Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Geometrismo

by NiceAlexanderAS - 48 Hour Compo Entry

* EXTRACT THEN PLAY!
* Little-Fast RTS (Real Time Startegy) game
* You need XNA 4.0 on your computer to play this game
* I left a guide of the game on the zip file
* There will be bugs
* Gameplay and timelapse on my youtube channel
* Have fun! I DONT HAVE TIME TO WRITE X_X

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness87%
#299Fun3.36
#331Mood3.26
#353Audio3.05
#504Overall3.26
#509Graphics3.16
#660Humor2.18
#903Innovation2.68
#1014Theme2.44

Comments

Endurion says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:20pm

Now that's ambitious! Figuring out Enter to start took a while.

Very nifty. But the enemy AI is pretty tough, it overran me after a few minutes.

okmmjyygv says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:07pm

nice idea, i really like games like thsis.

Xanjos says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:25pm

Not really good at RTS games but I do like this entry though. The whole conflict between the two shapes sort of fits the theme and I really liked the simple design.

Galan says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:41am

Well made, but the strategy seems too barebones.

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:54am

I loved the concept of ideology good start for thematic. Simple but clean! Congrats!

radmars says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 1:13am

Nice, I'm always impressed when people make RTSs for Ludum Dare. I was getting crushed until I remembered my Starcraft skills :P

hoyt hoy says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 1:45pm

Little complex, but well made.
For a LD game was really great.

bluesky says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:14pm

This is actually very entertaining, well done.

KingBolonzo says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:12pm

real nice great job

LandoSystems says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:19pm

Nice little strategy game. I agree with the comments about the AI being tough though, difficulty levels would be helpful, especially when just starting out. Not a huge fan of bundling the documentation and story in a word doc :)

hungyg says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:18pm

Nice RTS! Apparently the AI was quicker to figure out the mechanics, so I lost. But in a great game!

Chaoseiro says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:56pm

Really well done!
I lost twice before finally winning :P
For a compo entry, this is awesome!

KEFIR says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 1:43pm

The game could have more in-game explanations or hints. But still it is a really good entry! Really dynamic and enjoyable RTS made in 48 hours. Amazing!

Lvyn says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:07pm

Good game, hard but good ! ;)

malf says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 6:05pm

Very very fun game, but the window size gets frustrating, I can only see just the immediate surrounds

ShadowStryker says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 2:08am

Excellent RTS. Enemy AI was fairly difficult, but the game was fun none-the-less.

vividhelix says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 3:22am

Great RTS, whichever color I chose I felt like I was being rushed by a zerg :)

camlang says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 8:52am

Greate Concept!

StMatn says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 11:00pm

Very hard game, but nice concept!
Unfortunately I haven't been able to win. Maybe you could put and easy mode in ;)
Great work!

Joror says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 8:41am

Good nice RTSing! Liked the ideology diff. A list of controls would have been nice to have posted somewhere prominently. :)

A333 says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 1:14pm

Pythagoras would be proud =) nice work, man. Pure strategical concept, so the graphics are fitting.
It'd be great to explore asymmetrical balance further, to exploit ideology part. It's hard to make right, but worth it.

Rehacked says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 2:55pm

Great game making strategy game in a 48hours really needs courage!game was a bit confusing even with the document in zip file. It could be much better ith a background music. Good job!!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]