Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Junguntur

by Fazz - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Build an inter-planetary trade route as quickly and with as few moves as possible. Progressive levels become more difficult.

This is an HTML5 game that runs in-browser. I recommend using Google Chrome. It will run on most smartphones.

You can view my lovely code online via the 'Web - Normal' link.

I was lacking inspiration on this, but was determined to get an entry in. Try and have fun!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#323Theme3.56
#730Fun2.85
#802Overall2.96
#825Audio2.17
#950Graphics2.46
#953Innovation2.58
#993Mood2.41
#1265Coolness48%

Comments

Cosmologicon says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:07pm

Cool. Reminds me a lot of the game Network on BrainBashers. I have to say I found it a bit easy, is all. I played through the first three levels before it crashed and I didn't notice much of a progression of difficulty.

BitOfGold says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:10pm

Nice puzzle game here! Yeah a bit too easy, but it was fun to play!

kristof says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:08pm

Clicks = 24; Time = 29.2
Simple idea but I like it. Could be more challenging though.

MicroChasm says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:25pm

I like it. I thought I was supposed to connect all of the objects at first, but I figured out that there are only two planets reasonably quickly. It was frustrating in the way puzzle games often are-- but it was satisfying to click and make a whole section of the board light up, and it was rewarding to win the level.

borgi says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:26pm

Good idea, sometimes I felt like it could not be solved and restarted :D Well done!

Fazz says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:47pm

Hey all, thanks for the feedback.

Due to the randomness of the algorithm I'm using to generate the puzzles, some play throughs will be easier than others, but I assure you, every puzzle has a solution.

FlashRocks says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:48pm

It was OK, although I had this persistent feeling it was missing something. Not sure what though..

BinaryPie says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:01am

Simple, fun game.

sanojian says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:06pm

Really good. Could be better with levels of escalating difficulty. Great job!

Sep 2, 2014 @ 12:28am

Classic pipes game.

adharris says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 12:30am

I got really lucky on my first one, only needed 20 or so clicks including my messups. Subsequent ones took more time. Nice work.

Sep 2, 2014 @ 11:35pm

Simple but fun, the idea is cool, Great work :D

frosty says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 5:38am

Nice simple gameplay. =)

Acuity says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 9:28pm

Simple puzzle game, but still enough to keep me interested.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]