that you'll not feel it unfair, no feature will be added, we'll maybe do a post compo version for that.


    View Carduus's journal. | View all entries by Carduus

    Ratings

    Audio(Jam)4.53
    Graphics(Jam)4.87
    #5Overall(Jam)4.35
    #7Mood(Jam)4.28
    #11Humor(Jam)4.25
    #29Fun(Jam)3.96
    #95Theme(Jam)3.77
    #99Innovation(Jam)3.64
    #1265Coolness48%

    Comments

    Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:41am

    This was a neat entry. Short and sweet. The graphics are *great,* and the music is really well-done--especially that first tune, which reminded me of some sort of German Opera sung by a cat. Glorious, laugh-out-loud weltschmerz. I loved the way that the dialogue was written. I did actually have so much trouble with the final room that I almost had to give up on the game, though, because first I had no idea why pressing the red switch would make the scientist grab the ham (it wasn't clear that it was falling or suchlike, and second I didn't guess that the radio would have multiple stations I could turn it to--I thought I was supposed to do the radio and then look for something else to interact with it. In retrospect this was kinda dumb of me, but from there straight to a sort of non-sequitur ending I was a bit disappointed.

    Your assets are amazing, the stealth sections were fun, and I loved the idea of astral-projecting yourself into the electrical socket. Thank you for the game!

    Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:57am

    I think it goes without saying that this game is incredible. Good work!

    SoulGame says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:28am

    Very nice arts and animations. Well done on finishing :)

    sekaru says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:47am

    Excellent animation and art style. My only complaint is that aside from a few basic stealth elements the gameplay wasn't really there.

    yagairudi says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:49am

    This game is pretty fun, awesome graphics and game mechanics as well. :3

    nicotuason says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:18am

    5 stars for graphics, audio, humor, and mood! Some of the best in the whole LD. Amazing game!

    radmars says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:22am

    Absolutely stunning art and storytelling. The music perfectly complements the environment, setting and overall mood of the game. The characters have great personality and style. The gameplay is simple but well executed. Well done!

    Njord says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:45am

    CAT IN DA 'HOOD !

    H03N says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:27am

    Very impressive Game! I like almost everything of the game. For now, its my favorite in this Jam :)

    MegaMasterX says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:56am

    Stellar look and feel. Well done!

    coldman says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:20am

    Really nice game ! Great graphics and animation !

    EMAK says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:47am

    Lot of fun! great job!

    Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:06pm

    Truly impressed by the quality of the graphics, the high finish level, the sound design and others.
    Also an original and really well thought idea of the use of the schrodinger's cat concept.

    Amazing work, Bravo !

    tjxx says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:52pm

    Very nice job! I didn't finish it, but I really enjoyed playing this! :)

    enteagd says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:58pm

    Best game I've played and rated so far. Particularly high graphics and audio quality!

    thiaguera says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:02pm

    AWESOME!

    Hairein says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:05pm

    Very nice! Graphics and location fit well and it's a lot of fun to play.

    Benjamin says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:45pm

    Lol :) Some awesomes quotes here ! There's a lot of game with undeads but quantic undead is a lot more fun :)
    Bug (+spoiler) : on the last sequence the first time I clicked on the plug for the anvil shrodinger was walking without moving. After that with a second click the anvi lanim played but shrodinger stayed in that stance ( no death anim or splash, just walking )

    Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:58pm

    That's one sexy game. Just everything about it is gorgeous!

    homeworld says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:07pm

    Great effort, especially loved the graphics!

    Gametery says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:26pm

    Great Overall, very good work :)

    Moosefly says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:52pm

    Really reminded me of Ghost Trick, and that's always a good thing!

    I have only a few minor complaints about the glorious package that is this game (apart from the obvious typos). In the first screen I got Maru to run in place and the controls were somewhat stiff all over the place (the ghost controls were fine though). The ham and the anvil not having a cool falling animation also broke the illusion somewhat. Really nice entry especially when it comes to the aesthetics!

