Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Kemono Worlds

by Jiggawatt - Jam Entry

Instructions and apologetics coming LOLNEVER. It's not up to my standards, so I don't care about this anymore.

Controls: mouse to take care of creatures, left/right keys to move to worlds with different things to find.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2202Coolness0%

Comments

GLStephen says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:55am

Instructions Definitely Needed

Steve says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:13am

Hm.. No idea at all what's going on. Also, no idea on the theme connection, except maybe an offhand comment by the bird thing?

Switching between the different states is a little funky, like I have to click 2 or 3 times every time, not sure why. Maybe so I can check out my snazzy creature before scouting some more?

On that note, the graphics are great, writing (what little there is) is good and the music is very nice. Interesting choice of aspect ratio too.

Instructions absolutely needed.

Tanner says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:45am

Really nice audio!

Horridgames says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:05pm

Didn't quite get what I was supposed to do but I liked the music tho. Some instructions would have been nice.

-GV

Jacob123 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:20pm

I understood what to do at least. It reminded me of those Tamagotchi things a bit. I liked the music and the graphics.

Jedi says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:00pm

Nice music, humor and mood but the gameplay is really lacking. The player needs much more feedback from every aspect of the game.

I liked that there were different creatures you could start with.

radmars says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 1:52am

Nice, it's actually an interesting challenge to try and figure out the mechanics. Pretty hard to find food though. I really dig the music too, nice work.

Sep 8, 2014 @ 1:39am

OH. MY.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]