Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Milky Rain

by adnzzzzZ - Jam Entry

Two worlds connected by a thin line. Will you be able to stop the imminent disconnection? Defend your side and keep everyone alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Controls:
WASD, dpad = movement
SPACE, a (xbox) or x (ps) = jump
J, x (xbox) or square (ps) = attack

Known bugs:
Sometimes dying doesn't restart the game
Sometimes using Shunpo freezes the game

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2075Coolness14%

Comments

Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:37am

That's great. Especially the graphics. Really good work!

the says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:37pm

Really awesome graphic effects!

Clavus says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:15pm

Very nice graphical effects! Too bad there's no sound to go along with it. Was quite hard to figure out how the game is supposed to work. I had the feeling you could jump higher by timing your bounces, but that never really seemed to work that well. Also the weapon upgrades weren't explained either so those confused me too when I got them. So overall, nice game, but too bad it's lacking a lot of polish outside the graphics :)

madk says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:25am

It looks awesome! Was a bit confusing to play though.

tchem says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:37am

Fantastic,,,,, i loved it..... awesome proposes and idea!!!

Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:07am

Stylistically very cool! Controlling the player was hard though due to the jerkiness of the game, but that could be my computer's fault (low specs). Loved the variety of enemies and enemy attacks. Overall very fun and amusing.

hellochar says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:00am

Looked really cool! Not really sure what I was doing to be honest

SaintHeiser says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:55pm

Visuals are awesome, yeah. But what I should to do?
I trying to kill somewhat by my blaster, but it's undying!

Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:45pm

Awesome game, cool graphics, even if I didn't really know what to do it was still engaging.

goerp says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 4:15pm

Other bug random looking crashes (win 7 64 bit):
mogamet/libraries/hump/timer.lua:12 attempt to index local 'subject' (a nil value) which had in the traceback things like 'takeDamage''dealAreDamage' etc.

It happened several times.

Still a great looking game with lots of shooting options.

Also nice take on theme.

Moosefly says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 6:04pm

Nice visuals, but I still don't really understand it after playing for three rounds. Sure, I can keep on shooting the "enemies", but eventually they will just crush me or so it seems.

Anssi@MooseflyGames

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]