    Anssi@MooseflyGames

    Frankus says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:56pm

    Had I lot of fun playing it! Good work :)

    sprawl says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:47pm

    One of the best this LD. Art is amazing.

    bladderbloat says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:38pm

    A-wesome!

    markusfisch says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:08pm

    What a really cool idea! Schnitzels, rock'n roll and quantum cats - what more do I want?! :)

    Really enjoyed that game! Lovely graphics! And all the details. And I even like the music. Really, really good!

    ponywolf says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:30pm

    Wow. Nice look and feel. Very stylized....

    Liked the effects and animation quite a bit. Wow again.

    Autonomous says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:31pm

    very nice game

    Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:22pm

    The best game so far!!! Love it so much!

    MechanicMoon says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:42pm

    Really really nice graphics. Its funny and i have my great end! Nice job!

    ehtd says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:48pm

    Great graphics and music

    DragonXVI says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:01pm

    Neat! Has a very Ghost Trick feel to it & a nice take on stealth/puzzle games :P Art is fantastic, as is the audio.

    Nisshoku says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:22pm

    Like the setting love the art style. The game looks really neat and stylish. some minor problems with the white text not disappearing on white background. didn´t encounter anything gamebreaking. good job!

    Nisshoku says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:34pm

    Like the setting love the art style. The game looks really neat and stylish. some minor problems with the white text not disappearing on white background. didn´t encounter anything gamebreaking. good job!

    GFM says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:18am

    Wow! o_o
    Amazing quality! The graphics and the music are superb!

    The game is really fun and funny, even with few possible interactions (for a point-and-click). Even the passages were you had to wait and move cautiously were fun because of the animations.

    Congrats! =D

    Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:51am

    Awesome animations

    deepnight says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:21pm

    Ah ah excellent point'n'click :) Everything is very intuitive and feels natural!
    Love the animations and the music!

    kill0u says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:25pm

    Pick up the sausage! Wait.. where's the sausage? T_T

    Great game! :)

    KevinZuhn says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:05pm

    Very nice art style, very smooth controls! A few issues. The wall sockets don't really look interactable (other interactive items are bright red) so it took me a long time to start using them. Also, it's real easy to lose a level and then watch the opening again, which gets frustrating. Otherwise, cool stuff.

    YopSolo says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:49pm

    zomg ! just awesome !

    zkenshin says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:12am

    The atmosphere was lovely, great job.

    sP0CkEr2 says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:20am

    Aside from the graphics it was an ok point and click. Understandable in the time it took to make such amazing graphics. Top notch entry, great job.

    Adam Thompson says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:26am

    Such polish! Stunning work. You get ALL the STARS

    Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:30am

    FIVE STAR SWEEP. You are a winner! Put this game on steam!

    Rage Paint says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:50am

    Awesome game! I liked the cat themed songs and the rendering effect you guys did.

    Patacorow says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:37am

    Now this one's a gem! I LOVE the assets and the idea of the cat being both alive and dead is hilarious. I really hope this wins!

    IAmSpencer says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:14am

    amazing, simply, amazing. Amazing graphics, sound was brilliant, and the game play was engaging and fun. bookmarked, will be playing again, and hope to see a full version of this soon! Way to go everyone! :)

    Inateno says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:04am

    Excellent!

    lakael says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:03pm

    Ok, that was legit. So addicting, so much fun. You guys did an amazing job. Music, graphics, story, concept - everything came together beautifully. Nicely done!

    AtomicVikings says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:08pm

    Awesome! The only thing that could improve this game is more content! Keep it up!

    nonetheless says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:14pm

    Love it, amazing graphics, great sounds, idea is excellent, one of the best entries, AWESOME!!!

    dickpoelen says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:25pm

    Amazing game

    Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:27pm

    One word - BRILLIANT!

    commodoreKid says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:09pm

    It is really good with the story, music and graphics but it is too short in my opinion.

