Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Lands 101

by thecatamites - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hello,

Here is connected worlds entry, dinky little childhood memories thing. One of them is mildly raunchy so beware if you don't wanna have that implied, I guess. They all control with the mouse and left click button. Thank you for playing!

- Stephen

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2202Coolness0%

Comments

Miziziziz says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 10:02pm

haha, I get it.
some of the sounds are a bit obnoxious, though.

magicdweedoo says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:21am

i like this a lot

idovingx says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:46pm

awesome, i love the art!

panurge says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:22am

Pure play, I loved it. My favourite land was carpet land, I think. Wallpaper land was also hugely therapeutic (especially because that was one of my little worlds too but I always got told off for it). And in art land I surprised and slightly troubled myself by making a man do something sexy to a dinosaur.

Altogether, great stuff. Nostalgic and nice.

Mase says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:55pm

I love art land.

Your flippant designs are refreshing.

MicroChasm says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:56pm

Nice. I like games that expression something real and personal. The sound effect for the stick in the puddle is rather crazy.

Crefossus says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:00am

Interesting exploration game. I'm not sure if there were any goals, so if there were I didn't find it.

I like the radial presentation of the levels and the general art feel. I also liked how it was nonlinear and you could explore in any order and for as long or short as you wanted.

pjimmy says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 11:28am

it's definitely peculiar and an interesting experience, well done. Audio can be a little annoying sometimes.

pusheax says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 4:27pm

I like sounds and music, very good on theme.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]