Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Delirium

by Atridas - Jam Entry

Delirium, the drink that will send your mind to the world of delusion.

Is that the real world? Or is it just fantasy?

Take a sip at your own risk.

Controls: WASD + mouse click

Tools & Sources:
Unity
MSPaint
Gimp
Nudge
BFXR
Audacity

Delirium font by Pizzadude - http://www.pizzadude.dk

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2124Coolness10%

Comments

ViliX says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:38pm

"Is that the real world? Or is it just fantasy?" I love this quote :D The game could be a bit more polished, but it's great work anyway :)

royvanrijn says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:16pm

What a weird game, not really clear when the animation stops and the game starts sometimes.

vogon101 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:27pm

Good Game

smizmeal says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:30am

Ha, this cracked me up. I like that you embraced your chosen surreal art style.

akymos says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:34am

Reminded me of vintage platform game I used to play on my AMIGA...love it

jukimv1986 says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:49pm

Hey mestres! A weird take on the theme, but good mechanics nonetheless. I found that with patience you could group all the enemies in one and then deliver a killer blow :) Remember to rate other games! Good work!!

Dohan says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:26pm

I aimed for a pacific ending avoiding combat, but the police still arrests me :(

Frankus says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 8:59pm

The game was good. Although I've always got the bad ending... How do we get the good one? Great job :)

mrspeaker says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 5:12pm

+1 for grafix - I love it! Kinda wondering how you did the walk animations!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]