    Artamus says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:37pm

    Nice game, congrats!

    sephyka says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:54am

    Very good entry, I really like the world that you have created. It's very fun to play with the cat ghost! Nice graphics, nice songs. Great!

    dunin says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:58pm

    Nice looking game.
    Simple, but I stay on room to see and listen...
    (and remind-me ghost trick too...)

    g_o says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:39pm

    Pretty nice entry
    I liked your use of shredinger's cat
    Wasn't that fun but it sure was funny huh
    Graphics are great

    CptDustmite says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:50pm

    I must be missing something... stuck on the very first level lol. I'm clicking on literally everything I can without him seeing me, and nothing is happening? That aside, the game looks gorgeous, audio is awesome and mood/humour is great.

    Robber says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:58pm

    amazing

    Lars Faust says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:50pm

    Awesome.

    ruerob says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:58pm

    Very great super game. I really enjoyed playing. What an amazing peace of gamedev essence. Thank you for this entry.

    local minimum says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:06pm

    Superbly executed game. All aspects really well worked. Rare to such a game in LD. I'm very happy to have played it. It didn't matter that it was quite short. To actually get to complete one or two games is truly rewarding too. I usually find something to complain about but I don't feel like there was anything, except maybe a re-play button and some easter egg thing on the final screen...

    JavadocMD says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:07pm

    Gorgeous and funny! I felt like the last puzzle was a bit cheap. Maybe I missed a clue but I solved it only by randomly clicking on things. Perhaps this was just due to the time crunch, which is understandable. Great concept and well executed.

    Jod says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:11pm

    Holy crap, those are some sweet, sweet graphics mixed with some beautiful sound. Extremely well done!

    The gameplay serves to tell the story, so props on that!

    k.escoe says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:11pm

    Amazing use of color, and sound! Everything about this game feels well polished. It was a joy to play, Thanks for sharing!

    wdebowicz says ...
    Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:09am

    Top entry! What a great story adaptation!

    leafarz says ...
    Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:12am

    woah great game!
    this is really awesome! i really like the visuals and the story of this. this was fun.
    really hoping to see this game in the future!
    great job! :D

    SteveSalmond says ...
    Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:48am

    Awesome, I really enjoyed that. Thanks for making it guys!

    Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:15am

    Pretty nice entry, fun and funny

    hadesfury says ...
    Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:27am

    Great one !

    _Rilem says ...
    Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:58pm

    The mood was excellently set in this game. Lots of different sounds and music for actions. I really liked how music and sound effects worked together brilliantly. A great game in every aspect.

    Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:45pm

    Nice ! The anvil part was a bit counter-intuitive, otherwise the game was fun to play. Cats are evil, I knew it 8).

    AdamHarte says ...
    Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:47am

    Awesome and amazing! That's right!

    Silii says ...
    Sep 1, 2014 @ 1:05pm

    Really nice. I see you few minutes before Mt-live ending (Sillyguy)
    Love Quotes, Graphics, and great idea for the theme.

    AdricZero says ...
    Sep 1, 2014 @ 2:58pm

    Beautiful graphics and atmosphere with the music and lighting effects. Good humor too.

    Dissiden7 says ...
    Sep 1, 2014 @ 4:04pm

    This is an amazing entry.
    Great writing, beautiful art. Fantastic.

    Sep 1, 2014 @ 4:44pm

    Incredible amount of polish on this game. I appreciated the quantum physics jokes as well.

    Dohan says ...
    Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:08pm

    Really awesome entry! Sound, music and graphics are perfect. And I love the cat walking animation cycle!

    sbarrio says ...
    Sep 1, 2014 @ 6:11pm

    Incredible entry. Loved the art, music, animation and dialogue. I would totally play this if it was any longer, but I guess it's just perfect the way it is. Congratulations! :)

    Sep 1, 2014 @ 6:58pm

    Wow this is really beautiful. Very well done and polished. It's amazing that this game was done in 72h. Definitely my favourite so far!

    Ventura says ...
    Sep 1, 2014 @ 7:55pm

    I really love the music! and graphics :D hahahaha. very funny.

    spotco says ...
    Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:14pm

    Really amazing stuff. Excellent art and writing (you really deserve that 5-star humor!)
    Got stuck in the last scene (just started clicking around randomly, where'd that anvil come from?)

    bentog says ...
    Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:29pm

    Great work, one of the best I've seen!

    Zerkruemler says ...
    Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:35pm

    Fantastic Music and Graphics. Also very clever puzzles. Funny also the german words Schrödinger says. Unfortunately it crashed in the radio level.

    rallebauz says ...
    Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:55pm

    This game is amazing.

    AlbertoSM says ...
    Sep 1, 2014 @ 9:07pm

    This game taught me that cats can be bad, even when they are dead haha! Got a lot of déjà vus of Ghost Trick, not that it's a bad thing!

    Carduus says ...
    Sep 1, 2014 @ 9:37pm

    Thanks for testing our game, really it's moving because we did not expect such enthusiasm ;)
    we'll try to do better next LD in december!

    datacr4sh says ...
    Sep 1, 2014 @ 9:47pm

    man, fantastic package, so polished and charming. well done.

    GrooveMan says ...
    Sep 1, 2014 @ 10:14pm

    Oh my god, I'm getting some intense Ghost Trick vibes here, and I couldn't be happier.

    This plays like a dream, but if I was to suggest anything it would be a little more consistency to what you can interact with in Ghost Mode - all the switches are in red and that makes sense, but I fell the electrical sockets should be too.

    Thanks for making this! It was real cute.

    simplesmiler says ...
    Sep 2, 2014 @ 9:27am

    That is so freaking cool!

    bytegrove says ...
    Sep 2, 2014 @ 10:37pm

    A really solid entry, fun to see a point and click game! I like that it was a little like ghost trick, but I liked the setting for this game a lot more than that of ghost trick. Funny monologues as well! Shrödinger was really gangly and creepy, hehe. The last puzzle felt a little less polished, but overall the game holds a really high amount of polish. Awesome work! :D

    Sunflower says ...
    Sep 3, 2014 @ 12:43pm

    Yup, that game is pretty excellent, even if short. Kinda reminds me of Ghost Trick. Graphics and animations, various soundtracks, pretty fun puzzles and the cat.
    ...come to think of it, it really is like Ghost Trick. O.o"

    Sure I wouldn't mind seeing more of that...

    lotusgame says ...
    Sep 3, 2014 @ 1:36pm

    I really enjoyed the mood throught superb graphics and effects, good music and delirious story. Excellent job :)

    TowelKing says ...
    Sep 3, 2014 @ 6:08pm

    Fantastic game, the art is top notch and the gameplay is hilarious.

    andrewkennedy says ...
    Sep 3, 2014 @ 9:30pm

    Nice art! It was interesting but I couldn't get past the food part.

    malf says ...
    Sep 4, 2014 @ 8:15am

    It seems a very polished game, but it got stuck for me (some games in Ludum Dare seems to have problems with the flash debug player , I think)

    malf says ...
    Sep 4, 2014 @ 9:46am

    I was able to play it finally . GREAT GAME!! Impressive :D

    runvs says ...
    Sep 5, 2014 @ 10:17am

    Great Game. Schnitzel-Delivery FTW!

    chadiik says ...
    Sep 5, 2014 @ 4:04pm

    Yeah!! :D

    chadiik says ...
    Sep 5, 2014 @ 4:14pm

    Cat was ANGRY!

    vividhelix says ...
    Sep 6, 2014 @ 4:39am

    This was hilarious, original, fun and also the graphics were amazing!

    jahmaican says ...
    Sep 6, 2014 @ 8:37am

    I don't know what to say, this is amazing!

    Citsua says ...
    Sep 6, 2014 @ 10:00am

    Stars, stars everywhere. I only put 4 in fun because gameplay wasn't that interesting but still, I hope this game ends up in the top 3 overall of the jam!

    PapyGaragos says ...
    Sep 6, 2014 @ 2:17pm

    Really nice entry

    Lythom says ...
    Sep 6, 2014 @ 4:19pm

    Hi, here's some feedback about your game.

    What i liked :
    - The subjet you choose (Schrodinger) and the atmosphere you built around
    - The realization, it's neat and really playable.
    - The cat narration
    - Musics and sounds
    - Graphics and animations
    - The difficulty (pretty well balanced imo)

    What imo could be improved :
    - The ending. An anvil ? Really ? There was better to do !
    - Your game description. It's alot better than announced, don't talk about bugs (didn't see one, but maybe it was correcteed by the time ?), just keep the positive part, even if you think your game doesn't deserve too much praise. You can still highlight the parts your proud of and keep that humble approach without the negative points =)

    A very good overall, thanks for the game !

    Lokarunith says ...
    Sep 7, 2014 @ 12:16pm

    Very intriguing take on the theme, Puzzles and mechanics are very fun and art is also very well done. Good job!

    Sep 7, 2014 @ 1:37pm

    Very good job. The style, the visuals and the music rock! I wished you had more time for more and more complex puzzles.

    mcapraro says ...
    Sep 7, 2014 @ 11:16pm

    this game looks really awesome! great art and nice entry!

    tbam says ...
    Sep 8, 2014 @ 4:28am

    really well done!

    pythong says ...
    Sep 8, 2014 @ 8:04am

    Scheiße :D ? Awesome, really awesome job. reminded me of Phantom Detective - Ghost Trick. Big respect (!) for the graphics and the animation, though I'm a bit offended about the Schnitzel delivery ;) I'm German, and Schnitzel tastes best when it's made 100% fresh ^^ no delivery can be that quick :D

    Sep 8, 2014 @ 2:00pm

    Such a nicely polished entry, liked the puzzle aspect and the way you used the theme of connected worlds. Great art and the music worked so well. The animation of the cat in the box movement was my favourite, loved the bouncing nature of it. Also was able to play till the end so that's always a good sign. Did feel like the last puzzle screen was a bit out of the blue though with the chicken and anvil.

    DrCicero says ...
    Sep 9, 2014 @ 10:27pm

    Schnitzel Delivery... :)

    Erkberg says ...
    Sep 10, 2014 @ 9:06pm

    Great art and music, very nice gameplay too. I enjoyed this quite a lot, good job!

    Teejay5 says ...
    Sep 11, 2014 @ 7:50am

    HAHA turns out my LD entry isn't the only one involving a ghost cat! THIS IS SO GOOD. Schrodinger's cat as a game mechanic? SO AWESOME AND CLEVER. Superb visual design, and that soundtrack is absolutely killer. I love everything about this entry. SO POLISHED

    Teejay5 says ...
    Sep 11, 2014 @ 7:51am

    like really i just left the ending music playing on repeat while writing that comment

    Headmade says ...
    Sep 11, 2014 @ 10:57pm

    The graphics are outstanding!

    barryrowe says ...
    Sep 12, 2014 @ 1:27am

    This game looks so good. The concept is always great (I'm glad to see a game without planets!) I loved everything about this entry.

    lasagnegames says ...
    Sep 13, 2014 @ 7:40am

    Wonderful game

    apiotrw says ...
    Sep 13, 2014 @ 2:52pm

    Fantastic entry :)

    Magewalkr says ...
    Sep 13, 2014 @ 3:28pm

    ahahhaha wow such graphics, much meow great entry

    Natrium729 says ...
    Sep 13, 2014 @ 9:10pm

    Really good game, especially the graphics and the music (the first one is really great). And the idea is really good. I study in physics, but I would have never thought of something like that!

    egor-idiot says ...
    Sep 15, 2014 @ 12:13pm

    What a greate adventure! I like everything! Cat is hillarious! Very nice small story. One of the best, definately.

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]